Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
1,225 classificações
223 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the foundations of modern cryptography, with an eye toward practical applications....

Melhores avaliações

EB

18 de nov de 2016

Very interesting course. I would like programming assignments to be mandatory, not optional. Or at least there should be a way to get some information that the assignment is passed on Coursera page.

LY

3 de nov de 2016

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 220 Avaliações para o Criptografia

por 121910304030 D B

21 de out de 2021

good

por 121910306014 S M

29 de set de 2021

Nice

por Muhammad H

5 de set de 2021

lol​

por HET P

3 de set de 2021

nice

por DALLI P R

27 de ago de 2021

GOOD

por POORVI. B

27 de fev de 2021

Good

por PURUSHTAMA P R

24 de dez de 2020

good

por MATTHURTHI P V D R

12 de dez de 2020

good

por KAMMADANAM S V G

7 de dez de 2020

Good

por KOTA V

6 de dez de 2020

Good

por THALLURU S P

1 de dez de 2020

good

por MARURI S T

29 de nov de 2020

good

por 121710308009 B G

21 de nov de 2020

good

por 321710306056 K N N

29 de out de 2020

Good

por Manal D y

9 de ago de 2020

good

por Patrick M

5 de abr de 2016

This course was enjoyable and challenging. Early lessons cover historical ciphers, along with some fun programming challenges to attack them.

Later lessons dive into modern cryptography. This is more challenging and you will need to study some number theory if you have not done so previously. I ended up buying Prof Katz' book and also Concrete Mathematics to fully get my head around the subject matter. The treatment is not superficial.

This is where I dropped one star from the review - I thought that the course could have done a better job of covering the theory in this space, or at least pointing to sources to study it, or mentioning it as a pre-requisite.

I also thought that the course could have done a better job of describing how all the pieces come together - the discussion is there, but it is light and somewhat assumed you will get it. The only thorough discussion is specifically for SSL / TLS late in the lecture series.

Overall, a good and challenging course. This is not an easy MOOC - so only take it if you are interested in a challenge and don't mind extra study time.

por Danny B

2 de mai de 2016

I needed an introduction course for cryptography.

finding coursera was amazing, registering and participating in this course was just what I was looking for.

Explanations and examples are clear and understood.

Keeping the pace for 7 weeks was a straggle worth paying !!

Thanks for the effort invested to bring it public, will surly participate in more classes.

por E.J.

26 de set de 2016

Course provides practical understanding for cryptographic primitives without delving too deeply into the maths. I found the accompanying book (optional) to be of great value in enhancing the depth of material. Would have been helpful to spend a bit more time on SSL/TLS to solidify the knowledge.

por Maarten B

12 de dez de 2016

Pretty nice course, on par with the more popular Coursera course Cryptography I by Dan Boneh - more of an introductory course for applied cryptography while Cryptography I is somewhat more theoretical. Useful introduction to DH and RSA. Purely optional programming assignments - .

por Randy D

1 de jul de 2020

Love the logic teaching part of the course, but the practical... All my life I have struggñe with math, so this course was particularly difficult for me. The good thing is, I'll dive more about cryptography since I barely understand the math part. But overall, is a great course.

por Nelson d V O

2 de set de 2018

Great course. I learned a lot. It won't go deep enough for you to be able to implement the algorithms yourself, but it will give you a good understanding of how cryptography works. I realize it does not require a great deal of math, but it helps to have a mathematical mindset.

por László H

1 de mai de 2016

Nice course! The private-key schemes part was especially well structured. I would consider plus one or two weeks to have more time for public-key part too. This way the practical implications of public key cryptography, like the lecture on SSL, could be more detailed as well.

por Jimmy

26 de out de 2017

I learned a lot in this course. I really appreciated. What I miss in several parts of the course is more examples. There are only a few examples in each lesson and with more examples it would be much easier.

por Elliott K

14 de jan de 2017

Interesting course, the math was certainly complex. I would have liked to know a little more on how the equation itself worked.

Also more hands on work is also nice and paints a more clear picture.

Thanks

por JITENDRA C

10 de jun de 2016

Awesome course those who wants to learn more thing about cryptography should go for it.

I really appreciate work done by Prof. Jonathan Katz.

Thanks Jonathan Katz for sharing your valuable knowledge.