Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
3,217 classificações
1,119 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

WB

14 de dez de 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM

12 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,118 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Steven H

18 de set de 2015

An excellent course with a broad coverage of topics presented at a relatively sophisticated conceptual level but still easy to understand and requiring little math. A great starting point for getting a comprehensive overview of astronomy at its current stage of development with insights into future directions.

por Sam & M

4 de nov de 2021

A terrific experience! Ever since I can remember I’ve been interested in astronomy. It’s been simply amazing to learn all these new things.

I really didn’t want the course to end. I guess I’m addicted now! So I have to keep going and take more courses.

Thank you for inspiring me to learn more Professor Impey!

por Zareef J

27 de out de 2020

I wish they have a specialization series course and this is the first course of that specialization and focusing on more specific topics about astronomy with in-depth explanation of different astronomical theories. Overall this course was helpful to know the basics. waiting for more courses from Chris Impey.

por Agrim G

11 de fev de 2020

My first course on Coursera and what can I say, "I doubt any other course can beat this one". Professor Impey is one of a kind and the way he teaches is truly breathtaking. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop an interest in astronomy or who wants to widen their horizon in this field.

por Mochammad R

10 de dez de 2021

It covers everything related to astronomy and the difficulty level is just right especially for beginners. However, slight updates will be appreciated considering that new discoveries are constantly being made in the field. Thank you to the University of Arizona and Coursera for making this course available.

por Maureen P

27 de nov de 2020

Course was great. Great set of slides, readings and the video lectures. Used many different modalities to illustrate points. I really like the tests and assignments, too. The peer reviewed writing assignments were really helpful in solidifying knowledge, though I see I may be in the minority in that regard!

por Simran K

12 de jun de 2020

This course, I must say, will be the best you ever have attended. Professor Impey is the best. His lectures are so interesting, you will never be bored and at the end of every week, you will feel real good like you actually learned something.If you like astronomy, this course is the best bet! Thank you all.

por Ioannis V

4 de fev de 2022

It's a magic journey into time and space. I learned so many new things about the whole cosmos. The speaker Dr. Chris Impey has an amazing charisma on teaching with simple and clear language. Some information, though are a bit outdated, while the course was recorded several years back. Highly reccommended!

por Giff

12 de set de 2020

The entire surface of Astronomy was taught in the most impressive way. The memes, movie clips, simulations and actual footage along with the course only goes on to make science very relatable and easy. Chris Impey just did an excellent job at inspiring amateur astronomers to venture out, above and beyond!

por Валентина Д

2 de jun de 2020

It was a very interesting and fascinating course. Professor Impey explains complicated topics very concisely and clearly. I think this is great professionalism - the ability to explain in simple terms your subject and to entice for as long as 11 weeks. I heartily recommend this course and this professor.

por Skyler M

2 de mai de 2022

This was an excellent course. I enjoyed the material each and every week, the hours required was not to long, the course work was easy to comprehend, and the quizzes were not to difficult to pass. I really enjoyed my time learning from this, and I highly recommend this course to other astronomy lovers.

por Muskan C

5 de jul de 2020

It's a brilliant course for all amateur astronomers. Professor Impey keeps the language simple for everyone to understand but it helps if you have some knowledge in science. This course provides insight into all old and recent astronomical researches and was certainly very helpful and enjoyable for me!

por Mark W R

27 de jun de 2020

I have taken over a dozen courses and this is the best I've taken! Prof. Isley does have an advantage given the great graphics in astronomy, but this is set to be the definitive intro+ course to astronomy for a long time. I do have to add the the astronomy course from U of Tokyo used to be my favorite!

por Krishna M

28 de dez de 2021

This is one stop course for any serious amateur astronomer and any science seeker in general. It covers everything - brief history of science, essential physics, solar system, telescopes and space explorations, lifecycle of stars, galaxies cluster and superclusters, cosmology and astrobiology and more

por Kyeong N C G

8 de out de 2020

Here I thought it would just cover just high school basics of astronomy but good thing I was wrong since its a quite high level form of basic. Got to learn tons ranging from astronomy itself to chemistry and biology. I definitely recommend if you are into learning about space and the sky in general.

por AYUSH S

20 de mai de 2020

Astronomy has always fascinated me and so i joined this course with many expectations and this course stood above all my expectations. I learnt so many things through this course. Special thanks to Professor Chris Impey and all the teaching staff. It was an amazing experience of learning with them.

por Ravi N

19 de jun de 2018

Very good introduction to astronomy and astrophysics and great illustrations. The course provides a very good perspective not only about the field of astronomy and cosmology, but also about our place in the universe. The atomic and gravitational physics components were the best parts of the course.

por Dennis B

3 de ago de 2021

A very stimulating course; quite a bit longer than I expected but I learned a lot. Prof Empey is an excellent lecturer. The subject matter is broad and provocative. I've not done online courses involving quizzes, writing assignments, and peer reviewing but I think these exercises were valuable.

por kiran b

30 de mai de 2020

its a great learning.professor has really explained well and his attitude and neutrality when discussing cultural and religious beliefs is really good.Finally i thank the professor and his team for introducing me to the observatory facility.I thank the organists for offering a course free of cost

por Dre L

2 de dez de 2021

Wow! What an incredible course. Well presented and engaging. I would highly recommend this course to anyone with even a fleeting interest in astronomy! I may even watch all the course material again just to cement all the interesting things I learned. Great work to the team who put this together!

por RASSEL N D

11 de jul de 2020

the course is really well built for any person to follow. really enjoyed the professors explanation on all the interesting topics. some were very new to me and I enjoyed the journey.

Well, i think this quenched my curiosity of the space and now i like to explore the learnt concepts in more detail.

por Alessandro S

4 de jan de 2021

A complete course about astronomy, history of science, scientific method, astrobiology, cosmology, etc.

I found this course very stimulating for studying, observing, searching ...

Finally some contributes (little movies, songs, sketches, interviews) are very nice and funny.

Thanks to Prof. Impey !

por Marie S

26 de fev de 2022

I wanted to learn more about Astronomy without the pressure of a credit course. This course is perfectly suited to people who want science explained in an easy to understand way. I am extremely impressed with the presentation of materials and the lectures themselves. Would highly reccommend.

por Frida E R O

27 de nov de 2020

This course is excellent, I have been fascinated with each week of learning. I would certainly take it a thousand times more. It is very well structured, it never gets tired and Chris Impey is one of the best presenters, his humor and his love for Astronomy make you fall in love with it too.

por Marian N

10 de jun de 2020

I am happy to have been able to study this very interesting area, which by the way is a bit close to my former profession (I am a nuclear engineer already retired). It was extremely interesting, informative, I repeated some things, but I also learned a lot of new things. Thank you very much.