Chevron Left
Voltar para Graph Analytics for Big Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Graph Analytics for Big Data da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.2
851 classificações
161 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Melhores avaliações

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Graph Analytics for Big Data

por Ricardo L C T

Jun 14, 2017

the content is difficult to understand. the explanation and instructors are very good. I think that the Graph content itself is complex. congratulations anyway. I think you guys made the possible best.

por Mehul P

Dec 31, 2017

Nice overview to get into it.

por Miguel A R S

Dec 05, 2017

This is a great introductory course.

por Fernando M

Jun 30, 2016

interesting practices with neo4j

por Juan J R M

Aug 26, 2017

It's really long and we need more practical examples

por Clint E

Aug 07, 2016

Great course. The reason I did not give it five stars because I thought the last week of the course was not up to par with the first 4 weeks. The lessons on Giraph and GraphX were confusing in my opinion and the hands on exercise did not really clear things up for me. Otherwise, a great course.

por MikeP

Sep 15, 2017

Good course overall for concepts of graph analytics.Too much time spent setting up and going through the hand-on exercises. What I feel is somewhat lacking are use cases for relating how this could be used in normal business.

por Dennis N

Jul 06, 2017

This is a really good course as an introduction to Graph analytics as well as the types of analyses and techniques used in graph analytics. There were a lot of new concepts for me and it was a lot of information to take in but it was explained very well. The hands-on exercises in Graphx introduced a lot of unfamiliar code and seemed very technical but I believe that it is needed. This portion of the course might require more time to digest but I believe it was absolutely necessary. All in all, loved it!

por Efendi

May 22, 2017

Suggest to remove the peer-grade assessment as it could be bias :)

por Carlos V

Apr 30, 2019

It was very interesting and helpful. I would also love to know what are the current web-based approaches to graph analytics and visualisation. The course was very insightful but the week 5 is a bit dense on the number of tools that interact between themselves. I understand these complex platforms are more aimed to complex and dense scenarios such as those from Facebook and the like, and it could also be useful to learn small alternatives for smaller deployments. Very interesting though!

por Shubhradeep B

Sep 22, 2019

very large and to some extent too informative in nature. requires full time classes to understand these concepts specially last parts.

por Liliana d C C M

Nov 11, 2019

buen curso

por Gopi N

Dec 09, 2018

This course was intense, though instructor seemed to be in rush of finishing the course :). Final module in graphs was packed with lot of info.

por Kartik K

Dec 31, 2018

A lot of unanswered doubts. And a lot of improperly explained concepts and codes.

por Jesus C

Jul 30, 2018

The course is good, but I would prefer the examples to be coded in Python.

por Vineeth V

Aug 18, 2017

This was ok till week 3. Week 4 was too much information and too many bugs in the code. Weeks 4 and 5 could be better presened

por Dag S

Oct 12, 2016

The professor is well spoken and the class started out very well. But by the final section the hands on example were simply cut-paste with no explanation of what we were doing or how it worked. It's not the fault of the professor but this course and the Big Data specialization attempts to cover too much information. Graph Analytics should be its own 6 course specialization. But really, to understand graph analytics one should be spending a great deal of time with the subject. Perhaps online courses are not the way to understand such a complex subject.

por Cédric L

Jan 09, 2017

Concepts are explained in a rather structured way and hands-on with Neo4j are interesting.

The last part with GraphX is pure copy-paste of orders, it is disappointing and not a good way to practive.

por Juraj P

Apr 19, 2017

Lower quality when compared to the previous courses in this specialization. Neo4j is very interesting but it is poorly explained.

por David T

Oct 25, 2016

Another good and interesting course but the total lack of engagement by the course team and community mentors makes it hard going.

por Ashish J

Sep 06, 2017

was not able to load the files in neo4j

por Martin L

Dec 26, 2017

I encountered numerous issues with the hands on exercises. Either copy paste errors or the VM simply hanging.

por Hadi B

Jan 28, 2017

Really Thank you for all the big data course, just a little about the 5th course, Graph analytic, I think can must go to the deeper insight with more explanation, some of the modules was really vague!

Thank you

por Devi V V

May 17, 2017

not much explanation about the syntax of the commands given in excercises

por Jyothi-Raghav J

Nov 21, 2017

Except for the Neo4j week 4 and week 2, the other weeks were really confusing as it was hard to follow where the instructor is on a slide. Week 5 hands-on videos really were too fast and the instructor in video hands-on seems to be in a hurry. I also had hard time copy pasting the code snippets from the hands-on material.