Chevron Left
Voltar para Padrões de Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Padrões de Design da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.7
estrelas
997 classificações
208 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Melhores avaliações

ZP
17 de Set de 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

SH
24 de Ago de 2021

Wonderful course. It can enhance tour knowledge and give opportunity to explore more about design patterns. There are wonderful examples, assignments and quiz. I would highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 208 Avaliações para o Padrões de Design

por Sakshee S

17 de Abr de 2020

very good teaching skills. i understand most of the things very fast.

por Hany S

10 de Jan de 2019

Really useful course, it let me understand the patterns deeply

por Ignas P

2 de Nov de 2020

Content was good, but some "starter code bases" were missing.

por Stephan V

9 de Set de 2021

Excellent content. I wanted to see more coding assignments.

por Rateb K

16 de Jan de 2021

Very Insightful! Not a fan of the peer-graded assignments

por Максим Р

21 de Abr de 2020

Nice course, but slightly faster than I wanted it to be

por DHRUV S

21 de Dez de 2019

There should be more explanation of code examples

por Gayathri S

28 de Jul de 2020

Capstone challenge can be even more challenging

por Pawan K

10 de Abr de 2021

it was good to learn it from here.

por John P O

18 de Set de 2020

Very informative course.

por Andrés W

10 de Dez de 2017

Great course

por Siddharth S

28 de Mar de 2019

Nice course

por Philipp K

29 de Nov de 2021

Guter Kurs

por Nguyen C D

14 de Jan de 2018

Great

por Mobile E

5 de Jul de 2021

good

por Pratik

28 de Fev de 2021

Good

por Isha J

13 de Abr de 2020

good

por Peter B

31 de Out de 2021

I was very pleased with the OO Design course of this same team, however, I am a bit disappointed with this course. Firstly, the questions and exercises are not enough to deeply understand the design patterns. Secondly, the material is not well enough. The course uses UML but this UML is somewhat different than the UML in the OOP course and I could not find explanation for the different notations, so I have to guess, what the arrow means. There are misconceptions around the MVC pattern (see the discrepancies between the written material, the video material and the solution of the capstone project), I had to check how that works on the internet, I even checked the book of GOF, so I have to think, that also the teachers do not understand this enough. I did not say, that this material is bad. Not at all, I learned a lot (I tried to understand design patterns many times earlier), so I understand DP better than before starting the course, but I do not feel, that I am good enough in DP after this course. So I recommend this class for everyone, but I also ask the lecturers to improve the material. Overall: Thank you for the material, with only a bit more work, it could be perfect.

por Revelo A

6 de Jul de 2020

Many of the explanations concerning design patterns are too abstact and there are not enough practical exercise to understand them deeply. For many topics you won´t be able to get a good idea about the practical application.

por Aurel M

27 de Mar de 2020

Forum is not useful, unfortunately. No involvement by teachers, just a bunch of guys asking for assignments to be graded. Grading by others is much too lenient, i.e. even if you make errors, you are awarded too many points.

por Raffaele M

8 de Jan de 2018

Missing course notes, even though there are a lot of references about the GoF Design Pattern. Most of the UMLs and codes are poorly reviewed.

por Dániel S

8 de Dez de 2021

The course material is really good, but it's not too deep. The assignments don't really help to understand the subject.

por George P

21 de Set de 2018

Very light course... I would say very easy and does not get into depth...

por RODRIGO J B F

7 de Out de 2020

Bom, porém a qualidade das atividades poderia ser melhor.

por Nguyen T N

21 de Out de 2019

need more sample usages of design patterns in real world