Chevron Left
Voltar para Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos) da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.9
estrelas
2,942 classificações
915 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Melhores avaliações

AI
13 de Jun de 2021

Undeniably one of the best computer science courses. The advertising isn't false! This course permanently changed my perspective on hardware and software along with the relationship between the two...

MM
17 de Fev de 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 913 Avaliações para o Monte um computador moderno usando os primeiros princípios: de NAND a Tetris (curso com base em projetos)

por Yao-Ting L

23 de Abr de 2016

I think this is one of the BEST class on coursera.

Instructors use a very efficient and easy way to teach the essence of computer architecture.

por Dave A

7 de Dez de 2020

This was a great course! To go from building basic logic gates to writing an assembler for a computer that I built, in less than 6 weeks, wow!

por Ian W

21 de Abr de 2019

Wow what an amazing course, very good lectures, very good curriculum. One of the best courses I've taken even including my 5 years at college.

por Jonathan L K

2 de Mai de 2021

This course provided an incredible insight into how computers work, from microarchitecture to architecture to assembly programming. Amazing.

por bowman

8 de Jul de 2020

it is an execllent course, full of joy.

and I recommed the author to develop a more deep courses cover a modern cpu design and a unix like os

por David G C

13 de Mai de 2020

Me hizo cambiar la manera de ver la enseñanza.

Muchas Gracias gracias a los profesores Shimon y Noam, así como su equipo de colaboradores.

por Liu X

1 de Nov de 2019

This is the best basic computer lessons I have ever entered. When I finished building a hack computer, I felt proud and exited. Thank you!

por Mina E S

11 de Out de 2021

One of the best, well organized, fun courses I have ever take. The material is challenging but presented in an extremely interesting way.

por Itai S

20 de Mai de 2018

As a seasoned programmer I took the course with my 16 years old son and we both got a deep low-level knowledge and an amazing experience.

por Antoine N

8 de Out de 2016

It was a great experience building a computer hardware from first principles. I am wondering if I can build this architecture on an FPGA@

por Mathias D

23 de Mai de 2020

I had a great time and some sleepless nights in this course. I was able to refresh old knowledge and gain a lot of new detail knowledge.

por Dean P

25 de Fev de 2018

I learned a lot. from how a computer is built to actually making one myself. i hope i can learn more in the second course in the series.

por Eden E

18 de Mai de 2016

This is a concise overview of computer science. If you could only take one course in this whole field. This would be the course to take.

por Vaishnavi C

1 de Abr de 2021

A must do course for every Computer Science Engineer!! Wonderful course. Well structured and very well simplified to suit any learner.

por Tiago D S

11 de Mar de 2021

Absolutely incredible course! The simplicity and ingenuity of each step guide you through the process of creating a complete computer!

por Matthew G

22 de Out de 2016

Great course to understand how the computer "black box" works at a fundamental level. Looking forward to the 2nd half of this course!

por Nicholas L

12 de Fev de 2021

One of the best courses on here! Very well done, with visible rewards for your efforts.

My best wishes go to the authors of the course

por Trang L H

23 de Ago de 2020

A very challenging but rewarding course. Give you a hand-on experience about low level machine language and how they're all connected

por Simon J

24 de Mai de 2020

The course is excellent. Well structured, well paced. It taught someone who has been in the industry for many years some new tricks.

por Wilson R d A

4 de Nov de 2016

Amazing course, with the perfect ratio between depth and abstraction. For me the computer is no longer a magic box that does tricks.

por Henrique S C

3 de Set de 2016

Fantastic course. I recommend it to anyone who not only want to know how a computer works, but want to build one out of transistors.

por João C

7 de Fev de 2021

Really loved doing this course, I finally understood basic concepts of how computers work and having to replicate was so important.

por Richard J

15 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course. Highly recommended to anyone into Computers and wishing to gain a deeper understanding of how it 'does its thang'

por knig

26 de Jan de 2019

Awesome well explained course with super cool assignments! <3 it and will take the second part of the course as soon as I have time

por Юрий

18 de Mai de 2017

This course is magnificent! Got tons of fun and knowledge! It hard and challenging. I'll recommend this course to all, who learn CS