Chevron Left
Voltar para Perspectivas Críticas na Gestão de Empresas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Perspectivas Críticas na Gestão de Empresas da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.8
246 classificações
70 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for students of all backgrounds who have an interest in how firms are governed, the forces that have helped define modern management practice, and the outcomes of that practice not only for the firm itself, but also for the societies in which they operate. For students who are thinking of a career in management, it may also prove useful as a basic introduction to some of the conceptual vocabulary and ideas behind modern theories of management. Using a wide disciplinary approach - from economics and history to social theory and even a smattering of biblical criticism - the course will invite students to consider several core management strategies and priorities from often unexpected perspectives in order to judge their success or failure. The key objective of the course is to bring into critical focus how we think about the function and culture of management, how managers understand their role within a firm, how they take decisions, set priorities and benchmark success and failure. Topics include: the function of the firm; the role of incentive; the ways in which narrative forces shape decision making, and how market relationships define the managerial culture in ways that can lead to sub-optimal outcomes....

Melhores avaliações

OF

Mar 21, 2017

Course was very much to my satisfaction and requirement at the time. Opened my imagination to a lot of different narratives. I'm glad I took the course and will recimmend it highly to others

GU

May 29, 2016

Um dos melhores cursos que temos no MBA. Ele te ensina a questionar seus próprios paradigmas e a pensar de forma crítica sobre aqueles conceitos aparentemente estabelecidos.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Perspectivas Críticas na Gestão de Empresas

por Yasin E

Mar 11, 2019

This course is one best in the world teaching.

por Tam N

Mar 13, 2019

An incredible class. I learned so much from this, and the lessons are not just applicable in business but in life too. And of course, the instructor is an remarkable speaker and scholar as far as I know of.

por Maria

Jan 23, 2017

Excellent professor. Great build-up and perspectives for very relevant topics. Interesting personal insights. Loved it!

por Harry S

May 20, 2017

This course is great. Well worth the time... it challenges a lot of the common assumptions that you will hear in other management courses.

por Kelly M

Apr 14, 2017

Excellent examination of management assumptions! Engaging lectures and materials.

por Antonino B

Dec 05, 2016

excellent

por Trevor W

Jun 21, 2016

Fantastic course with a great professor. I loved the way Prof Rolf weaved the different practical perspectives into the story line while relating to the relevant aspects of management theory. The choice of topics, the different stories used to illustrate the concepts and the story line all make a fascinating course well worth my time.

If you want to experience a different perspective of some of the traditional management theories, have a go at this and you really won't be dissapointed.

por Rafael M G

Jan 28, 2016

Excellent!!!!

por Rick P

Mar 14, 2016

Should be a required course for all C-level execs of medium and large public companies and the leaders of their stakeholders at the institutional investors. Essential insight that I did not get earning an MBA in 1985.

por Marco F J d U

Aug 28, 2017

Great course!

por 易迹

Mar 02, 2016

In modern people's wisdom, wisdom of the ancients, a critical perspective in the discard the dross and select the essential understanding of the history, divergent thinking, to seize the core,excellent!

por Guilherme A U

May 29, 2016

Um dos melhores cursos que temos no MBA. Ele te ensina a questionar seus próprios paradigmas e a pensar de forma crítica sobre aqueles conceitos aparentemente estabelecidos.

por Ulisses T

Jun 05, 2016

Great course, extremely pragmatic and the teacher is engaging and brings interesting views on both past and present firms. I learned much from these short 6 weeks and greatly appreciated the extra reading assignments that were optional.

por Jess H

Oct 13, 2016

A good counter to the usual management training - real food for thought.

por Colin F

Aug 24, 2016

Best course I have done so far. I find the course interesting, stimulating and most importantly enjoyable and informative. Thank you Professor and IE business school :)

por Liliana D

Aug 10, 2016

A fresh and intelligent course that really fosters critical reasoning about management principles and practices.

por Pujashree A

Mar 02, 2016

Rolf Strom-Olsen is one of the best instructors available in Coursera. He is a very unique way of presenting Management Ideas and Concepts using history as his channel, something I haven't certainly come across yet. Anybody who wants to pursue a career in management should definitely take this course before going through any books or even courses.

por Hugo M d F

Jan 28, 2018

Truly critical, this course gave me an in depth/insight anyone related to a firm or its management should enjoy. The examples given, the teaching method and the quality of the quizzes bring it to another level.

por Fabio

Jul 05, 2017

Follow this course so you'll never stop asking questions.

por Sorin G

Oct 24, 2016

Professor was excellent and the subject, well chosen, extremely interesting.

por L M

Feb 13, 2016

Top class. Very useful indeed for my job as a mining manager, especially on FDRS which I've found never works well as people become yes-men to the boss. And having a bit of a passion for late antiquity history, I was fascinated by the Roman grain trade and its lesson for us today. But wasn't something a bit similar set up between Constantinople and Egypt which ran successfully until the Persian invasions in the 7th century?

por Jose G

Jan 19, 2018

This is such a great course, with lots of food for though and a completely necessary different point of view for what is hugely accepted without questioning that it should be mandatory on every management training.

por Vladimir

Feb 16, 2017

A brilliant course! I could not expect it would be so interesting. Not only the content, but the way it is presented by professor Rolf Strom-Olsen was thrilling, funny, sometimes unexpected. It is really impressive how he made huge complicated ideas comprehensible for students, so that we could freely examine and play it during the class. Highly recommend.

por Johannes B W

Jul 17, 2017

It was challenging but I succeed.

por Antonio D

Aug 16, 2016

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Amazing.