Chevron Left
Voltar para Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos) da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.9
estrelas
2,950 classificações
918 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Melhores avaliações

AI
13 de Jun de 2021

Undeniably one of the best computer science courses. The advertising isn't false! This course permanently changed my perspective on hardware and software along with the relationship between the two...

MM
17 de Fev de 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 916 Avaliações para o Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

por Rohit K

16 de Jul de 2020

I was so excited throughout the course. So looking forward to building something totally new on my own and explore the more magical world of computer science.

por Shi Z

27 de Jul de 2019

Best MOOC ever! Every engineer working in computer science or EE disciplines would be able to find some 'missing puzzles' of his skill set from this course.

por Duy L

22 de Set de 2018

This course is really interesting and helpful, not only for computer science students but also for other students who are curious about the computation world

por AMIT A B

18 de Fev de 2018

Amazing course. Very well thought, well designed well planned! Kudos to instructors! I highly recommend this course to anyone who works in computer industry.

por Emanuele F

12 de Abr de 2021

I am a student of computer science in italy and this course help me a lot to understand all the argument that i have not study in previous year of my study.

por Reddy H V S V

3 de Nov de 2020

I just want to thank Mr.Simon Shocken and Mr.Noam Nissan from the bottom of my heart for bringing up these courses (part1 and 2) for us .

You are the best :)

por Nikolay T

17 de Mai de 2020

Great course! Complex material is explained very simply and clearly. It helps understand the architecture of computer and even touch it with your own hands.

por Emil E

27 de Dez de 2016

Very good, complete, and well thought-out course. Enjoyed every lesson and task. Gives you an excellent overview of what a computer essentially is. 5 stars!

por Chase F

9 de Jun de 2021

T​his course was awesome! It was fun and also challenging taking the concepts and then using them to build a functioning computer. Can't wait for part two!

por Luke K

13 de Ago de 2019

I found the course to be really approachable, no matter your background. For me it filled in a few gaps and the weekly assignments concreted the knowledge.

por Ayush A

24 de Ago de 2019

An excellent course for each CS student and everyone working with computers. The learning material is just brilliant, thanks to the most amazing teachers!

por Ezra S

7 de Mar de 2016

This is the best MOOC I have ever taken & it competes with brick & mortar courses. It is a truly *amazing* MOOC and I cannot wait until Part II comes out.

por Jr. K

4 de Jul de 2018

Really good course. You will learn how to actually build your own computer. The projects can take some time,yes .But its quite rewarding. Do check it out

por Rahul R

19 de Set de 2017

Great hands on course for beginners! Videos are very concise and thorough and the discussion forums are extremely helpful for getting through projects!

por Pravesh P

1 de Jul de 2020

One of the best courses I've ever taken. The way they teach you to virtually create a computer is magical. Make you feel like you can create anything.

por Lothar N

13 de Jan de 2021

The course is extremely well organized, fun, engaging, and does an excellent job at teaching the basics of computer architecture. Highly recommended!

por James H

1 de Dez de 2020

Amazing course for understanding how computers work. The projects are challenging, but achievable, and lead to a deep understanding of the material.

por Livio G

3 de Ago de 2020

The course is excellent. great videos, enjoyable projects. Some little and negligible issues with the tools, but nothing really bad.

Highly suggested

por Tommaso P

17 de Jan de 2020

Excellent course. Instructors are very clear and all material is absolutely a delight to read. The projects are fun and complement well the theory.

por Gabriel F

27 de Ago de 2017

Really interesting course with amazing content. Had a lot of fun during the 6 weeks of this first part and I'm looking forward doing the next part!

por Lincoln A

2 de Jul de 2017

This is the best course that I have ever taken. Every step of the way you are pushed further and further. Soon, you have been pushed to a computer.

por Jayakrishnan V

22 de Ago de 2021

The course is good for all levels of expertise. It starts from the fundamentals and also gives a good view of how modern computers are architected

por Nikita S

8 de Mar de 2018

That was a very good course which helped a lot to understand how does exactly computer insides are working. Great starting point for any beginner.

por SATYA K R

11 de Mai de 2020

A Very useful and inciting course based on one of the great inventions by man. Got my curiosity related to computers satisified with this course.