Chevron Left
Voltar para Consonants of American English Pronunciation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Consonants of American English Pronunciation da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
estrelas
195 classificações
77 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this first course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization, you will learn and practice all of the consonant sounds of American English, including some pairs of consonants that are especially tricky. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of consonant sounds. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

Melhores avaliações

RA
12 de Ago de 2020

It's an amazing course. Thanks to all teachers of this course & coursera. I really enjoyed the course & learned a lot about American English Pronunciation.

RP
13 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, and I would strongly recommend it to anyone I know. Thank you very much for putting this course together :)

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 78 Avaliações para o Consonants of American English Pronunciation

por Karla C

21 de Jul de 2020

Take this course! It is excellent! I consider myself almost a native-speaker, for I went to American schools starting in 5th grade all the way up to my Senior year in high school. And I still took the course! Why? I had always wondered why some 's's' at the end of some words sound like a 'z'. And why when I heard recordings of myself, my English seemed to sound softer ("ed" vs. "t" sound endings!). And so when I saw the title of this course, I thought I'd check it out. I could not believe my eyes when I found answers to my questions while taking this course. My English already sounds even better! Thank you to Coursera, the school and, of course, the teachers for putting this course out there.

por Renato d S P

14 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, and I would strongly recommend it to anyone I know. Thank you very much for putting this course together :)

por Angel R A J

27 de Mai de 2020

I would strongly recommend it to anyone I know. I really enjoyed it. You will become almost addicted to this training.

por Odette L C

30 de Jul de 2020

Clearly explained. Good tips to notice what mistakes you are making and how to correct them propertly.

por ZAIRA L T C

28 de Mai de 2020

It was amazing. I learned a lot of things and really enjoy this course!

por Sajjad S

10 de Mai de 2020

It was an amazing journey. Well designed course.

por Berenice F N

13 de Jun de 2020

Unique and useful!

por Kelly R

1 de Jun de 2020

Great content. Unfortunately, some peers do not understand grading criteria.

por Valentina D

20 de Out de 2020

Este curso me gustó mucho. Los videos y formas de explicar ciertos sonidos son muy entretenidos y me gusta que en cada semana del curso contemos con consejos de profesoras sobre diferentes temas de pronunciación del inglés americano. Me encanta la tematica de imitar un dialogo ya que en cierta forma te hace sentarte por un largo rato, practicar y practicar y mejorarte a vos misma. Y luego esa actividad puede ser evaluada por compañeros. Los que me evaluaron a mi fueron muy amables y muy acertados en cuanto a sus consejos. Es un curso que sin dudas recomiendo!

por Maria C F L

15 de Ago de 2020

This is an awesome course to refine your pronunciation of the English language. I speak English as a second language and found several tips which I did not learn before about how to recognize sounds better (I have always considered myself to have a little hearing problem) and enunciate my words more so my students can understand me better when I lecture.

por Cora M S

4 de Jul de 2020

Excellent. This course is so awesome and the teachers are brilliant and skillful, I love the way they speak it sounds music to the ears. I really learn a lot from this course and it help me build my self-confidence in talking to someone. I'll never stop learning - I love to learn more and I will enroll to the 3 more courses under this specialization.

por Irina S

8 de Nov de 2020

Thank you for this course that is well structured, interesting and helpful! I also thank all the instructors for their professionalism I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to improve their American English pronunciation.

por Remi A

12 de Ago de 2020

It's an amazing course. Thanks to all teachers of this course & coursera. I really enjoyed the course & learned a lot about American English Pronunciation.

por Katia I V P

24 de Ago de 2020

A very helpful course, especially because my native language (spanish) don't have a lot of this consonants or we pronounce these a little bit different.

por Carolina M B E

19 de Ago de 2020

This course is amazing. Everyone who wants to learn English needs take this course. Excellent. Congrats to the teachers and to the people who make it.

por Andrés M

30 de Jun de 2020

I am a TEFL/TESL teacher, and I am very glad with all the material provided on this course. It is clear and can help so many learners.

por Leandro R Z S

26 de Out de 2020

Very good course ! I learned so much types of consonants and ways to pronounce , it help you with speaking as well as listening.

por Ghi W

31 de Out de 2020

I love this course. It helps me better understand and pronounced the different sounds of the american english pronunciation.

por Sharim Y V P

4 de Ago de 2020

Well structured. It provides useful and interesting information that can be applied by ESL teachers around the world. 10/10

por Rafaela M d S

17 de Out de 2020

É um curso muito bom. Aprendi muito ! Fiquei surpresa com os diferentes tipos de sons das vogais em inglês.

por Johana R

29 de Jul de 2020

Un curso muy práctico y muy completo, muchas gracias mejoré notablemente mi pronunciación y vocabulario

por Maliha K

28 de Ago de 2020

The teachers were really amazing. I enjoyed the course and learned many things about pronunciation.

por Rohit L M

12 de Ago de 2020

Really, i like your course that gives me technical movement of mouth and tongue while pronunciation

por Fernando H U

8 de Ago de 2020

This is the best course if you want to improve your pronunciation. Awesome teachers and material.

por Atiqur R B

7 de Jul de 2020

This is really important course for English learners.It is too much helpful.I loved it very much.