Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.7
estrelas
6,203 classificações
1,908 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtrar por:

1626 — 1650 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Andrea F

Feb 11, 2017

I don't agree with everything that is being said. For instance, I prefer not to use sugar at all when it comes to cooking for my family. But still, some practical ideas are included and the recipes are easy to cook.

por Allison P

Dec 01, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The information presented was clear, thorough and educational. The course included various tips and recommendations paired with practical advice and science based information.

por Ziyan Z

Nov 29, 2016

I think it's very nicely organized. However, most of the information is common sense to me. But I really enjoyed the cooking demonstrations and gardening tip. Definitely thinking about starting a basil plant.

por Johanna G

May 25, 2016

Nice and basic information covered. Nice to have the interaction with the learnes and their dishes. Would be great to have a follow up with more in depth info about Food requirements of the different age

por PREYER V A O

Jul 18, 2019

Me gusto bastante el curso, vi de una manera practica de como la nutrición en los niños es de suma importancia para estos tiempos de comida industrializada.

Felicitaciones por este curso. Dios los Bendiga

por Raquel M d R P

May 10, 2020

Este curso me ha parecido muy satisfactorio, he aprendido bastante tanto de nutrición como la importancia de esta en los niños quienes son más vulnerables. Sin duda, me seguiré formando en otros cursos.

por Janeth S

Jun 03, 2016

Excelente curso, todo muy comprensible y dinámico. Sin embargo, para profesionales de nutrición, no tiene una mayor aplicación. Las recetas y los temas sobre productos orgánicos fue lo que más me gustó.

por Deleted A

May 20, 2016

In general, this course is very nice and informative but the recipes should mention cooking time. Also, I find it a bit scary that the author doesn't make her own chicken broth a processed one.

por Rekha G

Feb 03, 2020

Very well structured course and covered the basics well. Love the pictorial way of explaining things. Learnt good stuff about nutrition specially reading labels and some myths cleared.

por Elizabeth S

Sep 22, 2017

SO fun to listen to this course. Very clear instruction. My rating of 4 out of 5 is simply because the information is very basic and, to me, common sense! Truly enjoying this course!

por Genavieve T C

Dec 17, 2016

Pretty easy, only complaint is that the instructor says the tongue is the strongest muscle in the body. This is not true and made me question the rest of the material in the course.

por Tiago F

Aug 15, 2015

Couple things I didn't agree with, but for the audience in mind I think it's very solid and has a wonderful introduction to child nutrition or just to grasp nutrition in general.

por Ramyasmruthi S T

May 31, 2016

It s brilliant course for teachers and mothers. I found it very useful as found information regarding allergies and what we can substitute for that specific allergic ingrediant.

por Alicia A

May 22, 2016

This course has shown me very interesting facts about food and how to ensure that a child is getting the nutrients they need for their development and in a fun, involved way.

por Divya R

Mar 21, 2020

I found this course to be informative yet interactive and easy to apply. The videos were well designed for me as a learner. The quizzes helped reviewed the content I learnt.

por Autumn K

Apr 26, 2016

As an expecting mother, this course was just what I was looking for! Thank you, Miss Maya & family. And thank you for making this available to me, Stanford School of Medi

por Melissa I

Oct 12, 2015

it's the core information that every parents or even every person should know about food & nutrition. this course has made me cook for our kids and plant our own veggies.

por Shru31

Jan 01, 2016

An awesome course that not only teach us about nutrition but also many different recipes....The teaching method and the teacher used is the best!!!Really enjoyed.. :)

por Omar C H

Sep 03, 2018

Es un buen curso para introducirse al mundo de una nueva forma de cocinar de manera más consciente e informada y pensando en los niños, me agradó la experiencia.

por Arely F

Nov 03, 2015

Me pareció bastante básico como para alguien que esta estudiando la carrera de nutrición. Pero está super completo, me gustó y siento que si me dejo aprendizaje.

por Karen B

Jun 10, 2016

I really liked this course, although the things cooked in it were a little basic. That being said, it is an admirable cause and I found Maya really inspiring!

por Jasmine G

May 03, 2018

Great course to introduce people to the process and production of the U.S. food system and how to incorporate healthy food into children's lives and futures.

por Francisco R

Aug 01, 2017

Great course, written from the American perspective but still very relevant as the world 'westernises' itself. Loved Dr. Maya's passion and friendly manner.

por kundan p

Dec 20, 2015

It is nicely described.

Language and accent used is very much easy to grasp.

Well categorized and presented lecture are helpful to memorize the information.

por VANESSA

Oct 06, 2015

Muy bueno y útil.

Una gran manera de llevarnos para generar un cambio, sobre todo cuando estamos rodeados de alimentos insalubres que dañan nuestro cuerpo.