Chevron Left
Voltar para Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
714 classificações
78 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

Melhores avaliações

FC

Jun 30, 2018

Tim Roughgarden is a fantastic teacher! He really cares about explaining in a simple manner and also give you useful hints and advices to dive deeper in all the topics of the course. Thanks, Tim!

SW

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses to make a student learn DP in a way that enables him/her to think of the subproblems and way to proceed to solving these subproblems. Definitely helpful for me. Thanks.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

por Nicolas T

Jun 14, 2019

As usual with Stanford and Tim Roughgarden, a high-quality course with an informal style but a lot of rigor. The assignments are challenging but doable. Highly recommended.

por praveen k

Jun 12, 2019

mass

por Andre C

Jun 10, 2019

Good old fav algorithms taught with current problems.

por Sui X

Jun 04, 2019

very good course

por Rishabh T

May 27, 2019

worst teaching skill

por Anant K S

May 22, 2019

A little too difficult.

por Yuanzhan W

May 14, 2019

This course is harder than the previous two in the specialization but equally fun.

por Bianca D

Mar 23, 2019

The forums are not very active, and there are a lot of unanswered questions from months and years ago. It seems like there have not been active staff/mentors in the forums for a while. Also the final exam had two duplicate problems from the problem sets.

por Saurav M

Mar 22, 2019

Nice course

por Sachin G W

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses to make a student learn DP in a way that enables him/her to think of the subproblems and way to proceed to solving these subproblems. Definitely helpful for me. Thanks.

por Charles H

Jan 29, 2019

Some assigments are really difficult. Often I was glad to read some tips in the forum. But the course is definitely challenging and makes you learn many things.

por Garrett S

Jan 16, 2019

Great material and love the professor, Tim. Some quiz questions are tricky, but liked it overall.

por Ricardo D

Jan 01, 2019

Great Pace - good examples - always going to the point - clear and providing good info in regards to the subject in study.

por Dilyan M

Dec 10, 2018

The course was excellent. I did not have enough time for all the optional videos, but I still feel like I learned a ton and I can always come back to them later, which is great. This specialization feels like it's getting a little easier for me with every course, which means that it's very well constructed and doing what it's supposed to do.

por Frank Z

Nov 27, 2018

Very great class!

por Yifeng L

Nov 27, 2018

Course is great. However, for me, there's some lecture I cannot understand so I have to find another course with more explanation.

por Putcha L N R

Oct 13, 2018

Amazing course! Great content indeed!

por Abdel H D

Sep 22, 2018

Really great and challenging course!!!!

por Pawel K S

Sep 21, 2018

Great material, explained very well, but the lack of feedback on tough problem sets can be frustrating;

por Jesse D

Sep 08, 2018

The most difficult course in the specialization so far. I learned a lot.

por Joern K

Aug 30, 2018

Sometimes badly synchronized, there are also mistakes in the videos which haven't been corrected.

por Nikola G

Aug 18, 2018

Difficult but enriching course! Really helpful to me :D

por Ashish D S

Aug 13, 2018

Excellent course, I found this course hard as compared to earlier two courses. Many of the Lectures needs to be viewed twice to understand to my minimum level of satisfaction. Quizzes make sure that you understand concepts well and programming assignments are excellent!

por Anirudh J

Aug 10, 2018

NICE

por Yiming Z

Jul 31, 2018

Harder than the first two courses and I really enjoy it!