Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Math Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Math Skills da instituição Universidade Duke

4.5
estrelas
7,170 classificações
1,605 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Melhores avaliações

RS

May 06, 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

VC

May 17, 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,596 Avaliações para o Data Science Math Skills

por krish R

Jun 29, 2020

The course can be made more complex by adding more challenging questions and exploring each of the concepts in a bit more of detail.

por Roopa S H

May 22, 2020

first i want to tell thanks becouse giving me that great opportunites and i learn manny things and it will help me to grow my future

por Asif r m

Jun 07, 2020

Good n best ways of learning and also getting free certificate.i hope all the students will find it best and have learnt in detail.

por Priyankanayakini

Jul 08, 2020

Data science and math skills is a very good course. Very interesting to learn and given a good knowledge. Thank you Courseera.

por Dibyanshu S D

May 01, 2020

it was great and brainstorming session. In fact the probability session was a bit tough and tricky. Altogether a great experience.

por Md A R

Apr 08, 2020

Good course outline and instructors are also well qualified. Would be better if they suggested some additional reading materials.

por shruti b

Feb 01, 2019

I have learn many things from this course such as algebra, equations,and other math problems. It has given me many information .

por Kehinde O

Aug 24, 2017

This is a great course for anyone who has little or no experience with elementary algebra and for those who might have forgotten.

por Ritima B

Feb 01, 2019

Really a great place to get a free education. I already complete a course and am looking forward to complete my second course.

por Luis B

Apr 21, 2020

Me ha servido pare recordar conceptos y empezar a aprender probabilidad. El curso está muy bien explicado.Me ha gustado mucho

por SAUVIK J

Sep 28, 2018

A bit more information regarding Bayes theorem, Examples and how to tackle them would be better. Other than that it was good.

por JAY A B

Jun 25, 2020

I have fun sooo much :) Its a great course and highly recommended to anyone who wants to learn and review about probability.

por Mohammad D A

Apr 12, 2020

One of the best fundamental mathematics course I have stumbled upon. Highly recommended for anyone who is a math enthusiast.

por Rodolfo S

Apr 23, 2019

Great course! Great material! It has been fun to learn and beginning a data science path with this outstanding introduction.

por Akula B R

Jun 28, 2020

THE COURSE HAS BEEN BUILT IN A PROGREESIVE WAY Y BUILDING BASICS REQUIRED FOR BAYESIANS AS WELL AS SOME PROBABILITY THEORY.

por Widjati R P

Jun 14, 2020

The course was good enough. Maybe, after we did the Quiz on Grading, we were given the discussion. Thank you verymuch, Sir!

por ADDANKI R

May 31, 2020

Its soo helpful and to the point. It also helped me to revise my basics and quizzes made me to test my potential.

THANK YOU

por Alex T

May 18, 2020

Best way to get started in basic data science maths. A+ for the simplicity and straight-forward explanation!!! Loved it!!!

por Saleh A

Apr 10, 2020

Some of the things I learned were very challenging and I will be reviewing but this was overall a very informative course.

por Harry M

Dec 29, 2018

Thanks a lot! It's a huge important course, really... Thanks. Because I want to become a data scientist, so thanks, again.

por Alvaro I

Aug 12, 2020

It's a good course if you want to refresh certain concepts about math that are also related to the field of Data Science.

por Tyler S D

Jul 23, 2020

Informative and quick, not a big math fan but it wasn't overly painful. Definitely helped my understanding of Logarithms.

por MD S H

Jul 18, 2020

This course was fairly easy but the questions from probability were a bit tricky but doable. Overall it's a great course

por SUDIPTO P

Jul 03, 2020

Very interesting and helpful course.. very knowledgeable experience ...I recommend everyone please enroll this course..

por adarsh K m

Apr 22, 2020

i would love to rate this course 5 stars as it has lead me to enhance my data augumentation and understanding skills.