Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Complex Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Complex Analysis da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
624 classificações
193 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Melhores avaliações

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

GC

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Complex Analysis

por James B

May 15, 2019

Lots of neat math! It's challenging and requires a substantial time commitment. Though in CS, my love of math was re-awakened. If you are in CS and only want to know the basics of how to rotate objects with complex numbers and polar coordinates, then this course is way more than you need. If you enjoy math, have had little or no complex analysis and are curious about what's up with the complex plane, I recommend this course.

por Aung K M

May 20, 2019

Assignments are deep and systematic

por Colin Y

Dec 22, 2018

The course covers quite a wide range of topics but are very approachable. Nice lecturer, and very clear pdf slides available for read at any time. One can follow the lecture contents either by watching the videos or by walking through the reading resources provided, either way serves my need. The assessment questions are well-designed to test the learner's understandings. Good course!

por Luis F G d S

Dec 09, 2018

The course is great! Everything is explained soundly well and concise.

por Yuchen D

Jan 28, 2019

This is a very nice course, suitable for beginners.

por Ayush T

Jan 26, 2019

This is really good course for complex analysis. Things have discussed in details and assignents are also very good. It covers most of the topics which I felt were relevent for my work and studies. I wish it had Reimannian Optimization, but even without it the course is really well designed as well as well taught.

por Neeti S

Jan 03, 2019

Thanks, Very much enjoyed this course, and learned a great deal from it. Thanks!

por Ankush B

Jan 30, 2019

Of course this is the best course with the best teachers!!! :)

por Zhu K

Nov 27, 2018

Very helpful, focused on intuition and examples, maybe not detailed enough for a Mathematics student, but great for an Engineering student. Would be better if it could cover some material about Fourier transformation.

por ABHISHEK T

Nov 12, 2018

very usefull course for college

por Shivam

Nov 14, 2018

excellent

por Stanley Y

Jan 12, 2019

Excellent pacing of materials. The assignments strike that rare balance of enforcing key concepts that were discussed during that week's lectures and not being too difficult. And more than that, in my opinion, you can certainly tell that the instructor really cares about teaching in general. I took this class on a whim because I saw it was available and thought "eh, why not?", and I am delighted to say that this feels stumbling on some hidden treasure.

por Mukul P

Feb 11, 2019

one word "Awesome"

por Артюхин С А

Mar 02, 2019

It was hard, amazing and helpful!!!

por JORGE E M L V

Mar 15, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO LO RECOMIENDO MUCHÍSIMO DE VERDAD QUE SE APRENDE MUCHO ACERCA DEL ANÁLISIS COMPLEJO ES MUY BUENO PARA AQUELLOS ESTUDIANTES DE CIENCIAS Y MATEMÁTICA

por Stephen H

Mar 18, 2019

A comprehensive and tuitive course on complex analysis. The professor explains every detail very well and goes through the proofs step by step.

por viren k

Jan 14, 2019

this course very good for starting the study of complex number and most important it is designed in very good way

por Daizhou

Dec 28, 2018

Very informative, very good explanation, highly recommend!

por Nilesh k

Dec 30, 2018

Wonderful course. Learned a lot.

por Bryan S V I

Dec 16, 2018

grateful for the opportunity to learn some complex analysis.

por Diwakar S

Nov 15, 2018

it was very challenging course , not so easy to pass the assignments but if you have gone through lectures, it will helps a lot while doing the assignments especially the final quiz

por Chen N

Dec 02, 2018

Amazing! Professor Petra Bonfert-Taylor is a real master of simplifying complex conceptions. Very clear and inspiring :)

por Jerry H

Aug 03, 2018

This is an excellent and challenging course! A great introduction to complex analysis. I feel some materials covered in the course might lack rigorous derivations, but the proofs are really intuitive. I hope Professor can make more courses like this one on Coursera about other topics in mathematics like linear algebra, number theory, abstract algebra, topology, differential geometry and functional analysis etc.

por Keedong P

Aug 22, 2018

This lecture is easy to follow having all the important tools for complex analysis.

por Moez B

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent, thorough course with a fantastic instructor.