Chevron Left
Voltar para Graph Analytics for Big Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Graph Analytics for Big Data da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.2
801 classificações
156 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Melhores avaliações

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Graph Analytics for Big Data

por Manoj D

Dec 30, 2018

Lots of efforts wasted to struggle with setup.

por Dimitri M

Feb 10, 2019

Some parts explain very scarcely the strengths of concepts like power laws. A bunch of ideas surely important but shown in a very confused way.

por Leandro S

Mar 24, 2019

Nice introduction of multiple graph packages, however I missed some more applied cases, covering a real graph problem investigation (particularly how to associate Neo4j with GraphX).

por Vincent R

Jun 02, 2018

This is the more challenging course of the Specialization. The course is not as well built as the other ones. Week 1 does not include any lessons; week 5 is very fastidious and time consuming. The course should mention up front to run the Cloudera VM with one CPU only to avoid getting wrong metro vertex results and crash the system when using the filter method. The author may want to consider using Python instead of Scala as Python was used in all the previous courses of the specialization.

por Miguel T

Sep 29, 2018

Very interesting and well explained, but little practical.

por Stefan K

Oct 30, 2018

The last week was hard to follow with it's handson exercise. There was a lot of code which wasn't explained very well. It would be better if it was explained in more detail what the code was doing.

por Tejprakash U

Dec 10, 2018

course is well designed and structured.

por Sajal S R

Dec 16, 2018

Good Course

por David C

Dec 28, 2018

Thanks

por gregorius a

Feb 21, 2019

Good!

por To P H

Feb 23, 2019

Fun course to learn

por Оболенский И А

Jan 30, 2019

Excellent course for beginners in graph analytics.

por Deleted A

Apr 02, 2019

excellent videos

por Nelson R

Apr 09, 2019

Some of the hands-on practices fail due to unknown issues but, after reading the blogs somebody finds solutions but nobody from courser or UC help or adv

por Jose A R N

Sep 23, 2018

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11).

I did this course to complete my CV in Data Visualization, Big Data and Data Science.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Thank you for the support, course quality and great classes.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

por Fei T

Sep 12, 2018

So useful. As our company consider using this technique for modeling customer's behaviors, this course give me an overall introduction for graph analysis.

por David B

Sep 16, 2018

Very interesting

por Arnold J

Aug 19, 2018

beautiful

por Manikandan P

Oct 06, 2018

Very insightful course

por Roberto G C

Oct 05, 2018

Great course!!! excellent information, instructions and examples (including some troubleshooting that helps us to learn things simulating everyday challenges).

por Jamiil T A

Oct 28, 2018

I found a new love in this course Neo4j. Graphs are really powerful. You should expect a very intensive theoretical and hands-on knowledge to takeaway from this course. Think like a vertex ....

por Carlos M P M

Jul 18, 2018

Nice & complete. intuitive way to learn

por Jose L R

Oct 13, 2018

Great course!! Please update the Hands on!

por Sanket C

Oct 12, 2017

Simple representation of ideas helped me to understand complicated concepts.

por Prashant S

Jan 27, 2018

g