Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,279 classificações
672 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH

Jan 14, 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

LG

Dec 16, 2017

This course gives is perfect to start learning cryptography, explanations are detailed, topics carefully selected combining theory with real world examples and making emphasis in important details.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 655 Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Vivient R

Mar 01, 2017

Thank you very much for anyone that make this course very interactive and fun. Special thank's for Prof. Dan Boneh as Instructor in this course.

por Bai S

Aug 08, 2016

No matter whether you know what Cryptography is, and if you don't know whether you like it, you'll find the answer after taking this course.

por Simon C

Aug 16, 2017

My background is in mathematics, I found this course had very good explanations as well as a range of optional further reading / exercises.

por Vijai K S

Jun 14, 2016

This time it will be finished. I have such a craze on cryptography and network security. i want to finish the course perfectly this time :)

por Petar P

May 24, 2020

Amazing content, great structure, easy examples even for first-timers, and a handful of extra-reading resources. Recommended for everyone.

por Sangar S

Jun 28, 2020

This course is filled with a great amount of information covered at a fast pace. A must do course if you need to get into Cyber Security.

por Olusola E A

Jun 12, 2018

Good pace , reading along the transcribed speeches of the professor.The professor broke down the lesson into easily understandable bits.

por Waleed A

Jun 13, 2017

This is really awesome for basic learners of cryptography. This course motivated me to choose Cybersecurity field for my future studies.

por Vigneswaran R

Oct 31, 2019

Very interesting. A little fast paced. As suggested, we should pause, think, and then continue, in order to get most out of the course.

por Bastien T

Feb 25, 2018

Many thanks to Dan Boneh and everyone involved in preparing this amazing course!

I can't wait for Cryptography 2 (hopefully this fall?).

por Humberto M

Apr 08, 2017

Excellent course. Dan explains crypto from the ground up making it easy to understand more advanced constructions as the weeks advance.

por Wessel v W

Nov 28, 2019

Awesome, good explanations, pretty hard on the math area (for me) but once you understand the way Dan explains it it's easy to follow.

por Augusto H d L Q

Sep 23, 2019

O Curso é ótimo, está me ajudando bastante, faço o download dos videos e do material e estudo em casa e me preparo para as avaliações!

por Jocelyn H

May 04, 2017

This was a very helpful introductory course I would recommend to anyone with no experience. Lectures were clear and easily understood.

por Rodrigo R P

Nov 22, 2019

An amazing course. As a person who deals directly with cryptography i see myself with a huge knowledge improvement doing this course

por Satvik C

Jan 22, 2017

There is no reason why this course deserves anything less than 5 stars.

Everthying is nicely explained and there is so much to learn.

por Andrés G

Aug 03, 2016

Teacher is very clear and the course contents are very good. This course is highly recommendable to any who is interested in crypto.

por Manazir A

Apr 18, 2016

Fantastic course. I am getting preliminary idea of cryptography from this course. Hope to take the "Cryptography II" course as well.

por JOHAN E

Mar 08, 2018

Awesome course. Really tough math wise for me, having come into this straight out of high school. Made it though, and learnt heaps!

por carlos g

Jan 10, 2018

great course i learn a lot and let me know that i need to learn a lot more, thanks Dan and all the folks that answer on the forums

por Purusharth A

Nov 04, 2017

Best course for learning cryptography. Assignments questions are challenging and test every knowledge you learn during the course.

por Daniel B

Jul 13, 2018

Amazing course full of useful content! Professor Dan Boneh presents complex cryptographic topics in a very understandable manner.

por Arnon S

Jan 12, 2018

The course is very interesting. Dan Boneh really explains the material very well and in an interseting way. Waiting for Crypto II

por Daniel M

Sep 11, 2017

Sencillo, pero suficiente para que el que está un poco interesado en el mundo de la criptografía quede más que decidido a seguir.

por Gina J

May 10, 2018

This guy is SO MONEY!! He makes it look like you could do cryptography in your sleep. Which I am almost convinced he must do ;~D