Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,288 classificações
674 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH

Jan 14, 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC

Mar 11, 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 657 Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Gina J

May 10, 2018

This guy is SO MONEY!! He makes it look like you could do cryptography in your sleep. Which I am almost convinced he must do ;~D

por Vladislav K

Jun 01, 2017

An interesting course. I liked the optional programming exercises most. I hope Cryptography II is as interesting as this course.

por Camilo H V G

Sep 21, 2016

Dan Boneh is an excellent techer, he has the ability to simplify complex topic. So greatful to be able to take clasess with him.

por s j

Jul 28, 2020

Best course for beginners who eagerly want to gain knowledge of Cryptography.

Dan Boneh sir is amazing at declaring the lecture.

por Juraj B

May 24, 2017

Interesting content, very well presented. Exams are really great - they require thinking and they also explain new information.

por Игонин А А

May 29, 2016

It's a great course! Professor Boneh has done really big work to explain the principals of cryptography. I really enjoyed it.)

por Brunno V

Feb 27, 2018

Course is really good and really in depth.

But PLEASE ADD ELLIPTIC CURVES AS THEY ARE GETTING MORE AND MORE RELEVANT EACH DAY.

por matt h

Feb 17, 2018

Very informative and well designed. Programming assignments are especially interesting. It requires quite a hard work, though

por Balistreri

Nov 07, 2017

Haven't completed the course but, I can already tell the Prof. is much better than my Prof. @ ucsd. Excellent communication!

por Rik B

May 03, 2017

Well structured course. Accessible for everyone who has an interest in cryptography. Really good in repeating the key points.

por Hung N

Dec 07, 2018

This course provide a great source of knowledge, Professor Dan Boneh is really good in spreading knowledge. Highly Recommand

por Christer J

Jan 04, 2020

Very instructive videos and lectures, did the course to get an better insight into crypto and it gave me just what I wanted

por Rahul B S

Jun 06, 2019

This course's take on Cryptography seems very unique. I would love to be a part of the next course. Eagerly waiting for it.

por Raymi K C

Jun 21, 2020

Very insightful course. The professor explains concepts very well and backtracks to make sure you've grasped the concept.

por Jacob R

Mar 13, 2016

Excellent course for those of you who want to know the very inner workings of encryption, how it works and why we use it.

por Georgi A

May 26, 2018

Amazing course. I would recommend it to everyone who is interested into more in-depth cryptography knowledge. Good job !

por 黃暐倫

Oct 29, 2017

Thanks to this nice course, I now have some basic ideas about my Special Project. I am now anticipating Cryptography II.

por Ang L

Apr 10, 2017

Succinct but in-depth course about the important crypto primitives and how they work behind the scene. Awesome course!

por Fabio L B

Feb 24, 2020

Great Course, very important for me to get more informations to create new solutions for my company here im Brazil.

por Sai K A

Dec 24, 2019

Really good course..but application should've been taught ..was very tough to learn coding it in python from scratch

por Juan P V C

Jun 03, 2017

Excelllent course , the evaluations are hard but i think that is because the topic need mathematical and algoritms

por Chen S

Feb 12, 2017

Lecturer was able to communicate and breakup difficult topics into simple easy to understand lessons progressively.

por Ivan M

Oct 19, 2016

Very stimulating, very accurate, good balance between theory and practical examples. Many thanks to the teacher !!!

por Sudhir C

May 05, 2016

This is one the best course to learn Cryptography. This course is speacilly design for basic level to higher level.

por Vladlen L

Dec 17, 2016

One of the best introduction in Cryptography and Number Theory. Thanks to Author for clear explained information!