Chevron Left
Voltar para Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
1,189 classificações
141 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

Melhores avaliações

FC

29 de jun de 2018

Tim Roughgarden is a fantastic teacher! He really cares about explaining in a simple manner and also give you useful hints and advices to dive deeper in all the topics of the course. Thanks, Tim!

RG

26 de abr de 2020

I learned more about Greedy Algorithms and Algorithms to compute MST's and their importance on real world problems. Also I got to start to understand Dynamic Programming in a way I didn't before.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 139 Avaliações para o Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

por Jhon I

12 de nov de 2017

I have only say, fantastic.

por Sergio S

13 de jul de 2019

Great course! It is hard!

por Shuxiao C

6 de mar de 2018

hard but worthwhile

por zhangdi

6 de dez de 2017

Stanford神课,占坑留名。3/4

por Minyue D

4 de jul de 2017

Awesome Course!!!!!

por Trong N

5 de jul de 2017

Pretty challenging

por Jerome Z

27 de nov de 2018

Very great class!

por Sui X

4 de jun de 2019

very good course

por Abhishek C

11 de jul de 2018

excellent course

por Rui Z

5 de set de 2019

excellent! thx

por Ajit B

4 de set de 2020

Great course!

por Frederik D K

25 de out de 2019

Great course!

por Saurav M

22 de mar de 2019

Nice course

por Zhiping L

22 de jun de 2020

excellent!

por 陳宇恆

7 de ago de 2020

very good

por Madhurya m

16 de set de 2019

Great job

por Jianghua F

10 de jan de 2018

WONDERFUL

por francisco i

30 de mar de 2017

Excellent

por Thành N K

25 de ago de 2019

good

por praveenkumar c

12 de jun de 2019

mass

por Anirudh J

10 de ago de 2018

NICE

por Sanket S

7 de jul de 2017

Good

por Alberto S

2 de mai de 2022

T​he course material is very good indeed: kudos to the lecturer, awesome approach and superb execution. Docked one star on account of the following. Proficiency assessment in the tests not requiring to write code is a little skewed towards the mathematincal aspects of algorithms, which is fair enough and par for the course; however, enough of the test questions are worded (of course in English) in a language that is too terse and sometimes appear aimed at befuddling the reader (especially non-native speakers, well, readers...), rather than at providing a clear understanding of what is asked. Some of the coding assignments are challenging on their own account (fair enough: again, par for the course); yet again, when the question itself becomes veiled in obscure wording and lacks the clarity of examples I find something is left to be desired.

por Georgios K

1 de fev de 2020

A beautiful course, I had already done the other two parts of this series of courses. This course focuses on the Greedy Algorithms and Dynamic Programming. I had not used these two types of algorithms before.

The difficulty of the exercises is not great but there is one programming assignment which is really hard to debug. Nevertheless there are good points in the forum.

Professor and forum members thank you for this beautiful learning experience.

por Brendan E

17 de jun de 2017

This really helped me to understand how to approach problems with a greedy algorithm mindset or a dynamic programming mindset. My only complaint is that week 4 could have used a concrete example for the optimal binary search tree.