Chevron Left
Voltar para Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos) da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.9
estrelas
2,891 classificações
911 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Melhores avaliações

AI
13 de Jun de 2021

Undeniably one of the best computer science courses. The advertising isn't false! This course permanently changed my perspective on hardware and software along with the relationship between the two...

RD
22 de Mai de 2021

Thanks to the instructors for bringing forth such an amazing course. The way the course is strucured makes it very interesting and easy to learn. Loved and enjoyed the course and learnt a lot from it

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 908 Avaliações para o Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

por George C

17 de Jan de 2021

Excellent work ! And there are absolutely, I mean absolutely, no typos, neither in the book nor in the extra material. Attention in detail, and the content is just as much needed - neither more nor less.

por Amartya R

18 de Jun de 2018

nice course !! going to add this in my resume ! learned so many things and now computer is 1% more understandable than previous !juts kidding ! Now ,I really know some good basics of how computer works!

por Mark W

14 de Out de 2016

The course is well structured, leading the learner through project based learning from one conceptual level to another. It's completion was very satisfying and I look forward to From Nand to Tetris II.

por A. S I

14 de Jun de 2021

U​ndeniably one of the best computer science courses. The advertising isn't false! This course permanently changed my perspective on hardware and software along with the relationship between the two...

por William C

19 de Mai de 2020

Great course and definitely improved my understanding on how a computer works! Love the videos and the assignments. The Q&A from their website is a gem! I wish I have them as my professor in my school!

por Branko B

17 de Jul de 2019

This course was really great and covered everything it aimed to. Noam and Shimon broke down concepts simply and made them easy to understand. I'm moving on right away to the second part of this course!

por Madhavi M

18 de Fev de 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

por Mohammed H

22 de Jun de 2021

I now clearly understand the hardware I use to develop computer programs. Its no longer a mystery for me. Thanks to the instructors for an amazing content. Will definitely complete Part 2 as well.

por Chung-Hung W

22 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course. Perfectly serve my purpose to demystify how computer works, and make good bridge among electronic engineering, chip design, computer science, and programming. Highly appreciate!

por Youssif R 2

16 de Jul de 2020

this one of the most elegant courses a computer engineer can take in the early beginnings of his undergrad study, it will give him the overall view of digital design and computer architecture.

por André M

18 de Jun de 2020

Lovely learning experience. Engaging and passionate lessons, well-explained concepts and fantastic pacing. The grading was also fantastic; this is the best way to conduct a course of this style.

por JUN Z

20 de Jul de 2017

through this course I literally understand how to computer operates and how it is built from a simple chip Nand to a complex system with ROM/RAM/CPU. The course is great! Highly recommend this!

por tammychang

13 de Mai de 2021

can assist beginners in understanding the fundamentals of computers, The teachers were very clear in teaching the content. (The homework was not really easy... might be because I am a beginner)

por Sindhoor T

23 de Jul de 2019

This is one of the best courses I've ever taken. Simplistic, easy to follow, takes you from Beginner to Advanced at a steady pace. Learned a ton! Thanks a lot for making such a beautiful course

por Leon M W

29 de Mai de 2019

Incredible Course. I've never experienced such an learning experience. This course did not just teach me how computers work, more importantly it taught me how to learn and deal with complexity.

por Jasmine

7 de Mai de 2020

The class is straightforward and the right level of detail to make you feel like you really understand the topics. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to understand how computer hardware works!

por Baxter D

8 de Set de 2016

Fantastic. Quite difficult for me, but I learned the material along the way. Fantastic way to train yourself to think logically and parsimoniously. And the computer knowledge is invaluable.

por ANSHUL G

14 de Nov de 2020

This is an excellent course. It gives a deep insight on how the various digital circuits are connected together to make computer hardware and how assembler is constructed to use the hardware.

por Sanath N U

28 de Jul de 2020

Crazy stuff, Literally opened my eyes to some of the abstractions of the real world we take for granted. This course is intellectually rigorous and satisfying. This is one of the cool stuff!

por burhan a

25 de Jun de 2020

fabulous , perfect education....

it is took abaout fully a month of my life , but really it was worth it.

thank you very much coursera and Shimon Schocken and Noam Nisan.

with all my respect .

por Tiancheng X

24 de Mai de 2020

I had great fun with the projects! The materials illustrate how processors work clearly, without being overly complex. I think it is a nice introduction to computer architecture and systems.

por Jacob K

14 de Ago de 2018

Excellently structured course. The projects really make you understand the material well. I can hardly believe you can learn the full architecture of a basic modern computer in one course!

por Austin P

17 de Jun de 2017

This course covers the fundamentals of computer architecture in a fun and engaging way. I cannot recommend it enough to anyone who has ever had any interest in how computers actually work.

por Remy S

14 de Jun de 2021

R​eally enjoyable - I particularly enjoyed the puzzle solving aspect of the course and now armed with an understanding of how the gates and bits build up to make a fully working computer.

por Supun D K

16 de Set de 2017

Gained a massive knowledge in fundamentals about Machine Language, Assembly Language and Hardware Descriptor Language. Thank you Prof. Nisan & Prof. Schocken for teaching all the sessions