Chevron Left
Voltar para Consonants of American English Pronunciation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Consonants of American English Pronunciation da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
estrelas
545 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this first course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization, you will learn and practice all of the consonant sounds of American English, including some pairs of consonants that are especially tricky. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of consonant sounds. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

Melhores avaliações

RP

8 de dez de 2020

I enjoyed the class very much! It has given me extensive review of consonant sounds of English and challenged me to hone my fluency through shadowing exercises. Thank you so much Professors!

JD

19 de jan de 2021

The course strengthen the pronunciation skills that is a good start prior getting in the USA.

Congratulations to have professionals Instructors on board.

Cheers,

John Paco Dradria

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 205 Avaliações para o Consonants of American English Pronunciation

por Andrés M

30 de jun de 2020

I am a TEFL/TESL teacher, and I am very glad with all the material provided on this course. It is clear and can help so many learners.

por Leandro R Z S

26 de out de 2020

Very good course ! I learned so much types of consonants and ways to pronounce , it help you with speaking as well as listening.

por Meet M

5 de mai de 2022

First, I would thank my teachers and Coursera, who contributed to my life with milestones and helped me a lot with the course.

por Gelyn d G

31 de out de 2020

I love this course. It helps me better understand and pronounced the different sounds of the american english pronunciation.

por Sharim Y V P

4 de ago de 2020

Well structured. It provides useful and interesting information that can be applied by ESL teachers around the world. 10/10

por Manuel

7 de ago de 2022

The course helped me correct many issues with my pronunciation, as well as identify some I was not aware of! Thank you!

por Isabel S

11 de abr de 2022

i really liked this course. Thaugh me many special tips for to be more fluently in my communication with other people

por Karina S

27 de mai de 2021

Muy bueno, lo recomiendo. Dinámico, didáctico, práctico. Integra contenidos claves para mejorar tu pronunciación.

por Maryna V

10 de abr de 2021

Thank the teachers for this course. The videos were short and clear. Tips was helpful. Studying was interesting.

por lois m

17 de mar de 2021

Very good course with lots of examples and practise exercises. Thank you teachers, I really enjoyed this course!

por Raisa D

11 de abr de 2021

Es una herramienta excelente para mejorar el ingles. Me gustaria que hubieran muchos mas cursos de pronunciacon

por Rafaela M d S

17 de out de 2020

É um curso muito bom. Aprendi muito ! Fiquei surpresa com os diferentes tipos de sons das vogais em inglês.

por Lívia C

17 de mai de 2021

This course helped me a lot, I could feel that my pronunciation skills are clearer and look natural now.

por Lidia B

3 de jan de 2022

I'm delighted to have this course "Consonants of American English Pronunciation"! The course was great!

por Angelica M

5 de nov de 2021

Me ayudo mucho a entender la pronunciación nativa y los errores que estaba cometiendo al hablar o leer.

por Johana R

30 de jul de 2020

Un curso muy práctico y muy completo, muchas gracias mejoré notablemente mi pronunciación y vocabulario

por Maliha K

28 de ago de 2020

The teachers were really amazing. I enjoyed the course and learned many things about pronunciation.

por Rohit L M

12 de ago de 2020

Really, i like your course that gives me technical movement of mouth and tongue while pronunciation

por Noelia A

14 de jan de 2022

Great, I understand pronuntiations than before I didn't know why we pronunce some words like that

por Fernando U

8 de ago de 2020

This is the best course if you want to improve your pronunciation. Awesome teachers and material.

por Atiqur R B

7 de jul de 2020

This is really important course for English learners.It is too much helpful.I loved it very much.

por LUIS A T D L R

8 de nov de 2021

Un curso excelente con mucha didáctica con docentes muy capacitados y con vocación de servicio.

por Ákilla R

26 de jul de 2020

Ensino que proporciona um aprendizado de fácil e eficiente entendimento. Super recomendo.

por José F R L

6 de jul de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. I learnt some new phonemes and improved my pronunciation.

por Nayara V d S

27 de abr de 2022

The course is very good, I learned a lot about the content and I loved the dynamics.