Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.7
5,494 classificações
1,662 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

1626 — 1650 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Elizabeth V

Aug 27, 2019

It was a little bit basic for me. I am a pediatrician and I was looking for something more sophisticated. I know it said beginner but I figured I would try it anyway. I did find the speaker easy to understand, pleasant and informative. I did learn along the way as well.

por Komathi B

Mar 21, 2019

Very basic course into child nutrition. Recipes were very basic too. Was hoping this course will cover on how to read labels especially e-numbers.

por Ana P

Sep 08, 2016

Was expecting a deeper unsdersting and knowledge of child nutrition and its impact in the health of little ones... too general.

por Yang G

Feb 28, 2016

dunno wwhat's the point of making two separate courses with different names.. the content are fundamentally the same.

por Sergiu

Jan 02, 2016

Changed my mind after watching the cooking. The course on nutrition is just "ok" but the teacher has a very skewed idea about what "healthy cooking" really is and fails to present with reasons for her recipe choices.

Anyway I stopped watching the course, again, the nutritional part is fairly good but if you choose to continue the course at least make sure you keep searching for other points of view as well.

Best of luck.

por Hal A

Aug 14, 2015

Condescending, not backed up with evidence and preachy. Somewhere in there are some good ideas for making healthy food for kids but given I'm probably of similar politics to what they're pushing and I found it obnoxious I think they're alienating a lot of people. Must do better.

por Iva K

Jan 03, 2018

This cours is good for beginners. It´s nice to see videos and thing about what we have been cooking for our family and children. But I really appreciate deeper view into what is good for babies, infants. What should be the first meal they meet in their life.

por Tiana R

Jun 07, 2016

First, I would like to say that with the exception of ONE exam, I was able to take all the tests WITHOUT WATCHING THE VIDEOS. That shows that this is a poorly put together course. Secondly, this course did NOT cover CHILD NUTRITION, it covered general nutrition. There was nothing helpful in regards to meal planning with children (although there was useful information in the Lunch Packing Video.) Although it claims the project at the end of the course is optional, it will not let me complete the course without doing the project. I find that extremely frustrating. This course offered a lot of great information (even if it was a weird combo of factual/opinionated) I was frustrated by the fact that this course is OBVIOUSLY geared towards the upper middle class/rich instead of the the everyday blue-collar family. I will do the project to complete the course but was very disappointed in my first course through Coursera.

por Silvia B

Aug 30, 2015

I found it very basic. There were lots of repetition. I was expecting something more in-depth. Loved the graphics though.

por Alexander P

Aug 10, 2016

Trivial course

por Jennifer D

Mar 30, 2016

If you aren't familiar with cooking and nutrition this course is a good fit. However, if you have a bit of background in healthy eating, you may not get as much out of this course.

por Ernesto A F

Sep 11, 2015

It was too simple for my taste and not very fullfilling science wise

por Yurii S

Nov 28, 2019

There was literally only one module that had to deal with nutrition.

por Heather

Sep 29, 2018

Once the course ended, the instructor felt it appropriate to email me about her useless blog.

por Zoë J

Dec 29, 2015

Too basic and too focused on 'farmers market' thinking.

por Robert S

Sep 01, 2015

Worst course ever. I stopped partway through. Too many links to outside stuff. Tests/quizes were not based on what was presented in the lessons. Test design is horrible, too many negative questions. Glances over the good true information about nutrition to tell us about free range farms, farmers markets, etc., which most people do not have access to or can not afford.

Giving it 1 star is being nice

People who sponsored it should get their money back.

por juliana l

Jun 09, 2017

Info was very basic, and there seemed to be no academic sources to show how the ideas were formulated. The videos, and content was also not that engaging, so it became background noise.

por Ekaterina S

Mar 23, 2016

The course is very basic, videos contain a lot of repetitions and quiz questions are too easy (in addition, I believe that there are too much negative questions). I believe that this course should be called an Introduction to the basics of Nutrition and it's only for complete newbies. There are no insights in specifics of child nutrition besides general concepts of balanced diet and some tips how to make your kids be more enthusiastic in eating vegetables.

por Sara R G d S

Sep 10, 2016

Not very useful.

por Margarita P L

Nov 17, 2015

El curso empieza bien pero luego tiene una propaganda de los productos "orgánicos" totalmente a-científica e incorrecta y creo que si quieren ser rigurosos y serios tendrían que revisarla.

por stephen w

Oct 07, 2015

I only took this Course because I was forced too and I don't think it matters what you eat it's just how much you eat. You also don't need to eat lots of Vegetables and Fruit to be a Health person just saying .Plus this course is boring as hell

por caetana v

Oct 19, 2015

Not very good nor scientific

por Laura S

Nov 11, 2015

I am really disappointed with the content of this course. If what you're looking for is the most basic of information on making better choices and remembering to wash your cutting board after handling raw meat, maybe this course is for you. If, however, you come to this course wanting specific information about how to build great meals for babies, toddlers, and young children, or you'd like to know how their needs change over time, this course is not for you. I was hoping for information like how to teach your toddler to chew/eat difficult things (ex: whole apples). I wanted to know at what age/weight you switch to 2% milk. I wanted to know how many calories a meal should be based on height and weight and how that changes over time. I wanted to know medically verified tips on getting the right amount of each nutrient into a toddler's diet and what, if any, extra vitamins should be added. I wanted tips on weaning if you're still nursing a toddler... I guess I just wanted more.

In addition, the quizzes are so easy as to be silly. Actual quiz question and correct answer: Which is NOT a good way to approach grocery shopping if healthy choices are desired? Answer: Visit the supermarket hungry and walk through the candy aisle first. COME ON! Did I need a Stanford University course to tell me that one?!?!?

While the instructor is knowledgeable, this course is geared toward someone with NO knowledge, not someone who wants to gain a deeper understanding. The videos are painfully slow (am I waiting for a doodle here???) and I could read the entire course worth of transcripts in under a half hour rather than go through all of the videos. And the recipes... good god! I don't think that someone interested in learning more about child nutrition is needing a slow tutorial on how to make basic oatmeal on the stove top. If she'd upped the game- showed basics and then talked about the benefits of adding, say, chia seeds, different fruits, flax, etc. and how best to make a basic bowl of oatmeal into a complete breakfast, that would have been a useful topic.

I'm just hugely disappointed. This course is best suited to perhaps a health department; not to someone seeking college level information about a topic that matters to their children's lives.

por Aryan K

May 25, 2017

bad course

por Tania C R V

Feb 02, 2017

Some lectures are just right for the public in general but most of them seem to be built from common sense, there´s where I wonder if the American people are so unliterate on food issues. The quality of the visual material is also variable, I am sure that including animation of more appealing graphics would be helpful to engage more people into the course; another challenge would be to prepare more challenging content.