Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Employee Compensation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Employee Compensation da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
1,579 classificações
368 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Melhores avaliações

KM

22 de abr de 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

7 de mai de 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 368 Avaliações para o Managing Employee Compensation

por Virginia L C

19 de set de 2017

I

a

m

v

e

r

y

t

h

a

n

k

f

u

l

t

o

a

l

l

t

h

e

s

e

i

n

t

e

l

l

I

g

e

n

t

a

n

d

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

a

b

l

e

i

n

s

t

r

u

c

t

o

r

s

f

o

r

h

s

a

r

i

n

g

t

h

e

i

r

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

!

!

!

!

por Anisha D

26 de fev de 2019

This course really helped me understand Compensation & Benefit concepts better. Highly recommend it!

por KAREN C R

21 de set de 2021

Excelente información, muy buena exposición del profesor. Muy contenta con lo aprendido.

Gracias...

por Tracey-Ann D

31 de mai de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the content and I learnt a lot. I understand the compensation component well.

por Nurul F

26 de dez de 2021

It gave me some new additional insight about, clear subject. it just i hope, i get a fresh data.

por ANWESHA S

26 de abr de 2020

I have gained knowledge about how to manage employee compensation. In future it will help a lot.

por Charmis T

15 de set de 2020

The course is very engaging, has given me new ideas and strategies. very timely and realistic.

por Charley C

23 de dez de 2020

Well designed and presented.

Covers all topics comprehensively.

Please to listen to the videos

por salah e

17 de out de 2020

I enjoyed the format as well as content.

Thank you for every moment at this great course! :)

por Jumaiah S A A

20 de dez de 2020

I hope everyone registers through the first two courses to gain more skills and experience

por olabanji o

19 de mai de 2020

Fantastic Course. Very easy to understand for a new entrant into compensation & benefits.

por Srividya I

5 de ago de 2016

Very detailed explanation and perfect practical examples. Enjoying learning this course.

por MAURICIO C T

22 de jan de 2019

Great course and very important cover of the subject. MaAnaging Employee Compensation.

por Maria C T C

9 de jan de 2018

The Trainers are fantastic. They made it interesting and I learned a lot. Thank you

por Ali A

1 de out de 2019

The course was so rich with knowledge as added me value in compensation and benefits

por Xavier O

19 de dez de 2020

Thanks for all. I have learned so much, I was starting to apply all.

Merry christmas

por Sourabh A

29 de abr de 2020

The course was awesome. Thanks a lot Alan, Univeristy of Minnesota and Coursera...

por Daniel V B

12 de ago de 2019

Very well structured and feels like the professor is talking to you - Well Done!

por Luis C O L

10 de mar de 2021

Excellent course. Deeply appreciate your efforts and time to put this together.

por Ayanna L

13 de nov de 2020

Well-written overview on the policies and implementation of employee benefits.

por Ibna S A

12 de abr de 2020

I leaned a lot from this course. Hopefully, it'll help me in my future career.

por ALEEYA S

8 de jun de 2017

Very informational and can help you when working on programs for corporations

por ISHAN S

22 de jul de 2020

Provides great details for employee compensation methods and implementation.

por Tom K

15 de jun de 2020

Extremely informative class. Loved the teachers and the material. Thank you!

por Cosmas R R

12 de dez de 2020

This is a comprehensive course if you're starting to learn HR from scratch.