Chevron Left
Voltar para Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
1,880 classificações
224 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Melhores avaliações

OK

30 de out de 2021

The course was very interesting. As a person who struggles with problem-solving, I found this course very helpful because the professor's ideas are well explained. It makes me to learn more.

DS

29 de mar de 2020

Awesome course! Professor Roughgarden is fantastic. The material was appropriately challenging. Perfect amount of rigor. Only one minor squabble: the hash problem set is terribly misleading.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 222 Avaliações para o Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

por Vladimir M

2 de jan de 2021

Very useful information for thorough programmers. Especially liked analysis of hash tables implementation and handling collisions in real applications.

por Linh T

9 de dez de 2019

this course is a lot more difficult and challenging than the first course because of the concepts are more abstract, but it's really interesting!

por Neil S

28 de jun de 2019

I like the content and structure of the course. Helped me understand data structures and algorithms even more. Excited to take future courses.

por Qinghua Z

30 de ago de 2017

Very useful course! Get deep understanding of some algorithms through the video and programming assignment. Also learn lots of idiom from Tim.

por Stacy I

1 de jun de 2019

This course is making me a better programmer. I am more likely con consider the efficiency of my code, as opposed to just getting it to work.

por Mikhail K

27 de nov de 2018

It is very interesting course that gives an opportunity to improve the fundamental knowledge and skills that are connected with programming.

por Johnathan F

14 de jan de 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

por Grigory G

26 de nov de 2017

It covers the most common problems in computer programming and gives good program problems for the rigorous learning of the best algorithms

por NoneLand

18 de abr de 2018

This course is very good! The professor explain the algorithms in detail , and the programming assignment is challenging!Highly recommend!

por Neeladree C

30 de jun de 2017

A brilliant. The first assignment was particularly challenging, and really really interesting. The rest of the course was pretty good too.

por Dilyan M

16 de dez de 2017

Very helpful and intuitive. Made me a better programmer overall. I highly recommend it, even if you're not that interested in algorithms.

por Garrett S

15 de dez de 2018

Love the course and the instructor. The projects are very interesting, though the first one took a lot of effort to keep from crashing.

por Anway A

9 de jul de 2020

Brilliantly explains key concepts in depth and provides a lot of food for thought content . Verbose , sharp and engrossing content !

por Turker C

6 de jul de 2020

Excellent course on algorithms and data structures. Weekly assignments are challenging and help you to learn course material better.

por navin m

29 de nov de 2020

I had never, earlier, understood heaps and graph traversals so clearly. The way Prof. Tim Roughgarden taught it was just amazing !!

por Fernando L C

16 de abr de 2018

Amazing course! Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher! I'm really enjoying reviewing this algorithms and data structures topics

por Krish R

16 de mai de 2018

This course nicely explains the various data structures and how it helps in speeding up the solution to some type of problem .

por Arjun B

31 de jul de 2020

Was a wonderful experience. Packed with the basic building blocks of the intuitive thinking, problem solvers must live by.

por Nicolae S A

14 de dez de 2016

Nice course and exams problems. I recommend this course if you want to understand the basics of graphs, trees and heaps.

por Alexey D

29 de nov de 2016

Excellent mix of math (not too much), programming details (probably needs a little bit more) and practical applications!

por Brande G

3 de jul de 2018

Excellent Course. The professor has a certain way to explain difficult things and makes them look easy to us, students.

por Kalema A B

28 de nov de 2020

Challenging and intuitive course, sent me digging deeper so as to better understand the concepts. Worth every bit

por Johan B

3 de set de 2017

Good course! Well structured and informative lectures. The assignments can be challenging which I think is good!

por Vishwas S

22 de jun de 2020

Good course content, helped me utilize, improve my programming skills using my preferred programming i.e Java.

por Jianhui S

21 de out de 2018

Contents very suitable for computer science beginners and the instructor organizes the materials very neatly.