Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
1,302 classificações
405 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

UA

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

SR

Sep 20, 2017

Thi course is fentastic one. It enhanced my knowledge about astronomy and space from zero to 8 on 10 scale. I am also able to appriciate some of my Physics learnings during my 10+2 high school

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por samira

Nov 11, 2015

Although I was graduated from a faculty of science but the first lessons about evidence, uncertainty, imagination and hypothesis were COMPLETELY new for me,

So thanks a lot for all of you especialy Dr.Chris Impey

por Fabio D C

Jan 03, 2016

it is an amazing subject, and it is well taught by professor Impey. It was so much fun the way he presented it, with a lot of nice multimedial material but also a lot of hard work to complete the course.

por Rajat k B

Jun 24, 2018

its a very good course for understanding the universe. it told about the discovery and imagination behind science.its surely help me in future and also i will know many things about astronomy.thank you

por Andrés S

May 15, 2018

A very interesting course in the aim of having broad look of astronomy with many lessons to help you to explore many interesting topics. For me it has been really worthy to take part of the course.

por Nelly M C C

Mar 10, 2016

Excellent beyond words. I learned so much and became very motivated to continue further explorations on such a fascinating subject. We have the best tutor one can hope for: Pof. Chris Impey.

por Ann M

Mar 27, 2020

The course presentation and the resources available to students were fantastic. It was a great learning experience and I congratulate Chris Impey and his team on doing such a great job.

por Ali h n

Mar 19, 2020

Studying astronomy is my life's dream since childhood, and this dream came true with Studying this course.

Iam very grateful towards Coursera and University of Arizona.

Ali hasan naser

por amit v

Feb 29, 2020

Excellent course ... very true stuff ... Discuss the actual problem we are facing in exploring the astronomy ... and most of the methods by which we calculate these universe mysteries.

por Nivedita R

Jan 07, 2018

The structure of the sessions are very organized with detailed explanation for every small phenomenon. Quite an interesting course and very helpful to understand the space for lay man.

por John S

Oct 02, 2017

Well presented at a pace that could be easily followed. Content was up to date with good explanations. Enough data presented to give a good understanding of the concepts dealt with.

por Kateřina K

Nov 19, 2017

I would really like to thank the proffesor and his team because I have learned so much. The course is very interesting and the practical side of it is done really well. Thank you!

por Meghann T

Apr 02, 2018

An excellent course! Great lectures, wonderful supplementary materials, and an excellent professor with a fun sense of humor, which helped make the video lectures easy to follow.

por Víctor L

Mar 23, 2018

Excellent, i'm a fan of astrophysics and astronomy, not a practicioner. The content was very interesting. Good job both that of the professor and Coursera/University of Arizona

por Peter W G G

Jul 17, 2017

I have been interested in astronomy for many years and the course has increased my interest in this fundamental subject. I thought the course was excellent and I learned a lot.

por Maryama M

Aug 11, 2019

Chris Impey is one of the best instructors I have ever taken a course with. He has the ability to take complex ideas and make them accessible to everyone. Highly recommend it.

por Lorena K

Sep 03, 2018

i have learned too much about Astronomy, this course is very clear, explained in a very easy way, I am so glad to participate, and I hope have a second part of this course.

por Ken S

Dec 28, 2015

Great course, Professor Impey does a wonderful job of explaining this topic and keeping it interesting. Highly recommend his parallel book on the same topic, "How It Began".

por Simon S

Sep 30, 2015

This is the best course I have done in Coursera. The use of animations, videos, resources, The occasional humor and the way the lecturer addressed each topic. Simply amazing!!

por Anastasia T

Nov 07, 2015

A very interesting course about the basic concepts of astronomy with lots of additional funny videos and slides. Thanks a lot to professor Impey and everybody who created it!

por Dylan T

Oct 03, 2015

This is a very thorough and informative introduction to the field of astronomy, and contains a lot of practical information that everyone interested in the night sky can use.

por JOHN Q

Jul 10, 2017

FANTASTIC COURSE. As an old retired physics major and dentist it was a great review of the current state of knowledge about the universe and astronomy. Wonderful Course!

por Gabriela M V

Oct 20, 2015

´É lindo poder ter acesso a um conteúdo tão rico em conhecimento. Eu amo astronomia, é interessante estar no meu país e assistir à aulas de uma Universidade tão exemplar !

por simona

Oct 15, 2017

Beautiful, gorgeous and fascinating, one of the best courses ever followed; rich in content and explained with elegant clarity. Thanks for making it available to anyone.

por jeff f

Mar 30, 2018

I really enjoyed this course the platform worked great.i found the professor to be great at explaining the subjects to be understood easier then I thought they would be

por Nicholas K

Jul 26, 2016

Great course! Presented in a way that is exciting and easy to follow. Perfect for those just begining in astronomy and a great refresher for those with more experience.