Chevron Left
Voltar para Perspectivas Críticas na Gestão de Empresas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Perspectivas Críticas na Gestão de Empresas da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.8
estrelas
249 classificações
72 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for students of all backgrounds who have an interest in how firms are governed, the forces that have helped define modern management practice, and the outcomes of that practice not only for the firm itself, but also for the societies in which they operate. For students who are thinking of a career in management, it may also prove useful as a basic introduction to some of the conceptual vocabulary and ideas behind modern theories of management. Using a wide disciplinary approach - from economics and history to social theory and even a smattering of biblical criticism - the course will invite students to consider several core management strategies and priorities from often unexpected perspectives in order to judge their success or failure. The key objective of the course is to bring into critical focus how we think about the function and culture of management, how managers understand their role within a firm, how they take decisions, set priorities and benchmark success and failure. Topics include: the function of the firm; the role of incentive; the ways in which narrative forces shape decision making, and how market relationships define the managerial culture in ways that can lead to sub-optimal outcomes....

Melhores avaliações

OF

Mar 21, 2017

Course was very much to my satisfaction and requirement at the time. Opened my imagination to a lot of different narratives. I'm glad I took the course and will recimmend it highly to others

GU

May 29, 2016

Um dos melhores cursos que temos no MBA. Ele te ensina a questionar seus próprios paradigmas e a pensar de forma crítica sobre aqueles conceitos aparentemente estabelecidos.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Perspectivas Críticas na Gestão de Empresas

por Harry S

May 20, 2017

This course is great. Well worth the time... it challenges a lot of the common assumptions that you will hear in other management courses.

por Neil H

May 27, 2016

Great mix of history and management, with bits of economics thrown in. Emphasis on the 'critical' thinking side, as per the title.

por Edward Y

Mar 30, 2016

The lecturer is both well spoken and knowledgeable, the material is both interesting and very much applicable sound logic!

por Karen C

Mar 22, 2016

Applied management analysis, demonstrably relevant, with great case study examples presented with enthusiasm and interest.

por Maria

Jan 23, 2017

Excellent professor. Great build-up and perspectives for very relevant topics. Interesting personal insights. Loved it!

por Yevgen G

Mar 09, 2016

Great course with a lot of interesting information and unexpected insights from different points of view and sources.

por Liliana D

Aug 10, 2016

A fresh and intelligent course that really fosters critical reasoning about management principles and practices.

por Joao P M S

Dec 02, 2018

5 star tutor. Short and to the point on critically question managerial decisions / your own decisions.

por Wai-yin P

Feb 11, 2016

Insightful and lively lectures. Manageable assessment tasks. I would recommend this course to anyone.

por Raj K D

Jan 16, 2020

enjoyed a new way to thinking management perspective relative to real-life examples

por Omar A Z N

Sep 16, 2019

Muy buen curso sobre el Management. Hace pesar y questionarse el cómo lo conocemos.

por laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

Course brilliant but the professor not quite upto mark as one sees at Coursera...

por Kelly M

Apr 14, 2017

Excellent examination of management assumptions! Engaging lectures and materials.

por Sorin G

Oct 24, 2016

Professor was excellent and the subject, well chosen, extremely interesting.

por UDEJI S

Sep 10, 2018

Its simply the best course i have attended online. I really learnt alot.

por Jess H

Oct 13, 2016

A good counter to the usual management training - real food for thought.

por Bilal K

Jun 26, 2016

One of the taught courses in the MBA program of the IE Business School.

por Alexander S

Feb 09, 2016

Simply the best MOOC on management I've ever participated.

por Fabio

Jul 05, 2017

Follow this course so you'll never stop asking questions.

por Dmitry K

Oct 24, 2019

The most thought-provoking course I took on Coursera

por Antonio D

Aug 16, 2016

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Amazing.

por José d J D L C G

Mar 05, 2016

Excellent course and teacher. Congratulations!!

por Yasin E

Mar 11, 2019

This course is one best in the world teaching.

por Olina

Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for everything, it's wonderful.

por Vladimir T

Aug 12, 2018

Very unusual course. Well worth taking.