Chevron Left
Voltar para Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
1,334 classificações
141 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Melhores avaliações

JA

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

HC

Nov 12, 2017

Focused on principles and motivations behind algorithms. You might forget an algorithm you learned, but you will definitely be able to come up with one quickly after this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

por Krishna K

Jul 01, 2019

I think this is an excellent class. However, I really needed to both watch these AND read Cormen's Algorithms textbook to understand and grasp the concpets (And even answer the quizes). I think the pseudo code could be better guided as it is a struggle to really understand what it is supposed to contain.

I think a nice additional feature that should be added to the class is a solutions explanations for the quizzes and final exams. This should only be unlocked after passing the quiz, but it would be useful as an aid to understanding why the solution is right, rather than just guessing. Some other coursera classes do these, and I think for this class in particular, it would be a big help.

por Ziyan H

Sep 04, 2017

wonderful

por Mario R G

Aug 07, 2019

Magnificent, well structured and explained, with some creative ways to see algorithms.

The only thing I would recommend is to use additional references for the graphs section, CLRS and KT for example helped me a lot.

por Anurag G

Jul 17, 2018

Using slides would have been better but anyway great content. Over simplified sometimes though.

por Chris S

Apr 13, 2018

Good course, but instructor does start to move fast and a few walk-throughs in certain spots would be beneficial . However the lack of it makes you do your own research, which is also beneficial.

por SARAGADAM N

Jul 21, 2017

we can't understand the writing. please provide the slides to understand better.

por Divij S

Feb 23, 2018

Similar review as the first course.

1) Assignments 1 and 4 test your ability to write optimized code which can handle large input sets (1 million integers) more than knowledge of the algorithm itself. This would be fine except that there is no support or material for figuring this out. Assignment 1's solution as taught in the course, for the most part, does not work for that input size. It's a week of frustration trying to figure out how to handle that. I STILL don't have a proper solution for that problem.

2) NO support from staff/mentors/students in the forum, especially for those input size problems.

3) Quizzes tend to test maths knowledge not taught in the course too much - this is less the case in this second course than the first one

Probably not going to do the 3rd and 4th courses.

por Mikhail K

Nov 27, 2018

It is very interesting course that gives an opportunity to improve the fundamental knowledge and skills that are connected with programming.

por Garrett S

Dec 15, 2018

Love the course and the instructor. The projects are very interesting, though the first one took a lot of effort to keep from crashing.

por Anton B

Nov 30, 2018

Awesome. Thought one improvement idea: when the questions are asked about some dataset shown in a picture it would be nice to retain the picture when the form is shown. Otherwise one need to rewind to recall the dataset.

por Saurav M

Mar 22, 2019

NIce course

por Nicolas T

Mar 28, 2019

Another great, in-depth, course on algorithms. Now that the book is also available it's even better. Please just rework the assignment of week 4, it is unrelated to the week's lecture if you want to complete it in a reasonable time.

por amosnier

Feb 08, 2019

A

s

g

o

o

d

a

s

t

h

e

f

i

r

s

t

o

n

e

!

por Ning K

Jan 27, 2019

Super super cool explanation of the shortest path, minimum spanning tree, and all other algorithms!

por Genyu Z

Feb 10, 2019

This course is well useful. It helps me understand much I'm curious about. Thanks for teacher. He is quite good and I can't wait to enroll the third course!

por clayton w

Feb 03, 2019

excellent

por Yifeng L

Nov 24, 2018

More challenging than first course, very good for beginners. Specially useful for those not in CS major.

por Keerthana S

Jul 12, 2018

This is an excellent course. Though the assignments are quite challenging, it is rewarding to complete them. Professor Roughgarden's explanations are wonderful.

por YEH T P

Feb 26, 2018

Data Structures helps me resolve problem quickly, and force me to think the problems in a more solid way. I will try to figure out what kind of operations I need when solve a specific problem and which data structure is suitable in that situation.

por Chi M

Sep 17, 2018

clearly instruction to learn algorithm and well-designed assignment to practice

por Karan S

Sep 01, 2018

Learning algorithms is a must for all computer scientists. This course propels you on the path and kindles the spirit of inquiry and knack for finding better solutions.

por Jayachandra B A

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

por Jianhui S

Oct 21, 2018

Contents very suitable for computer science beginners and the instructor organizes the materials very neatly.

por Frank Z

Oct 29, 2018

Very great course!

por Joshua S

Nov 02, 2018

It's a good course, but doesn't offer as much breadth as the first course. If you've never seen these concepts at all, this is a great starting point. If you are looking for a refresher, you might find that this course doesn't cover all the topics you want to drill into.