Chevron Left
Voltar para Estatística básica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estatística básica da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.6
estrelas
4,267 classificações

Sobre o curso

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Melhores avaliações

AD

27 de jun de 2022

Instructors have provided concise explanations of the concepts. There are many examples considered that make statistics easier to understand! Also, the illustrations are fancy. I enjoyed every video!

PG

20 de abr de 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.

Please allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

Filtrar por:

876 — 900 de 1,049 Avaliações para o Estatística básica

por Graeme C

7 de set de 2018

lectures are excelent, better than I had as an undergraduate at university! The tests and the R modules are a bit infuriating... FYI, it helps to do the R modules first!

por Michael K

15 de nov de 2017

This is a great beginners course. It sets down the foundations quite nicely with minimal jargon. Would definitely recommend for anyone starting their statistics journey.

por Fabian G

9 de mar de 2016

Most of the parts were interesting and clear... some cumbersome and slow pace with the other professor. Not sure if the diapers and shit-painting were the best examples.

por Prashanth S H

30 de jun de 2021

Very good course. Excellent examples, quiz. and learning from the R tool exercises. An advice is to go through the R tool exercises in the same order as the course.

por Shreyans B

27 de jun de 2020

Enroll only if you already know R. Also, the R Lab assignments are trash. The probability topics are not so well explained but the statistics part is good enough

por SURESH M

24 de fev de 2019

Thank you for training course, this course very useful. your course informative and interactive which gave us practices and examples all are most important.

por Dorothy L M

2 de mai de 2016

Great class, but I wish there were more practice problems. Statistics is a very important concept to learn for any field, and I highly recommend this class.

por Sandeep L

23 de jan de 2019

First 3 modules are very good. Going from basic statistics to basic probability. 4th module onward it is not basic anymore. I would split it into 2 parts.

por Donald M

14 de abr de 2018

Very good course covering the basics of statistics and the r statistical software. Most of it very well explained with helpful examples, would recommend.

por SathishKumar P

1 de abr de 2019

Content of course is well explained through videos. The questions in the assignment make us to solve the problems to answer the questions was useful

por Wilkinson M

13 de nov de 2016

Love the lectures and the way everything is organized in the course, however the information or instructions provided by the labs seem incomplete.

por Numra S

28 de fev de 2022

I am very happy for comleting this course and the teachers are very good and professionals in there field.This course is actually not tough.

por Suvinava B

29 de abr de 2020

Very good course with good videos. Videos were very interesting and engaging. The example video at the end of each week was very helpful.

por Hiro

19 de jun de 2018

good starting course for probability and statistics. Ideally for the people who have left school and wanted to pick up math thingy again.

por Jade O

10 de fev de 2022

I got the basic concepts from this course. Some parts were more difficult and did not make sense with the explanations from the teacher.

por Jose R

18 de mai de 2019

A nice course, I really learned. I think some of the themes should be more explained, specifically themes corresponding to week 3 and 4.

por Nik E

31 de out de 2018

Very enjoyable course with some great, relatable examples. I found the probability modules (3&4) very tough but got there in the end.

por Ioana D

10 de fev de 2017

Very helpful for beginners, the examples are very well chosen to help you understand the meaning of all the mathematical formulas.

por LiangRui

23 de mai de 2020

The concepts are well explained, the learning path well researched and above everything the R labs were ideal for the beginners.

por Sara B

31 de out de 2017

Clear explanations, very useful indeed.

It helps you you get familiar with basic statistical concepts and to begin to use R.

por Weston M

27 de abr de 2021

It was pretty solid. Wouldn't necessarily recommend the course specifically, but I definitely wouldn't recommend against it

por Luciano M T

19 de jan de 2017

It's everything I needed to keep running with Data Scientist Specialization preparing.

Thank you so much for your support!

por MAGNATA, A (

1 de out de 2019

The course is absolutely helpful. I will of course study again a number of topics but all in all it was really helpful.

por Noorida R

18 de jun de 2017

Great course! However, for the final exam, it was difficult to review which question was answered correct or incorrect.

por Ahmed O

11 de mai de 2019

perfect course need to be supported with some free material, even those explained as presentations or PDFs. Thanks.