Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Complex Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Complex Analysis da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
634 classificações
195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Melhores avaliações

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

GC

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Complex Analysis

por Luis F G d S

Dec 09, 2018

The course is great! Everything is explained soundly well and concise.

por Swapnil S

Sep 09, 2018

Learning a whole lot of new things. Also helps in brushing up my concepts.

por Maurice M

Sep 10, 2018

The instructor broke down the course material really really well. Enjoyed taking this class!

por Moez B

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent, thorough course with a fantastic instructor.

por Yan Y

Aug 30, 2018

nice

por Biswanath S

Oct 07, 2018

b

e

s

t

por Joe W

Oct 26, 2018

Love this course! Was VERY challenging, but I learned a tremendous amount. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to further their knowledge in this area of mathematics.

por Fathima S

Oct 28, 2018

This is a great course for anyone who wants to learn the fundamentals of Complex Analysis.

The instructor has also included a few applications that us go "Wow!!"

Assignments are well-thought and they make sure that the key-ideas are comprehensively gathered by the learner.

por ABHISHEK T

Nov 12, 2018

very usefull course for college

por Shivam

Nov 14, 2018

excellent

por Diwakar S

Nov 15, 2018

it was very challenging course , not so easy to pass the assignments but if you have gone through lectures, it will helps a lot while doing the assignments especially the final quiz

por Jerry H

Aug 03, 2018

This is an excellent and challenging course! A great introduction to complex analysis. I feel some materials covered in the course might lack rigorous derivations, but the proofs are really intuitive. I hope Professor can make more courses like this one on Coursera about other topics in mathematics like linear algebra, number theory, abstract algebra, topology, differential geometry and functional analysis etc.

por Keedong P

Aug 22, 2018

This lecture is easy to follow having all the important tools for complex analysis.

por George B

Aug 16, 2016

Very clear and well paced class. I like the early introduction to Julia sets to introduce recent mysteries of in the subject before teaching the classical results. The professor is a very clear speaker and was generous enough with her time to answer some of the forum questions.

por Vitor V C

Aug 23, 2017

I am still doing it, but it is fantastic. It is very nice to have math courses like that on Coursera.

por Laura V F

Aug 08, 2016

Clear and useful. I´d like to thank the professor for the course.

por Peter

Sep 21, 2016

Good overview over the material. Many thanks to the teacher.

por Venkatraman R

Jul 26, 2017

Very Good course.

por Alex G

Sep 07, 2017

loved this course, was exactly what i had hoped for

por Brendan H

Feb 07, 2017

A good introduction to complex analysis, well paced with good peer-assessed assignments and quizzes.

por Alfred H

Oct 24, 2016

Great, informative introduction to complex analysis, really interesting.

por Arturo O P

Mar 13, 2017

Muy buen curso aunque sugiero un pequeño preambulo en los videos de youtube que tiene como titulo fractales la sexta dimension para entender con mayor claridad algunos conceptos a los que no acostumbramos en ingles

por anupam

Aug 28, 2016

An excellent Course. Thanks Professor and thanks to her entire Team.

Thanks Coursera for making this possible.

por Herman Z

Aug 13, 2016

If you could create a course Topology as good as this one it would be heavenly.

Thanks

por Vishesh B

Sep 21, 2016

I hated Complex Analysis when I first encountered it. This course made me fall in love with Complex Analysis. Kudos to Prof. Taylor