Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,139 classificações
625 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH

Jan 14, 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

LG

Dec 16, 2017

This course gives is perfect to start learning cryptography, explanations are detailed, topics carefully selected combining theory with real world examples and making emphasis in important details.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Julien C

May 31, 2017

Excellent material to learn what "security" means, and what algorithms have been built to improve it.

por yuji w

Feb 22, 2017

it is a great course, covers a lots of different area with details and concepts. i like it very much.

por Stefan H

Sep 19, 2017

Very thorough course and engaged presentation. Thanks for providing, and waiting for the sequel ...

por Daniel D

Oct 25, 2016

Excellent introduction to crypto primitives with gentle coverage of formal definitions and methods.

por Ed K

Feb 15, 2018

This was an excellent introduction to a topic that is difficult to understand at the detail level.

por Pramanshu R

Jun 13, 2017

Complete introduction to basic aspects of cryptography along with required pre-requisite of maths.

por J.P. H D A

Oct 03, 2017

Your course is very much informative and the quiz gives scope for self exploration on the topics.

por Deleted A

Mar 31, 2016

This course is one of the best course I have tried lately and I cannot wait for Cryptography 2.

por Radhika P S

Jan 04, 2018

The explanation was very clear provided with adequate examples and timely discussion on forum.

por Bennett M

Dec 12, 2017

Very thorough, clear, coverage of cryptography fundamentals. Projects are fun and instructive!

por Pregie A T G

Jun 05, 2016

I learned a lot about this course. This is a very helpful addition knowledge to my profession.

por Liang

Mar 17, 2016

I have already finished this course in 2014. This is my second time. Five-star recommendation!

por El H I N

Mar 28, 2019

My first experience in coursera, material is clear, examples are good. Thanks for this class.

por Tigran S

May 06, 2018

Very very good and interesting course. The professor is also very good. Thank you very much.

por Aditya C

Mar 28, 2018

Learnt a lot from this course and the content was also in sync with my curriculum in college.

por Hyo S L

Sep 25, 2019

It's really good and valuable lecture. Thank you professor and coursera. I do not forget it.

por Amit A

Jan 30, 2018

Very good course but some topics at the end are left to be covered. Waiting for next course.

por B K R

Apr 13, 2016

Excellent course, even the persons lacking the very basics of cryptography can understand.

por Krishna R

May 03, 2019

A theoretically rigorous course that really needs time and lots of dedication to succeed.

por Nilo

Mar 13, 2017

Thanks for Coursera to give me a valuable opportunity to improve my skills coursera rocks

por Pradeep K

Nov 08, 2018

I feel I learnt a lot about cryptography

through this course and understood it's bounces.

por Dawit T F

Jan 30, 2020

it is so amazing and it gives me a great opportunities to me to develop my future plan.

por Kamal S

Aug 03, 2018

I am Leaning So Many Things About Cryptography,Thanks Coursera Given This opportunists.

por Abhinav B

Dec 23, 2019

A pretty good course and great to be a part of it. Hoping to learn more in the future!

por Mathias D S G

Dec 15, 2019

The method is nice, the professor is fantasic, it should have more pratical exercices.