Chevron Left
Voltar para Consonants of American English Pronunciation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Consonants of American English Pronunciation da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
estrelas
544 classificações
201 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this first course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization, you will learn and practice all of the consonant sounds of American English, including some pairs of consonants that are especially tricky. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of consonant sounds. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

Melhores avaliações

RP

8 de dez de 2020

I enjoyed the class very much! It has given me extensive review of consonant sounds of English and challenged me to hone my fluency through shadowing exercises. Thank you so much Professors!

JD

19 de jan de 2021

The course strengthen the pronunciation skills that is a good start prior getting in the USA.

Congratulations to have professionals Instructors on board.

Cheers,

John Paco Dradria

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 205 Avaliações para o Consonants of American English Pronunciation

por Andressa F

7 de jun de 2022

Awesome

por Ceren K

19 de jul de 2021

awesome

por Mehmet U

15 de nov de 2020

So good

por Karen A Y D M

3 de set de 2021

Great

por Anupama C

26 de jul de 2021

great

por GERARDO P M

10 de nov de 2020

great

por Mariam A F

28 de mai de 2020

great

por Mona A A

30 de mai de 2021

GOOD

por Diana A C D

10 de jul de 2020

nice

por Fernanda E

8 de abr de 2022

por Giovanni M

25 de mar de 2022

The material is very well put together and it helped me a lot! The reason why I'm not giving it four stars is that since it's a paid course, the final assignments for each week should be reviewed by professors or at least mother tongue speakers. Peer review is not really useful for a course like this. Besides this, it's a great course, and I totally recommend it to anyone who wishes to improve their understanding and pronunciation of the consonants of American English!

por Gabriel

31 de ago de 2021

I learned things that I didn´t know before in pronunciation. I recommend this course if you want to improve your pronunciation agility; very clear and focus on what will help you to become a better speaker in this language.

por kimberley M

30 de jan de 2022

Good course. I really learn the different sounds of consonants and even more than I thought.

However I had some issues with peer-graded assignment. Some people aren't serious in their work and make you waste your time.

por Barbara S

15 de mar de 2021

It's a great course. The one thing is that they ask me to review my colleagues assignments in order to get my certificate but there is no assignment submissions available for me to review. I want my certificate!!

por Gabriele A

29 de jan de 2021

The first few weeks were very good, I got it right now, the last two were a little more complicated. I did not understand the symbols that the sounds represent.

por Diana G R

23 de mar de 2021

I really like the course and I think it could be longer to have the opportunity to practice and reinforce more.

Thanks for everything. God bless you.

por SANCHEZ A I J

30 de jun de 2020

This course has helped me a lot to learn how to pronounce English words correctly and how to train my ear to understand this language.

por Naywaz S S

7 de ago de 2020

Nice Course Design, but there should have been Tongue Twister which is still missing.

por Omar E m E g

6 de jan de 2021

I really liked this course and I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn English

por Héctor G I B

11 de jun de 2022

The last star is missing when I feel that in some cases, the info is not enough

por james p s c

23 de abr de 2022

Me encanto, se explica de una manera muy claro.

por Kelum P

28 de jul de 2020

This is a great course and I really like this.

por Ahmed H A

19 de jan de 2021

Very helpful course

Thanks for your efforts

por Mohammed M M M

6 de jul de 2020

very good course

por M.Naga K

4 de abr de 2021

Learned alot!!