Chevron Left
Voltar para Perspectivas Críticas na Gestão de Empresas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Perspectivas Críticas na Gestão de Empresas da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.8
estrelas
299 classificações
89 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for students of all backgrounds who have an interest in how firms are governed, the forces that have helped define modern management practice, and the outcomes of that practice not only for the firm itself, but also for the societies in which they operate. For students who are thinking of a career in management, it may also prove useful as a basic introduction to some of the conceptual vocabulary and ideas behind modern theories of management. Using a wide disciplinary approach - from economics and history to social theory and even a smattering of biblical criticism - the course will invite students to consider several core management strategies and priorities from often unexpected perspectives in order to judge their success or failure. The key objective of the course is to bring into critical focus how we think about the function and culture of management, how managers understand their role within a firm, how they take decisions, set priorities and benchmark success and failure. Topics include: the function of the firm; the role of incentive; the ways in which narrative forces shape decision making, and how market relationships define the managerial culture in ways that can lead to sub-optimal outcomes....
Filtrar por:

76 — 89 de 89 Avaliações para o Perspectivas Críticas na Gestão de Empresas

por Rafael M

28 de Jan de 2016

Excellent!!!!

por Pranav S

1 de Out de 2018

i liked it

por Antonino B

5 de Dez de 2016

excellent

por syen

30 de Jan de 2016

very good

por Inderpreet S

30 de Abr de 2020

This course is one of its kind. I picked up a lot of nitty-gritty details that are usually not taught in a Management Course. This course also busts a few myths that usually surround management decisions taken by big firms like, Nokia and Apple. I really enjoyed taking this course. I recommend this course to any and everyone who has some time to spare and is interested in looking at Management from a different perspective. Thank you so much Professor Rolf Strom-Olsen for this wonderful course. I will surely revisit this course again in the future.

por Katherine M L

28 de Nov de 2016

The class was wonderfully informative, but would have been better if it offered graded tests without the paid version. Since the answers are multiple choice I thought it was strange that it did not.

por Mark K

20 de Fev de 2016

Excellent subject matter, teacher very fun to listen to and very knowledgeable. Would like the class to be more in-depth.

por Sotimehin S

23 de Jun de 2017

The ideas exchanged in this course are very relatable and applicable to virtually any industry.

por Isabella D A

3 de Jun de 2017

Great course that gives you a fresh perspective of management principles

por José M

20 de Fev de 2019

I enjoyed just auditing it. Good facts and things to think about

por Joommie A

23 de Fev de 2016

Lecturer is interesting, and manages to carry students along

por Ry G M

10 de Fev de 2016

This course is okay, kind of a bit slow-paced.

por Ricardo O

28 de Jan de 2016

The videos were ok, reading materials added some value, although about three years have passed since the launch of the original course and the materials are all the same. I expected that something new would be introduced to give it a bit more value. But what is very questionable is the architecture of the quizzes. On one hand it goes way beyond the simplicity of the lenght of the course, assume a mindset that extends well beyond this course, and on the other hand after doing the quizzes some times and observing the considered right and wrong answers, some of them - to say the least, are highly ambiguous and express a personal point of view of the instructor in what is right or wrong (what by itself is not very reasonable), and lack ultimately in objectivity regarding the materials covered. I am not by any means saying that the quizzes are hard or simple, I am saying that they lack objectivity and go beyond the scope of the materials and try to put the student on a state of trying to guess what the instructor's opinion is regarding the question at hand. In some cases the 'best' answer chosen is absurd. Highly questionable this approach. Again, I believe that evaluations should be challeging, but these quizzes are a bit esoteric, they lack objectivity.

Nonetheless, it is important to say thank you for being present in this platform and having the will to put it together. I wish you luck for the future.

por Shane I E

17 de Nov de 2019

Would highly recommend NOT wasting your time on this course. Would give it zero but Coursera forces 1 star.