Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space, University of Arizona

4.8
963 classificações
296 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

por SR

Sep 20, 2017

Thi course is fentastic one. It enhanced my knowledge about astronomy and space from zero to 8 on 10 scale. I am also able to appriciate some of my Physics learnings during my 10+2 high school

por VP

Dec 13, 2016

This is a really good course for learning all the amazing things in our universe. My favorite part is the opportunity to pose questions directly to Professor Impey on the YouTube Q&A sessions.

Filtrar por:

288 avaliações

por Jagadheesvaran T S

Dec 13, 2018

Best course for having basic knowledge of Astronomy

por Janna Lumiruusu

Dec 10, 2018

A helpful course to reacquaint myself with astronomy and cosmology. I especially enjoyed the citizen science components of the course.

por Miguel de Jesús Candelario Aguilar

Dec 04, 2018

Perfecto y práctico

por Jasmin Schumacher

Nov 27, 2018

Very interesting and fun course!

por ANTONIO RODRIGUEZ ROLDAN

Nov 20, 2018

It is a very comprehensive course and the professor speaks a good English what make easier to follow the lessons. The materials used are quite good and I am enjoining it.

Have completed a survey about course under the name TITAN

por Stephen Murray

Nov 19, 2018

Comprehensive Course, Intensive if your working fulltime but still managable.

It's all about the Universe and everything in it that makes it tick.

A huge amount of knowledge is digestable pieces and I came out of this course knowing a lot more than I had previously thought. Thanks to the Professor and the team, well Done.

Will there ever be a Part 2 ?

por Robert Higgins

Nov 18, 2018

Coherent and related to subject matter. Materials are linked and presentation is good. Text is well writing and congruent. Some material is quite outdated but not antiquated. Unable to effectively use http://archive.stsci.edu/hst/hsc/ versions 3 ,2 or 1 yet. May be insufficient OS or browser.

por Jose

Nov 18, 2018

Me esta encantando. Muy interesante....

por Taras Zgarskyi

Nov 02, 2018

It is really very interesting course which doesn't require any special knowledge in physics or math. Here you will not find lot of math formulas. Everything is well structured with support of slide and text book. But the main thing which I liked here - is tasks with writing assignments. In order to prepare my answers for related prompts I was forced to read additional materials, re-read text book from the course and review slides from presentation again. When I was trying to formulate my own ideas and understanding about learned material I realized that my understanding about specific topic much more increased! So I got a lot of benefits in sense of understanding from such type of tasks.

After finishing this course I realized that I would like to go further in astrophysics and should find some next course (maybe with bigger involvement of math etc) and start thinking about buying own amateur telescope :)

por Therese Kosterman

Oct 27, 2018

Excellent introduction! Whils many of his topics are beyond the understanding of my untrained and unscientific brain, I was able to retain enough of the larger concepts to have a better grasp of the nature of the universe.