Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python da instituição EDHEC Business School

4.8
estrelas
417 classificações
113 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

Melhores avaliações

LT
17 de Fev de 2021

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

MM
13 de Abr de 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 113 Avaliações para o Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

por Tim E

6 de Fev de 2020

Brilliant course and I would highly recommend to anyone seeking an overview of some reasonably complex aspects of portfolio construction explained in a very intuitive and approachable manner, reiterated through detailed practical examples in the Python lab sessions.

por anurag j

28 de Mai de 2020

Loved every bit of the course, the use of python greatly enhanced the experience both in learning the concepts with granularity and how to employ the concepts learnt here in real world. One of the best course i have been through. Thank you!

por Kazuto A

14 de Jun de 2020

Again, Excellent Course.

Very useful python codes at your disposal.

Quiz are well organized that you cannot just copy and paste the codes you learn, but it will test whether you can apply what you learn to solve the advanced problems.

por Mauricio Q F

10 de Jul de 2020

Es un curso muy bueno además de que tiene el nivel justo entre lo complejo que se puede volver el pasar los conceptos a código pero combinado con la explicación entre las sesiones de laboratorio y las clases

por Salvatore L

5 de Jan de 2021

Thanks to the professors I now have a better understanding of portfolio construction, in particular factor investing, black-litterman model and risk parity and I am now able to apply these models on python.

por ALBERTO F

8 de Set de 2021

t​his course contains very interesting and useful tools for portfolio management that sometimes are difficult to learn or teach in a single university course. very interesting growth experience.

por Luc T

18 de Fev de 2021

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

por Mike M

14 de Abr de 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

por Liu L

5 de Set de 2021

This course gives a good understanding of Fama-French, GARCH, Black-Litterman and risk parity models among many others, not only theoretically, but also through hands-on Lab sessions.

por Dwaipayan B

5 de Mai de 2020

This course teaches a great approach to portfolio construction. Crisp course content makes learning even more convenient. My sincere regards to the team behind this noble task,

por Roberto S

28 de Fev de 2021

Great course, nice balance between the theory (which is well explained) and the practical (python jupyter notebooks where you need to explore to gain a good understanding)

por M. W

12 de Abr de 2020

Really appreciated from both of the instructors, from thier very high level of theory and practical programming skills. Hoping to use these khowledge in pracsis some days.

por PALLAVIT R

30 de Jun de 2020

Fantastic portfolio construction techniques, although black letterman model could have been explained better . Overall great course with real world financial applications

por Shengyang X

30 de Nov de 2020

It's very powerful course. The course taught portfolio analysis with practice using Python, so I learnt portfolio analysis knowledge and Python coding simultanepusly.

por MAHESH B

2 de Set de 2020

This is one the best course to learn how to implement portfolio optimization in real world. Thank you Edhec Risk Institute and Coursera for such a beautiful course.

por Rehan I

2 de Abr de 2020

Another excellent course. One thing I would have liked to have is longer lab session videos like in MOOC 1 to ensure we can re-create the notebooks as we go along.

por CarloNicolini

1 de Fev de 2021

Really a great course, instructors video then are a great resource. I'd have liked more mathematical analysis but I understand it could have gone beyond scope.

por Yaron K

8 de Out de 2020

An in depth explanation of factor models and alternative measures of portfolio diversity, with excellent explanations of the accompanying Python notebooks.

por Jason

22 de Jun de 2021

V​ery good course and well taught. Vijay and Lionel are great communicators. I have enjoyed the course a lot and learned a great deal. Thank you both.

por Nikolay N

7 de Mar de 2020

Very interesting course with a lot practice stuff. A very proficient mentors with strong theoretical background in finance and good Python skills.

por Rakesh P

16 de Jul de 2020

Again, both instructors built on the first course, were crystal clear, and made the course enjoyable to both watch and implement the learnings.

por Fabian M H C

13 de Jan de 2020

Enjoyed the part on the implementation of the Black-Litterman model and the Risk Parity portfolios. Looking forward to the third course.

por Karl J

19 de Set de 2020

Courses are an exceptional introduction to these statistical methods and how to code them yourself. Great way to get your feet wet.

por Steve B

16 de Dez de 2020

Great course, provides valuable insight into the theory along with well designed worked examples. Many thanks to both instructors.

por Deni M

27 de Jun de 2021

W​onderful course , well designed and amazing delivery by the 2 professors. Very practical and useful for IM. Highly recommended.