Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python da instituição EDHEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
415 classificações
113 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

Melhores avaliações

MM
13 de Abr de 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

LT
17 de Fev de 2021

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 113 Avaliações para o Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

por Iúri H F

20 de Jul de 2021

Excellent course. Highly recommended

por Parthasarathy S

27 de Jul de 2020

Best possible instructors ever !!!!!

por Edward S

5 de Jun de 2020

Enjoyed the course and learned a lot

por Francisco C

16 de Dez de 2019

Great course. Really recommended

por Hilmi E

17 de Jan de 2021

Very good..I learned a lot ..

por Lydienne K

11 de Ago de 2020

Excellent !

Thank you

por Alexei S

22 de Nov de 2019

Really great course!

por Min L

28 de Jun de 2020

the course is great

por Hernan S L

8 de Abr de 2020

Excellent Course

por MABOUDOU A R F

21 de Mai de 2020

i appreciate it

por Thomas B

26 de Jan de 2021

Very good MOOC

por Nikolay A

18 de Abr de 2020

Very good!!!

por Camilo R R

8 de Nov de 2020

Its amazing

por Jan P

28 de Abr de 2020

Excellent!

por Vladimir

16 de Mai de 2020

Amazing!

por nikita g

8 de Ago de 2021

nice

por Fabien N

27 de Jan de 2020

I really enjoy this course. I found it a little less exciting that the previous one, but still the course does a very great job at explaining advanced notions is a simple and structured way. I've got a bit of problems with the simulations of Week 3, but otherwise it was very clear and a great pleasure to go deeper into these notions, as the course helps us to do with nice references.

por Dirk W

5 de Fev de 2020

Well-constructed course, right balance between theory and lab sessions. Lab sessions largely detailed, which is really a forte. The 5th star is missing because of a few frustrating problems with the automated interpretation of answers in quizzes and because of the lack of (quick/relevant) responses or answers of the moderators in the forum.

por Edwin D R D

31 de Mai de 2020

Very good course like the first one, but It has some problems in the week 3 and the student questions have not been answered yet, even so it is a great course, it will help all investment proffessionals. Additionally, I think the method used in the labs in the first MOOC was better, I prefer write the code while the proffessor explains it.

por Xi C

15 de Abr de 2020

The lecture content of this course is great, which covers lots of intuitions. However, the quiz is a little disappointing. Some of the answers are wrong. In order to pass the quiz, people need to search in the forum and find ways to calculate "the numbers" (that are essentially wrong, but produce expected "answers").

por Carlos A G H

9 de Ago de 2020

It is a very good course. However, the errors in week 2 and 3, and the new methodology for lab sessions, are not that good. I really enjoyed having a lab session per topic and Dr. Vaidyanathan live-writing the code in front of us while explaining. Thanks for all the knowledge. You're doing a great job.

por Aditya G

24 de Mai de 2020

This course was useful in understanding the details of constructing portfolios in terms of covariance and expected returns estimates. I think this course compared to the first part of the specialization is more relevant to institutional investors rather than individuals

por Drew I

17 de Abr de 2020

I liked that the quizzes required a greater understanding of Python, however I wish the instructor moved slower through the labs; I also would have appreciated more labs to hammer home an understanding of more of the taught concepts. Overall good course!

por Tim

26 de Jan de 2020

The course is great, the professor will walk you through different asset allocation models and provide the python code of the model. The code part is quite useful, but when it comes to quizzes, the instruction is not that clear and sometimes wrong.

por Cindy X

2 de Ago de 2021

very good quality, covers very in depth knowledge in portfolio construction, but I find the python part is a bit challenging unless you have good command of python programming.