Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.7
estrelas
6,163 classificações
1,894 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

1601 — 1625 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Farah F H

Jan 05, 2016

I enjoyed taking this course because not only was it very insightful, but also easy to understand. The science behind the way our body processes foods is beautifully drawn and illustrated using charts and diagrams. It makes the course enjoyable and easy to follow.

por PARIMAL C

Sep 07, 2019

The course is very useful as it builds your skill especially when you have little kids to serve them with various options of recipe to cook. It also enhances your knowledge about organic, natural and reading labels and deciding about what is good for your health.

por Rafaela E

Oct 19, 2015

This is a very good course, however it does not take into consideration certain details we learn in Nutrition. For instance the use of wood type instruments for cooking, they can hide microorganisms and the use of oil to fry when the best option would be baking.

por FITRI S

Nov 04, 2015

I love the course, even I am not a mother, but soon I will be, so I think this course really helpful. It gives me knowledge about how to give food to your family especially children. Start from choosing the ingredients up to cook it in a proper way.

Thank You

por Josue A R

Sep 29, 2015

Light but insightful. The course felt very humanized, as something anyone can relate with, so it feels like you are learning things that apply to your day to day lifestyle. Even thou I had a major understanding of the field, I still really enjoyed the class.

por Ivonne S

Aug 26, 2015

It's an excellent course for new moms who are worried about feeding right our children. Maya is really nice, and all the information provided is really helpfull and easy to do in our lifes. Thank you so much for taking the time of doing this course for us.

por alan.joseph927@gmail.com

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent presentation. Many great recipes.

The only drawback I see in the course is the excessive use of Olive oil in many of the recipes.

All oils clog the arteries and can exacerbate arteriosclerosis.

And certainly this can occur in young children.

por Olga K

Dec 01, 2015

It's a great course and I enjoy it a lot. I learned useful information and great tips and tricks. I love visual aids (the black board) and cooking demonstrations. However I had a strong feeling that it is designed mainly for learners from the US.

por Lauren K

Nov 13, 2015

I learned some new information in this course and was reminded of some healthy eating habits I had forgotten. I love that she cooks meals cooking show style. The class about how to stock your pantry for healthy eating was particularly helpful.

por Winifried B

Sep 04, 2015

Great course - I think there could be more on different grain types and alternatives to pasta and potatoes. Also the videos can be speed up during the drawings. Sometimes the sound changes awkwardly during the parts were there is only drawing.

por pureum k

Nov 21, 2015

I enjoyed the course overall. However, I wish it was a bit more informative. I know that the course was designed as simple and efficient as possible but personally, I wished that there was a bit more depth. However, enjoyable course overall.

por Jouman B N

Jun 23, 2016

I really enjoyed the course.

Short videos communicating essential information.

I have become health conscious and now more careful while choosing foods to buy or cook.

I would recommend this course to every one willing to have a healthy life.

por Jet

May 16, 2016

Don't have a kid, but learned a lot about food and some basic recipes which will make my decision making for heatlhier food easier. Liked it that you also come from a doctor's background and gave a lot of medical research insights.

por Avery

Feb 17, 2016

This goes over basics for how to involve kids, which is great. If you're already a thoughtful cook, it may not have a ton for you as far as recipes go but the information on how we use our nutrients and balancing food is fantastic.

por Nicholas H

Nov 15, 2015

Very good basic teachings that can get anyone with a family set to start cooking more nutritious and delicious meals for the whole family. I like how simply it is and how one can easily apply the knowledge to their every day lives.

por Luisa M

Jan 20, 2016

Very helpful. Straightforward and practical. I like the way Dr. Adam explains nutrition and I strongly agree with her views on home cooking, avoiding processed food and including children on every step of food preparation.

por Andrea R

Mar 10, 2016

Interesting, the information is very basic so if you already have some knowledge in nutrition it may be a little bit to simple. That's the only reason I put a 4 stars and not a 5, is a great introduction to nutrition.

por Andrea F

Feb 11, 2017

I don't agree with everything that is being said. For instance, I prefer not to use sugar at all when it comes to cooking for my family. But still, some practical ideas are included and the recipes are easy to cook.

por Allison P

Dec 01, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The information presented was clear, thorough and educational. The course included various tips and recommendations paired with practical advice and science based information.

por Ziyan Z

Nov 29, 2016

I think it's very nicely organized. However, most of the information is common sense to me. But I really enjoyed the cooking demonstrations and gardening tip. Definitely thinking about starting a basil plant.

por Johanna G

May 25, 2016

Nice and basic information covered. Nice to have the interaction with the learnes and their dishes. Would be great to have a follow up with more in depth info about Food requirements of the different age

por PREYER V A O

Jul 18, 2019

Me gusto bastante el curso, vi de una manera practica de como la nutrición en los niños es de suma importancia para estos tiempos de comida industrializada.

Felicitaciones por este curso. Dios los Bendiga

por Raquel M d R P

May 10, 2020

Este curso me ha parecido muy satisfactorio, he aprendido bastante tanto de nutrición como la importancia de esta en los niños quienes son más vulnerables. Sin duda, me seguiré formando en otros cursos.

por Janeth S

Jun 03, 2016

Excelente curso, todo muy comprensible y dinámico. Sin embargo, para profesionales de nutrición, no tiene una mayor aplicación. Las recetas y los temas sobre productos orgánicos fue lo que más me gustó.

por Deleted A

May 20, 2016

In general, this course is very nice and informative but the recipes should mention cooking time. Also, I find it a bit scary that the author doesn't make her own chicken broth a processed one.