Chevron Left
Voltar para Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.5
estrelas
682 classificações
121 avaliações

Sobre o curso

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

CS

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

NR

Oct 19, 2019

Very well put together course. Challenging but understandable. I highly recommend you stick out. If you get stuck check the forums there's lots of helpful things there. Time well spent!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres

por Ajit C B

Oct 21, 2017

Its a very good course overall. Just felt that towards the end the material got too much to digest, might be a good idea to split the contents of weeks 3 and 4 into 3 or 4 weeks.

por Juan S Z M

Nov 14, 2016

It would be nice if you could deliver the problem's solutions after the course ended. I ran out of ideas for the BetterBWMatching problem and i couldn't overcome the time issues.

por Anirudh A

Dec 30, 2017

A good course giving insight into how important string algorithms are for not only to computer science community but also its use in other disciplines like bioinformatics etc.

por Snehasish S

Jan 25, 2017

Initially the accent was a little bit hard to understand, but after few minutes everything become crystal clear. Extremely useful course content.

por Aakarsh N

Jun 06, 2017

Unfortunately the forums go inactive after the first few iterations of the course. One can still learn by doing the programming assignments

por Andronik

Aug 19, 2016

Nice introduction into string algorithms, even though Ukkonen's algorithm is missing and slides sometimes contain buggy pseudocode.

por kishore k b

Sep 03, 2016

Course Content is good. Instructors are not that much active to give answers for the raised questions compared to earlier courses.

por DENIS K

Nov 02, 2018

I think it would be more helpful to trade BWT to more practical Polynomial Hashing tricks. Otherwise good course

por Chen L

Dec 02, 2017

The programming assignment should be more clean with detailed instruction in each code file.

por Vlad

Jul 31, 2017

Very good, although the material in last week is way harder and rushed than the rest.

por Dmitri M

May 09, 2017

I have finished the specialization. This course is mostly useful though challenging.

por Roman E

Jan 29, 2017

Some tasks was hard to understand and solve, but it in general it was good.

por yousrijames

Dec 02, 2017

very good and useful , but the last week algorithm is very complicated

por Saurab D

Apr 15, 2018

Some of the algorithms are too hard to implement but worth the effort.

por LI W

Oct 18, 2016

too complex, and I don't think in the future work I will apply these.

por Sharan S M

Feb 05, 2019

This was a good course. I mostly understood most of the content

por Guillaume

Dec 15, 2016

Very focused on bioinformatics problems.

por Miguel A M H

Aug 14, 2016

The lectures are a little bit confused

por YANGXIAOKANG L

Nov 08, 2019

The explanation is very clear

por Hidetake T

Jun 11, 2019

necessary experience

por Carlos D R S

Jan 24, 2018

Está perro

por Padmakumar N

Aug 05, 2017

Very Good

por Kota M

Sep 21, 2016

The lecture was very abstract and difficult. I could pass the course somehow by writing the code presented in the lecture, but I must say I understand less than the half of the course contents.

###

Responding to question from the instructor, I clarify the comments above.

I found the whole lecture difficult. This may be because the subject is not something I have even thought about. It was difficult to understand the difference and importance of key concepts such as trie, suffix, class, etc. Overall, I learned that the tricks somehow work, but my comprehension was not as deep as I can think about the extension or applications. I guess more examples or providing intuition would help me to digest the material.

por David F

Mar 30, 2017

My least favorite course in the specialization. The lectures are harder to follow, and are actually all about bioinformatics algorithms, which wasn't clear from the course description. Thankfully, as with the graphs course, Michael Levin wades in to save the day for the last couple of weeks. His lectures are really well structured, intuitive and clear.

por Daniel P

Feb 27, 2018

I didn't think the lectures or slides in this course were clear and informative. It seems like they are going for the briefest, most efficient exposition possible. Which is not the same as making the material clear and understandable.