Chevron Left
Voltar para Business English: Networking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business English: Networking da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,702 classificações
500 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Melhores avaliações

RP

Jul 31, 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK

May 03, 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 491 Avaliações para o Business English: Networking

por Bobby I

Nov 27, 2019

Complete coverage (grammar, email or text and verbal communication etc). Easy to follow and fun (multiple quiz, test and assignment) but I think its not as comprehensive and as deep as I expected. I would also expext the expert is the one who doing the assignment review and providing specific feedback, not peer

por Eduardo S

Sep 05, 2018

The course are very good; the teachers are very good communicating and teaching. And I am waiting the right momment for a collections of business words like Invoicing, Billing, Receipts, Merges, Acquisitions, Joint-ventures, etc. etc...!

por Munshi A M

Apr 28, 2020

Fantastic course indeed. More practical problems and etiquette were taught. Both the course instructor was just amazing. Hope this course will help people to increase their skills on writing emails and increase their networking.

por diana s

Jul 10, 2018

I am interested o see more vocabulary, more comparison texts. For example: official, diplomatic letters vs informal ground. Ways of addressing high profile officials like Diplomats (your Excellency), Ministers, Presidents etc.

por EKENYA F P E

Jul 21, 2016

The knowledge gained is enlightening and life transforming. Thanks so much to all the the lecturers and everyone who participated in the put together of this awesomely amazing course program.

por Raafat G

Jun 18, 2019

It was condensed materials but was looking to have more advanced materials plus more contact with lecturer especially in exams and writing rather than getting marks from peers colleagues.

por Juliana d S F B C

Nov 03, 2019

I liked this course, I could learning new expressions, understand more about professional manners, and I am sure it will help me to be prepared to start a job in North America.

por Yeongseon J

Feb 05, 2017

The course was really good. They give you idea what's proper way to use business language. However, it's hard to get professional feedback from the peer-graded assignments.

por Mauro P

Apr 06, 2020

Very good and complete course. I only suggest that the videos be shorter and the texts longer, in order to reinforce the theory before practice.

por Mohammed S A

Jul 09, 2020

it can improve you if you are at an intermediate level of English. However, for me it improve the emailing outline in a professional level

por Montinee K

Jun 21, 2020

it's really good course, I learned many things. However, some of my assignments was reviewed by a person who even read my work and got 0.

por Yajayra S C

Mar 12, 2016

It's a very nice course for students who are just starting to enter the workforce and the vocabulary is very useful for everybody.

por Abraham A M

Jul 17, 2020

you can´t be sure if ypu are doing well or not in the writting activities because other students are the ones who grades you

por Pore J

Feb 27, 2016

It is one of the most useful course from Courser, and it significantly help me improve my business English skill.

por Fatina

Dec 01, 2016

I think the course is very well organized and provides great ideas. I enjoyed doing the exercises and quizzes.

por Nicole A

Mar 17, 2018

I found the information valuable. I would like to see more on conversation to someone I don't know very well.

por Reza

May 05, 2020

it was so informative for me. however, i think it would be best to include more advanced words and phrases.

por Nivetha

Apr 23, 2016

It's a very useful for all beginners and intermediate professionals.

Keeping Learning! Good luck to all.

por maria l

Aug 25, 2019

love your course very informative than other boring courses . sweet lecturers .

keep up the good work

por Laila D

May 13, 2020

It was a good course. We should have the teacher reviewing the exercises and not only colleagues.

por Inise R

Apr 12, 2020

The video presentations were detailed and interesting, and assignments were at the right length.

por Sara K

Jun 24, 2020

It’s good unless I couldn’t find my certificate after completion, technical issue I guess.

por Diego M

Jun 02, 2018

Clear and usefull, just what I need to improve faster and easy my english business skills.

por Ankit K

May 29, 2020

A very useful professional course to enhance soft skills and yet very easy to understand.

por Esmaeel A

Apr 30, 2018

It's so important to be aware about the communication skills what ever your major is.