Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Employee Compensation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Employee Compensation da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
1,579 classificações
368 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Melhores avaliações

KM

22 de abr de 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

7 de mai de 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 368 Avaliações para o Managing Employee Compensation

por Wrennecia T

26 de out de 2018

Very educational and informative course which works in collaboration with the others. Great professor as well who made it easy to understand.

por Betty O

28 de jun de 2018

The course provided good insight into things and reasons why considerations should be made in developing compensation structures and packages.

por RUBEM D C

29 de jan de 2019

Great, excellent course has added much knowledge. I thought I needed to explain a bit about the big platforms that exist today for the area.

por Monica O

3 de jul de 2020

For me it would have been a very hard course exept that the professor was so clear that i could learn a lot without getting crazy. Thanks!

por Shripad J

7 de out de 2019

Awesome course. Simplified concepts and contents. All topics are very well covered and really gives you idea about total rewards framework

por Varneet M

30 de mai de 2017

Great overview of total rewards compensation and related topics. I feel more confident discussing total rewards program with employees.

por Mario L V

1 de fev de 2019

This is an outstanding course for anyone wanting to understand employee compensation from a Human Resources perspective. Great course!

por Edina P

23 de nov de 2017

I learnt very practical ideas about how the compensation can improve engagement, motivate people that they want to attract. Thank you!

por Spiros P

4 de nov de 2021

The course is really on point and covers various topics and is very helpful as well in understanding the situation inside a company.

por Donna M C

31 de out de 2017

The course provides a comprehensive overview on the fundamental aspects of employee compensation. I found it to be very informative.

por DAVIN N H J

30 de mai de 2021

Perfect starter course for people who are keen to learn more about Compensation and Benefits. Very easy to learn and understand!

por Ana O

17 de mai de 2019

Excellent! This class gives you a good overview of Compensation for someone who wants to initiate his journey in this area.

por Menaka V

14 de jul de 2020

a) Like the course very much

b) updated and more practical

c) interesting assessment methodology with real situation questions

por MD.Tanzim H

2 de mai de 2021

A very good and detailed course on the subject of compensations. Good lectures. Special thanks to the course Instructor ❤️.

por Kareen L

25 de abr de 2020

The course is very helpful for all HR Professional as a refresher and at the same time to acquire, and develop new skills.

por Borokinni A

30 de mai de 2020

The course is very detailed and i am so happy to be for this opportunity. Alan and Mike are thorough and great lecturers.

por Sandra A

9 de jun de 2020

I've learned a lot about Employee Compensation, thank you very much for making it so practical and professional.

por Sharon R B

21 de set de 2020

This course was very informative I really enjoy it. I have gain a lot of knowledge on all 4 weeks of the course.

por Venkata S C V

10 de nov de 2016

knowledge sharing and gave a nice chance to learn something new about us economy and trade practices. thank you

por woody l

18 de fev de 2019

Excellent course! the info shared by instructor will be very useful to HR managers and to everyone in general.

por Genevieve S M

22 de jan de 2021

Enjoyed this course! the instructors were very knowledgeable and presented the lessons in a way that made it

por Vallabhaneni S

1 de mai de 2020

It is too hard to understand. I understand about FLSA and benefits for employee and compensation methods etc

por Lorena N

11 de set de 2018

It was very helpful, I really enjoy the process. I wish Mike Davis had participated more along the course.

por Chin P L

14 de out de 2020

Great knowledge shared by Mike D. and Asc. Prof Alan. I had gain lots of value added information. Thanks!

por Hina A

21 de jul de 2020

Very Knowledgeable and gained much, already completed the fourth module and going to enroll for next one.