Chevron Left
Voltar para Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.5
644 classificações
120 avaliações

Sobre o curso

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

CS

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

NR

Oct 19, 2019

Very well put together course. Challenging but understandable. I highly recommend you stick out. If you get stuck check the forums there's lots of helpful things there. Time well spent!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres

por Lin M K

Dec 31, 2017

Very Challenging! Assignments are great to learn the algorithms deeply.

por g

Sep 01, 2016

Great Course, assignment a little bit harder than previous courses in the specialization

por Ash

May 09, 2017

Great algorithms learnt in this process

por Sarath C

Oct 23, 2018

good course

por Andrey K

Dec 02, 2018

There are some too hard algorithms to implement, but it worth it. It allows to develop patience, mental skills and self-education. I highly recommend this course, some algorithms described here are crucial for computer science and must have to know.

por Chitrang S

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

por Yaniv B Z

Jul 23, 2019

Great course, and part of a great specialization. Lesson are well constructed, and the assignments reflect the lectures very well.

por Rishikesh C

Aug 16, 2019

Great content and detailed explanation

por Adel F

Aug 20, 2019

Takes your understanding of string algorithms to the next level and gives you new ideas of handling large amount of memory intensive tasks.

por mbishibishi e

Sep 22, 2019

I like the way this course walks through pattern matching step by step. One way of effectively taking the courses in this specialization is to solve a fraction of the assignments in each week, then move on and do the same for the a few following weeks, then after you've reached to a few weeks ahead, return to solve the rest you haven't solved. This way, you will be able to revise what you learned in the past weeks and revisiting them will reinforce the material in your brain. The instructors did a great job preparing real programming challenges!

por Tuan N

Oct 05, 2019

The professor explained clearly as usual. The first 3 weeks is not too hard but final week took me really long time to understand.

por Elvis Č

Oct 18, 2019

Interesting course!

por Nate R

Oct 19, 2019

Very well put together course. Challenging but understandable. I highly recommend you stick out. If you get stuck check the forums there's lots of helpful things there. Time well spent!

por Sharan S M

Feb 05, 2019

This was a good course. I mostly understood most of the content

por Emalayan

Jan 25, 2017

The course contents we useful and easy to learn for the most part. The assignments and spot quizzes helped a lot to understand the string algorithms. I appreciate all the effort the instructors put to create the course materials.

Few things to improve:

1) Some of videos in week3 and 4 were hard to understand due to English speaking skills. I found a lot of grammar mistakes in the subtitles and the interactive transcripts.

2) Please consider adding more contents like Boyer Moore algorithm, regular expression and etc.

por Andronik

Aug 19, 2016

Nice introduction into string algorithms, even though Ukkonen's algorithm is missing and slides sometimes contain buggy pseudocode.

por Snehasish S

Jan 25, 2017

Initially the accent was a little bit hard to understand, but after few minutes everything become crystal clear. Extremely useful course content.

por Saurab D

Apr 15, 2018

Some of the algorithms are too hard to implement but worth the effort.

por yousrijames

Dec 02, 2017

very good and useful , but the last week algorithm is very complicated

por Carlos D R S

Jan 24, 2018

Está perro

por Dmitri M

May 09, 2017

I have finished the specialization. This course is mostly useful though challenging.

por Aakarsh N

Jun 06, 2017

Unfortunately the forums go inactive after the first few iterations of the course. One can still learn by doing the programming assignments

por Ajit C B

Oct 21, 2017

Its a very good course overall. Just felt that towards the end the material got too much to digest, might be a good idea to split the contents of weeks 3 and 4 into 3 or 4 weeks.

por Teguh S

Nov 29, 2016

I have only one feedback: the relation between subsequent weeks are not clear. It feels like I am learning one technique in week 3, and then another in week 4, but why is the technique in week 4 necessary? What are the differences in terms of functionality, between the various techniques? I think these points are not explained quite clearly.

Great course though, thank you very much!

por kishore k b

Sep 03, 2016

Course Content is good. Instructors are not that much active to give answers for the raised questions compared to earlier courses.