Chevron Left
Voltar para Estatística básica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estatística básica da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.6
estrelas
4,165 classificações

Sobre o curso

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Melhores avaliações

AD

27 de jun de 2022

Instructors have provided concise explanations of the concepts. There are many examples considered that make statistics easier to understand! Also, the illustrations are fancy. I enjoyed every video!

PG

20 de abr de 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.

Please allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

Filtrar por:

876 — 900 de 1,025 Avaliações para o Estatística básica

por Shreya G

11 de fev de 2016

It's wonderful how teacher have broken down each and every concept. Examples helps in clearing the concept well.

por Sherif N M A E

3 de mar de 2019

The terminologies make it a bit hard to understand for foreign students but the hands-on with R is really good.

por Gaurav M

15 de out de 2016

There should be some case study to feel real time scenario. As far as the content is concern its perfect.

Thanks

por Megan W

23 de out de 2017

Challenging, (for someone who has never taken statistics!) but this course was well done and very helpful

por Salvatore C

19 de fev de 2017

Nice and well done. Teachers are very clear in explaining concepts and examples are useful and helpful.

por Saloni G

13 de set de 2020

this course was really helpful and informative for my studies. learning R was extremely helpful too.

por JYOTIRMAI G

18 de mai de 2020

It was good learning and experience with the R-lab tools.Got some idea about it as it was new to me.

por kshirod s

4 de jan de 2020

Probability chapter content needs to be improved as it is pretty much abstract & hard to understand.

por Deleted A

7 de jun de 2017

Great class. Would be helpful if there were explanations for incorrect quiz and final exam answers.

por Matthew �

15 de fev de 2021

In the lab, you could get the right answer but not get credit, because you did it a different way.

por Ricardo H S d S C

1 de jan de 2017

I liked the course, nonetheless I liked we had previous exercises to prepare to each evaluation.

por Robert J

4 de ago de 2020

sometimes too fast, sometimes too slow

instructors were clear

R tutorials a little less clear

por Lim F F

22 de set de 2018

Have struggled in this course but learned the basics of statistics, thanks for the lessons..

por Ravitej

20 de jul de 2017

Very nice, thanks a lot to trainers who helped me to get a brief idea on Basic statistics

por Anand L

2 de ago de 2020

The probability chapters could have been explained much more clearly with better examples

por Vibhor B

22 de out de 2020

Decent learning experience. Would help if the quiz answers contain explanations too

por Altaf G

24 de jan de 2017

Great introduction to statistics presented in a very interesting and engaging way.

por MASKE S H

16 de set de 2020

Very Hard, But It's made in such a way that you can't leave without completing.

por Piyachart C

6 de jun de 2020

Good describes about statistics but It's good if subtitle has Thai language

por Esraa S

19 de abr de 2016

I would give five stars BUT

I wish that it isn't a must to finish R program.

por Valentino A

12 de fev de 2016

Good to get the intuition behind the theory, but it is a high level course.

por Paula C

5 de jul de 2020

Very good! hope they gave us more practice exercises previous to quices !!

por Michael M

11 de set de 2016

The explanations in the videos were very helpful. A very useful course.

por Sneha G

6 de mar de 2017

Was a useful course for people wanting to learn statistical concepts!

por Younyil K

25 de mar de 2016

Good course, but it seems there are some errors in the quiz and labs