Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Complex Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Complex Analysis da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
634 classificações
195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Melhores avaliações

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

GC

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Complex Analysis

por Simone C

Feb 07, 2018

Nice introduction to Complex Analysis, I really enjoyed the introduction to the Riemann Zeta Function and to The Riemann Hypothesis.

por Jose A P R

Jun 20, 2016

this course is fantastic, is a good option for learn about complex analysis.

por William b

Jan 18, 2017

Great teacher. Subject matter well presented.

por Hrvoje B

Mar 23, 2018

The course covers beautiful corner of mathematics and is a wonderful introduction to the topic of Complex Analysis. I would highly recommend this course for undergraduate students. In my opinion maybe it`s too tough for highschool graduates.

Material was well motivated and clearly presented. The quizes and homework assignments generally may took longer than the stated time, but that`s just fine. Feedback on quizzes was excellent and useful.

In the end, Prof. Petra Bonfert-Taylor, does an excellent job at explaining concepts simply. The main reason for that are her extraordinary pedagogic skills. She made a well organized and concise course. I hope there will be an opportunity to take another course with her again Overall, I`m very satisfied and grateful!

por Greg D

Sep 05, 2017

Nice course. Used it to review for the Math GRE.

por Sahana M

Apr 16, 2018

Very easy to understand, and extremely engaging. The exercises are challenging and fun to do.

por Syarif M

Dec 29, 2016

I realy Love this course! thank you so much.

por Zeinab A Z

Jan 03, 2018

Awesome!

por Samopriya B

Jun 12, 2016

Wonderful. I have been waiting for this course for some time. It begins somewhat basic, and progresses really fast, to cover some deep topics in complex analysis theory. Also, the instructor, Prof. Petra Bonfert-Taylor, does a very good job at explaining concepts simply, by not being too pedantic (e.g., with the topological preliminaries). Overall, really satisfied and grateful!

por Ruben A L V

Sep 24, 2017

It's a fantastic course, the lessons was very interesting, Thank you very much Dr. Petra,i've learned a lot in this eight weeks.

por Harshil R J

Jun 13, 2018

Awesome

por Schranz Á

Nov 07, 2016

Very nice content, easy to understand, with assessments that are challenging but do not take much time.

por chennai36

Oct 02, 2016

Thank you very much for you to explain step by step with diagram....

por Sam G

Jun 25, 2017

This course was incredible. The teacher was made the experience understandable and fun giving light onto a new world of mathematics that I had only dreamed of investigating.

The lectures each week were insightful and interesting for all skill levels. (Although it may have been easier had I not had external exams to do)

I would highly recommend this course which spans from A-level to Year 3 university studies as it is presented in a clever and accessible way.

por Sachin M V

Oct 04, 2017

Very well explained the concepts , mainly I like Complex integration

por Martín G V G

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent

por Rens K

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

por Luis M A V

May 05, 2017

It´s a well structured course that gives a good glance of Complexe Analysis. The instructrice give a detaleled information aboute the themes of the course. Very good.

por liuzhaoci

Feb 20, 2018

入门看一看还是很好的

por Nutan N

Sep 28, 2016

Gets from easier basics to harder ideas very fast. We gotta work very hard. But well worth it.

por Manikant S

May 07, 2018

wonderful!!!

Just wow!!

por Sam C

Sep 13, 2016

Awesome lectures...Great...Explanation...

por Mukunda P A

Sep 26, 2017

very useful course!!

por Wesley R S

Sep 24, 2017

Wow, great introductory course on complex analysis, was hoping for a bit more analysis and a bit more actual proofs, but it's Coursera, can't expect a full-on course here.

por George B

Aug 16, 2016

Very clear and well paced class. I like the early introduction to Julia sets to introduce recent mysteries of in the subject before teaching the classical results. The professor is a very clear speaker and was generous enough with her time to answer some of the forum questions.