Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python da instituição EDHEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
89 classificações
18 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Dec 03, 2019

The course is excellent, one of the best finance courses on coursera, but you should know in advance that you will not have any help from the staff, at least that was my experience.

KA

Jan 05, 2020

I like the way instructors explained difficult topic and digest it to simple way. The coding side was also impressive. WIth novice background in Python, I would able to understand.

Filtrar por:

1 — 18 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

por Serg D

Nov 21, 2019

Another great course from edhec business school on portfolio construction. The reason why i am giving 3 is because forum quality and support is below acceptable. What is the point for Claudia to encourage this conversations? We come here to learn practical skills and sometimes need help and support, which does not exist. Great course otherwise.

por Runar A Ø

Feb 16, 2020

I highly recommend this course. The information and explanation is outstanding, and is something that is really applicable, not just theory. The lab instructor Dr. Vijay Vaidyanathan does a good job of explaining each element, but if he took the time like he did in MOOC 1 it would be perfect. The quiz is great because you have to really understand the theory and code in order to answer them, so you can't just skip through the labs and except to pass.

This and the previous MOOC in the specialization has been two of the best courses I have ever had in terms of practicality and effective teaching.

por Prashant B

Dec 23, 2019

Even though the exercises were not detailed as in MOOC1, this did give more in depth knowledge of python exercises..

Some of the new additions to the ERK Risk Kit functions - explanation of basis of function

list risk_contribution function is given, but the foundation on why /what is missing, how is implemented

por Tim E

Feb 06, 2020

Brilliant course and I would highly recommend to anyone seeking an overview of some reasonably complex aspects of portfolio construction explained in a very intuitive and approachable manner, reiterated through detailed practical examples in the Python lab sessions.

por Mario R M

Dec 03, 2019

The course is excellent, one of the best finance courses on coursera, but you should know in advance that you will not have any help from the staff, at least that was my experience.

por kitiwat a

Jan 05, 2020

I like the way instructors explained difficult topic and digest it to simple way. The coding side was also impressive. WIth novice background in Python, I would able to understand.

por Rehan I

Apr 02, 2020

Another excellent course. One thing I would have liked to have is longer lab session videos like in MOOC 1 to ensure we can re-create the notebooks as we go along.

por Nikolay N

Mar 07, 2020

Very interesting course with a lot practice stuff. A very proficient mentors with strong theoretical background in finance and good Python skills.

por Fabian M H C

Jan 13, 2020

Enjoyed the part on the implementation of the Black-Litterman model and the Risk Parity portfolios. Looking forward to the third course.

por Ruediger K

Mar 14, 2020

Really well done. Of Course, this is a rapidly evolving field and one cannot stop with this Course alone.

por Konstantinos R

Nov 06, 2019

Very demanding, especially the tests. Extremely interesting lectures and to the point.

por Francisco C

Dec 16, 2019

Great course. Really recommended

por Alexei N S

Nov 22, 2019

Really great course!

por Fabien N

Jan 27, 2020

I really enjoy this course. I found it a little less exciting that the previous one, but still the course does a very great job at explaining advanced notions is a simple and structured way. I've got a bit of problems with the simulations of Week 3, but otherwise it was very clear and a great pleasure to go deeper into these notions, as the course helps us to do with nice references.

por Dirk W

Feb 05, 2020

Well-constructed course, right balance between theory and lab sessions. Lab sessions largely detailed, which is really a forte. The 5th star is missing because of a few frustrating problems with the automated interpretation of answers in quizzes and because of the lack of (quick/relevant) responses or answers of the moderators in the forum.

por Tim

Jan 26, 2020

The course is great, the professor will walk you through different asset allocation models and provide the python code of the model. The code part is quite useful, but when it comes to quizzes, the instruction is not that clear and sometimes wrong.

por Tathagat K

Mar 02, 2020

The content is great and the teachers are amazing. I have only one request . The questions and answers in the quiz are incorrect at certain places and have't been corrected. I request that these be corrected. Thanks!

por Minshen C

Dec 07, 2019

lab session is way too fast and the questions didnt get answered in week3 quiz