Chevron Left
Voltar para Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.5
estrelas
986 classificações
173 avaliações

Sobre o curso

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. In this online course you will learn key pattern matching concepts: tries, suffix trees, suffix arrays and even the Burrows-Wheeler transform....

Melhores avaliações

CS
7 de Jul de 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

PA
12 de Mai de 2020

course content was great but i personally feels some difficulties in the implementation part so the course is meant to be more implementation oriented . thank you for the wondorful course

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 170 Avaliações para o Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres

por Anirudh A

30 de Dez de 2017

A good course giving insight into how important string algorithms are for not only to computer science community but also its use in other disciplines like bioinformatics etc.

por Snehasish S

25 de Jan de 2017

Initially the accent was a little bit hard to understand, but after few minutes everything become crystal clear. Extremely useful course content.

por Aakarsh N

6 de Jun de 2017

Unfortunately the forums go inactive after the first few iterations of the course. One can still learn by doing the programming assignments

por kishore k b

2 de Set de 2016

Course Content is good. Instructors are not that much active to give answers for the raised questions compared to earlier courses.

por Кирилл И

26 de Jul de 2020

Порой не понятно что конкретно надо описать, либо мой уровень программирования не так хорош, чтобы понимать и воспринимать это!

por Milos M

29 de Abr de 2020

An awesome course, though a bit more rushed than the other ones. Luckily with the notes, the assignments can be passed.

por DENIS K

2 de Nov de 2018

I think it would be more helpful to trade BWT to more practical Polynomial Hashing tricks. Otherwise good course

por Chen L

1 de Dez de 2017

The programming assignment should be more clean with detailed instruction in each code file.

por Ajay

30 de Mai de 2020

week 3 is not understood correctly.

but i read in other source

so i understood perfectly

por Valeriano T

31 de Jul de 2017

Very good, although the material in last week is way harder and rushed than the rest.

por Dmitri M

9 de Mai de 2017

I have finished the specialization. This course is mostly useful though challenging.

por Roman E

29 de Jan de 2017

Some tasks was hard to understand and solve, but it in general it was good.

por Lee B U

9 de Abr de 2020

It was good. But its assignment is easy compared to before lecture things.

por yousrijames

2 de Dez de 2017

very good and useful , but the last week algorithm is very complicated

por Saurab D

14 de Abr de 2018

Some of the algorithms are too hard to implement but worth the effort.

por LI W

18 de Out de 2016

too complex, and I don't think in the future work I will apply these.

por Sharan S M

5 de Fev de 2019

This was a good course. I mostly understood most of the content

por 陈照

21 de Jul de 2020

algorithms are difficult. lectures are good

por Guillaume

15 de Dez de 2016

Very focused on bioinformatics problems.

por Miguel A M H

14 de Ago de 2016

The lectures are a little bit confused

por 刘杨晓康

8 de Nov de 2019

The explanation is very clear

por Hidetake T

11 de Jun de 2019

necessary experience

por Long C

9 de Nov de 2021

g​reat course!

por Carlos D R S

24 de Jan de 2018

Está perro

por Sai M M

7 de Out de 2020

wonderful