Chevron Left
Voltar para Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
1,189 classificações

Sobre o curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

Melhores avaliações

FC

29 de jun de 2018

Tim Roughgarden is a fantastic teacher! He really cares about explaining in a simple manner and also give you useful hints and advices to dive deeper in all the topics of the course. Thanks, Tim!

RG

26 de abr de 2020

I learned more about Greedy Algorithms and Algorithms to compute MST's and their importance on real world problems. Also I got to start to understand Dynamic Programming in a way I didn't before.

Filtrar por:

126 — 139 de 139 Avaliações para o Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

por Yifeng L

27 de nov de 2018

Course is great. However, for me, there's some lecture I cannot understand so I have to find another course with more explanation.

por Chris S

29 de mai de 2018

While i thought the algorithms are very good - It could use just a small amount of expansion on the specifics and background.

por Pawel K S

20 de set de 2018

Great material, explained very well, but the lack of feedback on tough problem sets can be frustrating;

por Andrey

15 de mai de 2017

The most challenging course after first and second, really difficult

por Navneet K C

6 de set de 2021

Every time I learn algorithms I got to know new thing.

por Tianyi Z

17 de jul de 2018

Not bad programming tests. At least it made me try

por PLN R

13 de out de 2018

Amazing course! Great content indeed!

por Siyu Z

14 de mai de 2017

Need solution of quiz and final

por Anant K S

22 de mai de 2019

A little too difficult.

por Yash G

21 de jan de 2018

good course

por Bianca D

23 de mar de 2019

The forums are not very active, and there are a lot of unanswered questions from months and years ago. It seems like there have not been active staff/mentors in the forums for a while. Also the final exam had two duplicate problems from the problem sets.

por Joern K

30 de ago de 2018

Sometimes badly synchronized, there are also mistakes in the videos which haven't been corrected.

por Zheng W

10 de jul de 2017

Sometimes the professor speaks too fast.

por Atul V

6 de out de 2019

Honestly Speaking, I didn't like the course much. The explanation was quite complicated. I had to learn most of the things from youtube.