Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço, Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
1,005 classificações
309 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

por VP

Dec 13, 2016

This is a really good course for learning all the amazing things in our universe. My favorite part is the opportunity to pose questions directly to Professor Impey on the YouTube Q&A sessions.

por SR

Sep 20, 2017

Thi course is fentastic one. It enhanced my knowledge about astronomy and space from zero to 8 on 10 scale. I am also able to appriciate some of my Physics learnings during my 10+2 high school

Filtrar por:

301 avaliações

por Patrick Li

Feb 14, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this highly interesting course.

por Harshit Agrawal

Feb 14, 2019

ONE OF THE BEST WAYS TO LEARN ABOUT YOUR INTERESTS IN THIS ASTRONOMY.

por Mohamed Alaa Eldin

Feb 14, 2019

This is the best course I have taken.

Thanks COURSEA and Thanks Professor impey.

por kyle vandeventer

Feb 10, 2019

This class is very informative, but I am curious as to the astronomical discoveries that are happening now or what has progressed since the videos were first made, though I know it is quite difficult for the classes to be updated due to the time consumption it would take.

Also, there is language used throughout that holds a background in physics and other astronomy-linked fields that I had no prior knowledge of and the course does not delve into those fields and it is expected to be known by the student, which is fine, but I would recommend taking other classes that are kin to this field of study to really get a complete grasp of it's universe.

Peer graded writing assignments are a great way to get students involved and takes that time consuming grading process away from the busy professor, but I do think that some of the students taking this course are not looking at what the correct answers are that are given by the professor, for what the professor is looking for, and instead is grading to what they are looking for. There were many times when I had the information that the professor was looking for, but other students thought it was not good enough.

It is all subjective I suppose. This is just my reflection of the course. I am grateful that this sort of thing exists, and that anyone, for free, can continue to learn on a multitude of subjects.

por Patryk Kordisch

Feb 09, 2019

Very good course, good source of knowledge.

por Balaji Kartha

Feb 06, 2019

I am thrilled to have taken this course. It was all that I expected and more. And Professor Christopher David (Chris) Impey is outstanding in his delivery and dissemination of knowledge. If Dr.Neil deGrasse Tyson is a rock star; then Prof Impey is solid rock!

I am forever indebted to Prof Impey and the University of Arizona for providing me this opportunity to sharpen my knowledge of the cosmos using the science of Astrophysics.

I am a 61 year old retired non scientist, but I have always been spiritual – and for me spirituality does not come from mystic revelations but rational scientific evidence – and this subject of Astrophysics gives me that spiritual support to be a good rational agnostic human.

Thank you again. I wish you would give me a certificate that I could hang on the wall of my study!

por Karen Davis

Feb 02, 2019

I love this course! One of the many reasons I recommend this course is because Prof. Chris Impey is passionate about the subjects that he covers which, in turn makes me excited to learn about them.He also goes into considerable detail while making it concise and to the point. At the beginning of every week he gives supplementary material like his well written text book chapters, which I found very helpful for the writing assignments.

por Vaclav Kratochvil

Jan 26, 2019

Course is great.

I do not like to write assignments, sorry for that.

por Oliver Rifkind

Jan 25, 2019

The material is very interesting and in itself has led me to other sources to study from. The videos are clear and easy to understand and the topic is presented in a fun manner. I really enjoyed the course.

por Nicole Dunne

Jan 12, 2019

Brilliant course. I wish there were more courses online with Chris Impey as the lecturer. Didn't want the course to end. Great for beginner level or to brush up on knowledge. I am starting a degree in Natural Sciences (Astronomy and Planetary Sciences) this month and this course has made me look forward to it even more.