Chevron Left
Voltar para Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Culinária e Nutrição Infantil da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.7
stars
5,546 classificações
1,680 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Melhores avaliações

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

1576 — 1600 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Culinária e Nutrição Infantil

por Oliva R

Mar 21, 2018

Muy digerible, gracias!

por shamsah

Feb 08, 2017

14075759965@tmomail.net

por SOHAM S C

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent course. !!

por monikamendoza

Aug 15, 2015

Very helpful tips!!!

por Mrs K T

Apr 13, 2016

Great little course

por Karime P G

Mar 31, 2016

Excellent course.

por Diomerys R

Aug 10, 2015

Good for everyone

por Sergey M

Feb 19, 2018

Good 101 course.

por 王羽丽

Oct 11, 2015

适合妈妈学习,特别是美洲的国家。

por Khurin N

Aug 30, 2015

very informative

por Hector K h J

Sep 12, 2017

muy buen curso

por 任青竹

Jun 03, 2016

很健康,不错!健康的生活理念

por Arslan A

Mar 05, 2018

its Amazing..

por Amera A

Dec 03, 2015

easy to get .

por Prina B

Apr 10, 2018

great course

por Daniela C

Jul 06, 2017

mas recetas

por Коломиец Ю В

Jul 01, 2019

Too naive.

por JhoryAnne N

Jan 05, 2016

Thank you.

por Smita P M

Aug 14, 2015

Good One!!

por Héléna B

Dec 08, 2019

very well

por Kevin K C P

Nov 08, 2016

muy util

por Trash C

Sep 08, 2015

Toppi!

por Horace E

Feb 16, 2016

V

por Blanca I M R

Sep 22, 2015

E

por Davide D V

Jan 04, 2018

The course is good, but it is incredibly basic.

Perhaps for the average American it may be excellent content, but for anybody even minimally knowledgeable in nutrition everything is already well known (even the deceptive way grocery stores lay out their floorplans and shelve their products). I completed the whole course in a couple of hours (watching the videos at 2x which already felt "too slow" and required me to skip ahead not to fall asleep). I don't think I learnt anything from it which I did not know already from my mandatory nutrition class which I took in high school. But I grew up decades ago in a different country, so things may be different now and/or for people who grew up in the USA. Our family already cooks most of its meals home, we always eat together every dinner (and when schedule allows breakfast and lunch too), and we drink only water -- so I can relate with the teacher stressing these aspects, but again, this is like saying water is wet for me.

From Stanford, I was expecting something more sophisticated. For example regarding the 9 essential aminoacids: what are the recommended daily quantities for kids, which food contains them in which quantities, is it possible to have a balanced diet for a kid which is vegetarian or even vegan? If yes, how? If not why (in detail)? Not just a in passing mention of the timeworn beans-and-corn.

So in conclusion, my low rating is probably more of the result of my unmet expectations (previous paragraph) than an actual lack of the course itself (first paragraph). Probably a title such as "Home Cooking for Healthy Children" (or anything similar avoiding the word "nutrition", which implies a more scientific content), would have set my expectations right (and I would not have wasted my time on it).