Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Project Management da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
3,105 classificações
760 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Melhores avaliações

SC

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course for Construction Managers in Training. Gives you integral highlights on every area. Also update the technological tool to increase efficiency on the activities involved in projects.

DA

Nov 14, 2016

As I'm not a Construction Manager or Project Manager, I'm an owner for my first housing project. I've found the course to be just what I needed covering the basics ang slowly getting more in depth.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 743 Avaliações para o Construction Project Management

por Mohamed O I

Sep 10, 2018

I really learned construction project management knowledge and skills. I gained new skills of to manage my future projects and I hope my career will develop

por Geder M J

Sep 14, 2019

Excellent Course with real life example. I will highly recommended it to anyone interested to learn about Construction Management. No Experience required!

por Abdul Q S

Dec 09, 2017

A very must course for the project managers and particularly for the construction field. Explained professional methods with easy to understand language.

por P

Aug 24, 2018

The structure of this course is quite clear,but if it could provide a reading list, it might help me understand part of specialized knowledge deeply.

por Ahmed K

Apr 07, 2020

Thanks a lot for the effort exerted in the course from all the instructors. It was a great course with lots of information and different insights.

por Tifishet T

May 18, 2020

It was very educational, although I have been in the industry for a while, this course has opened my eyes to different aspect of running a projec

por Pravin A S

Jul 01, 2018

The course was well presented by the Tutor. It was intensive but clear and relevant.The examples were also appropriate at the introductory level.

por Saurabh K

Nov 04, 2019

It is quite helpful course for the new Construction managers. It gives you an idea of what all needs to be taken care during the course of time.

por Cesar R

Jun 12, 2017

A very good course to refresh concepts and learn new theme. A great opportunity to practice english in a construction management environment.

por Andrey P

Oct 31, 2016

As an engineer in a construction firm I should admit that this course is very useful for those, who start their careers in this profession.

por Simranpreet S

Aug 02, 2017

I had a great experience learning from such intelligent professors. I would recommend this course for every Civil Engineer pursuing Btech.

por Shivendra P S

May 23, 2020

Excellent course. It covers everything in a very clear and easy way. It will definitely be helping in enhancing my skills. Thank you all.

por Punit S S

Jul 04, 2020

Its one of the best course available for civil engineers available online and came to know about many things while learning this course

por Jesus M

Apr 05, 2020

All topics explained in this certification are extremely important, useful on field, it’s a scoop of real management, 100% recommended.

por justin v

Dec 01, 2018

easy to follow along but assignments need more details or at least a spot to discuss with teacher before turning it in. glad I passed.

por bouali m

Jan 26, 2017

This is a really good introduction to construction project management. I have learn some basic notions and I would thank you for that.

por Mokpson J

Jun 03, 2020

This is wonderful course and I learn a lot most especially project management, time management, cost and timely and also quality work

por Alejandro D l T C

Aug 13, 2018

Great course, I was hoping to learn about the basics of this and that was exactly what this course is. Great for introductory levels.

por Hany A A A

Jun 20, 2020

Thank you so much for this precious course that will be for sure big add value in my CV and will increase my qualification strength.

por HARSHADA C

Jun 03, 2020

This course is very helpful specially for civil engineers and also helps in building a strong background of construction management.

por Shrish k

May 06, 2020

Really liked the trainer's approach. Very supportive and relaxed. excellent content and very knowledgeable trainer's. Thanks a lot

por Santanu P P

Oct 23, 2018

It was indeed a great course to start with for the construction management knowledge seekers. Have got the right shoes to step in.

por Bishoy G G A

Sep 27, 2018

It was a very useful course. I gained many important information that will help me a lot.

Thanks to Coursera and to my Instructors.

por Waqar A

Jun 12, 2020

Great course at coursera from best experienced instructors, really enjoyed to complete this course. Thanks to Columbia University

por Eldred E O

Nov 21, 2017

One the best I have seen in a long time. Course delivery method is excellent. I wish to continue learning form these instructors.