Chevron Left
Voltar para Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos) da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.9
estrelas
2,951 classificações
918 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Melhores avaliações

AI
13 de Jun de 2021

Undeniably one of the best computer science courses. The advertising isn't false! This course permanently changed my perspective on hardware and software along with the relationship between the two...

MM
17 de Fev de 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 916 Avaliações para o Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

por Zhiming G

19 de Nov de 2017

Great course! Really beginner friendly and enjoyable. From my experience, I believe this course is also insightful for advanced learners who already have SE/EE experience.

por Mohammed H

28 de Out de 2020

Thank you for the awesome course. I have enjoyed every single class and learned a lot about building computers. I am looking forward to do the second part of the course.

por Sergio R G

12 de Ago de 2019

El curso está claramente explicado y, como promete, va incrementando la complejidad poco a poco. Las tareas son retadoras pero también gratificantes. Lo recomiendo mucho.

por Luis V

27 de Dez de 2020

This course was one of the best I have taken. Very well designed and just the right amount of difficulty. Highly recommend it to anyone wanting to learn about computers.

por Jing C

24 de Jan de 2021

Best course I have ever done, I cannot image how much I have achieved with the guidance of these two amazing professors. we have built a computer that can run programs!

por Kevin D R

19 de Mar de 2020

This is a great course. I have been programming for years, but I really feel that I understand how hardware works now. One of the most valuable class I have ever taken.

por Shabih O

19 de Jan de 2020

A very intriguing journey indeed, learned a lot... Thanks a bunch for putting up a course like this, hopefully Ill be taking the second nand2tetris in my summer break ♥

por Johnson M

11 de Out de 2020

Nicely done, I am a designer with very limited tech background. I can't believe

that I just made a computer and played pong on it, which is complied by my own complier.

por Jam A

16 de Mai de 2017

Very good material and fun course to do, specially the assignments! I implemented the assembler in C (since we're in a low level, right?) and it was very satisfying :)

por Abizer P

18 de Ago de 2020

An Amazing Course which demystifies the hardware operation behind the computer...Well structured and Well Mentored and the fun part is that we implement it on our own

por Nikita V

13 de Jan de 2021

Great course that gives a good overview of the computer architecture. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone before going into more specialised courses on the matter.

por Farzeen A

7 de Jun de 2020

Excellent excellent excellent, just so good. Especially if you only have a theoretical knowledge of computers and want to have some sort of practile knowladge in it.

por Adil H

17 de Jul de 2018

After watching this course I know understand how a computer actually works at the hardware level. Very informative and well explained; projects were lots of fun too.

por 현승 김

15 de Set de 2017

As the professor said at the last week's session, it helped to demystify the working process of the computer on the hardware level. Also had fun doing the exercises.

por Nelson V

16 de Jul de 2017

Very easy to follow for programmer and non-programmers alike, when Computer Architecture is a new field for you. Highly recommended, very good project-base approach.

por Steven G

22 de Jul de 2016

Excellent,fun and highly very organised course. You'll be amazed just how quickly you "build" your very own computer, from the humble NAND gate to a working machine.

por Kevin H

6 de Fev de 2020

I learned a lot from the course. It's incredible that this course is free. FYI, I would recommend learning the basics of boolean algebra before starting the course.

por Gerardo C A

26 de Nov de 2017

Un imperdible para conocer de manera general pero de manera muy enriquecedora el funcionamiento de una pc a nivel de hardware vale muchísimo la pena quede encantado

por sichen m

28 de Abr de 2016

I've always been wondering how people make circuits work the way they want it to, and now it no longer puzzles me! Thanks guys for your work on this great lecture!

por Su N D

6 de Out de 2020

I have learned a lot of things about computer architecture. I've just a student, but this coursed too easy to understand. Thank you for teaching me.

Best regards.

por Jesús E

11 de Jun de 2018

The projects are interesting, some of them are quite challenging, but the knowledge outcome is invaluable! Overall, it was an excellent course, and well worth it!

por aferral

28 de Fev de 2016

Excellent course, didactic and informative. Every step is natural and easy to understand. Recommended to anyone who wonder how they work this incredible machines.

por Aldian F

4 de Mai de 2019

This course makes it possible to grasp to most import concepts in computer science in just 13 weeks. Amazing! Thank you for creating and publishing this course!

por Dalibor K

13 de Fev de 2021

Great experience, took me back to my childhood with my Amstrad 464. Now some things are much clearer to me, especially the "mechanical" about "if" and "jump".

por Luan K F M B

16 de Jan de 2021

Cara, sensacional, fiz o curso 3 anos atrás, e fiz novamente pra relembrar...

Muita mão na massa pra aprender, conteúdo passado de maneira simples e objetiva!!