Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.5
stars
624 classificações
117 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the foundations of modern cryptography, with an eye toward practical applications....

Melhores avaliações

CE

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course. The proofs that are laid out in a way that made it easy for me to follow along, and it gave me a good overview of the areas of cryptography that are most relevant to me.

LY

Nov 04, 2016

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Criptografia

por Kushal R

Jul 09, 2018

Prof. Katz is an excellent teacher and has created excellent material for the course. He explains every lesson in the course in great detail and the quizzes are sufficiently challenging to validate what you've learnt from the lesson.

por Paweł K

Nov 16, 2017

I started loving Coursera since "Machine learning" by Andrew Ng and what amazed me most was his ability to explain complex mathematical concepts in really simple words, with clean, readable hand-drawn diagrams and drawings. I'm really missing this in the Cryptography course. This course is quite difficult to understand and follow. Even if you have background in probability, the lectures explain a little of the underlying concepts and most of the lecture is essentially reading formulas and definitions from the slides. Even the presentation is unreadable - the formulas on slides aren't actual mathematical formulas but formula-like text typed in PowerPoint without any mathematical symbols or typography (lower or upper indexes, fractions etc). For example, the Bayes law is presented in the course as rather cryptic string "Pr[A|B]=Pr[B|A]*Pr[A]/Pr[B]" and here's its original, clean and readable formula for comparison https://goo.gl/P8Cvu2 This gets even worse when it's being substituted into a multi-line equations, which - guess what - are simple PowerPoint text either.

por Shannon W

Oct 23, 2016

I am now genuinely excited about cryptography. It is a huge field, but this is an excellent introduction. Having watching enough DefCon and Hak5, I know that a good number of 'professionals' in the industry are lacking the fundamentals. This course is the fundamentals. Dr. Katz is renown in the field, and obviously has a passion for the topic. I have also been re-inspired to 'make math my own.'

por Donald C

Apr 03, 2016

An enjoyable trip through the history of crypto schemes, and practical attacks against them. By the end of this class you will have a good basic understanding of modern cryptography and real world implementations used online everyday. It's designed in a balanced way so that both those with a Mathematics background and those with programming backgrounds can both keep up.

por Stepan M

Mar 13, 2017

A very informative and easily understandable course! I always fancied math, but never really got deep into it, so some of the primitives discussed here were new to me, but even so I was able to easily understand them thanks to Prof. Katz! And of course it was super exciting to find out in which way are modern secure connections secure. 10/10 would pass again.

por Dario G

Apr 04, 2016

I am very fond of the way the course material was presented. I found the definitions and proofs to be rigorous and intuitive at the same time, which is of great importance when learning such material. The accompanying textbook is great, too. Although I was already familiar with parts of the material, I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

por Nick M

Jan 21, 2017

Cryptography is one of the areas that most developers know just enough of to be really dangerous. Reverse-engineering and debugging code I have seen way to many examples to list here of home-baked attempts at cryptography.

por Courtney H

Jul 28, 2016

Lots of notational math but a great course to get into the meat of cryptography and understand the foundation of this most important topic.

Underneath that Professor facade, I suspect he's a wild and crazy guy :-)

por Evgeny B

Nov 19, 2016

Very interesting course. I would like programming assignments to be mandatory, not optional. Or at least there should be a way to get some information that the assignment is passed on Coursera page.

por Christian E

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course. The proofs that are laid out in a way that made it easy for me to follow along, and it gave me a good overview of the areas of cryptography that are most relevant to me.

por Liangcheng Y

Nov 04, 2016

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

por Alex R G V

Apr 21, 2016

The professor is excellent. He covers a lot of subjects using good analogies without loosing depth. There are programming assignments to help you grasp the material.

por abcdalireza

Dec 27, 2019

I really enjoyed passing this amazing course. Prof Katz explained concepts in a clear way . I hope there will be advanced cryptography courses on the coursera too.

por Guilherme V H

Mar 13, 2016

Excellent course!

The course has a very nice structure, the classes are amazing and the professor have a lot of experience and domain of the subject.

Recommended!

por João D

Apr 15, 2016

Very useful insight about Cryptography, very good practical assignments. I advise it to everyone interested in Cyber Security. Very stimulating.

por Helen F

May 08, 2016

This is a really good course to get a high level overview of cryptography, the main elements and concepts, and the teacher is really didactic

por Vinodkumar N

Feb 16, 2016

I felt it was a good introduction to cryptography. There were quizzes and programming assignments throughout the course to assess knowledge.

por Adriana M

Aug 09, 2019

Thanks to Coursera for that I have studied online this course! Also, thanks to

University of Maryland and to my Professor

Jonathan Katz.

por Niko N

Jan 13, 2017

Great course! Remember to reserve enough time. Its challenging course. If you are good in math that definitely helps you a lot.

por Muhammad A N

May 29, 2017

It found it very well structured course. The way in which Instructor maintains the flow and delivery of ideas is awesome.

por fabrice k

Aug 03, 2019

Really helpful bur you need to match all the required knowledge before jumping in otherwise you won't understand a thing

por J.P. H D A

Nov 18, 2017

All the concepts were explained excellently. Finds application in the Information Security. Thanks to

Prof. Jonathan

por Rupayan B

Jul 09, 2019

I would totally recommend this course to everyone who has an interest in cybersecurity. Trust me you won't regret it.

por John B

Jul 30, 2019

This was a very insightful course, revealing the essential elements of both private and public key cryptography.

por Stefan H

Oct 17, 2017

Very passionate and thorough explanations by a highly motivate expert in the field - in any next life, again :-)