Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Project Management da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
4,365 classificações
1,073 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Melhores avaliações

DG
19 de Fev de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC
20 de Jul de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,058 Avaliações para o Construction Project Management

por Dima J H

30 de Mai de 2020

This course has increasingly and largely enhanced my knowledge in construction project management. I highly thank whoever contributed to making this course a very successful one. I'm looking forward to taking my next courses!

por Amritpal S

16 de Mar de 2021

This course helped me in learning construction management skills. Every concept is explained in a very simple words by professor Odeh. I enjoyed learning this course also had a great experience. Very informative course.

por Qusroo A K

5 de Jan de 2020

This is a very good course, this course has given me an overall idea about the duties and responsibilities of a construction manager and skillsets attached. I am happy to do this course. I want to complete all 4 modules

por Fredrik D

2 de Nov de 2020

Well adapted to beginners, very interesting and knowledgeable speakers, great presentation setup, and a pleasant mix of theoretical concepts then applied through examples. Overall satisfied with my learning experience.

por Mohamadreza Z

9 de Jun de 2020

A fantastic course in which I have learned numerous topics such as Lean Project Delivery, Sustainability in the Construction Industry, Technology Trends, Role of Construction Manager, etc. Thanks to Columbia university

por Alireza T

1 de Abr de 2020

A fantastic course in which I have learned numerous topics such as Lean Project Delivery, Sustainability in the Construction Industry, Technology Trends, Role of Construction Manager, etc. Thanks to #columbiauniversity

por Ricardo R

25 de Out de 2016

I have been very impressed with the speakers. Each is an expert in their own field and provides interesting, well prepared materials. The speakers do an excellent job of pacing their material and keeping me engaged.

por Edvan C A

22 de Mai de 2021

Fantastic, it has a clear and logical methodology. The quiz in the videos resume the reflection of the studied topic, directing the student to the efficiency of the presented theme. The tests cover the whole topic.

por Hugo A P

9 de Jun de 2017

Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo da un vistazo bastante completo de todos los temas que intervienen en la gestión de proyectos y sobre todo deja con la curiosidad de investigar de mayor forma ciertos temas específicos

por Richard T

25 de Fev de 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was a great refresher before I start my new job. All of the speakers were excellent and interesting, I learned a lot of great new information! Thank you Dr. Odeh and everyone else!

por Richard A E

8 de Out de 2018

Well Instructed with a lot of detail's and examples. Everything in this course has real world relevance and I plan on utilizing the skill I've learned immediately. Thank's Columbia University! New York City is #1

por A.A.T b

8 de Ago de 2020

Very impressive fundamental developing course. I loved the fact that it let you pace yourself. This actually made learning fun and graspable. Huge thanks to COURSERA for making quality education widely possible.

por Ketevan K

18 de Abr de 2020

I am a project manager and now I have big construction project, this course helps me for better understanding of construction management. Mr. Ibrahim Odeh is one of the best professor I have ever had. thank you

por Isaac O A

5 de Mar de 2021

I found this course engaging, practical and detailed. I particularly like the diversity of the instructors and their wealth of experience across different aspect of Construction Management field of practice.

por Deleted A

5 de Out de 2017

I enjoyed the organization and presentation of this course. This course has proven to be immediately valuable to my current role in the construction industry. I would like to thank you on such a fine course.

por chijioke o

28 de Fev de 2019

Very rigorous process yet very fulfilling and the in-structures are very exposed and experienced in their career and are passionate about what they know and do best which they were able to deliver on point.

por Oleh O

27 de Fev de 2019

Great course. Lectures are clear and informative. Assignments and tests are interesting to perform. In my opinion, the course is very helpful in creating a holistic view of Construction Project Management.

por BRUNO G C

13 de Jun de 2018

Remarkable course, a lot of respectful profissionals in the top of their carreers sharing their expertise along the course.I totally recommend it, specially the module regarding Lean Construction Projects.

por David C

21 de Mai de 2020

A very comprehensive and resourceful course on construction management. It reinforced, as an architect in this field, my knowledge and understanding of the overall construction planning in a holistic way.

por Min S S

6 de Jan de 2020

This course is really useful and I have gained a lot of knowledge upon the completion. I could widen my perspective in construction works and I've got much more confident after end of this course as well.

por Vinícius C m

14 de Jun de 2017

Taking Construction Project Management in Coursera was a great experience!

I've been working with this subject for the past five years but this Course gave an opportunity to gain a Global view of the area.

por Meenu K

28 de Set de 2020

The course was great. One thing that could be improved upon is perhaps to add a zoom in feature on the diagrams that people have submitted for better visibility. The text was too small to read. Thanks.

por Donavan G

20 de Fev de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

por Daniel C

21 de Jul de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

por Aldo P

20 de Abr de 2020

Great course, all experts involved in lessons have given perfect definitions and explanations of their topics and therefore, Dr. Odeh did a very great job. Obviously i will continue to the 2nd course.