Chevron Left
Voltar para Predict Future Product Prices Using Facebook Prophet

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Predict Future Product Prices Using Facebook Prophet da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrelas
399 classificações
72 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will be able to: - Understand the theory and intuition behind Facebook times series forecasting tool - Import Key libraries, dataset and visualize dataset - Build a time series forecasting model using Facebook Prophet to predict future product prices - Compile and fit time series forecasting model to training data - Assess trained model performance Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

R

10 de set de 2020

Through this course, I became acquainted with the Facebook prophet that I didn't know before. The course was exactly what I expected. Also, the instructor was great.

KR

19 de jun de 2020

Excellent Way Of Teaching...

Every Course Should Be Like This...

Live Implementation Of Theory On Ral World Data..

And Understanding Its Application

Filtrar por:

51 — 70 de 70 Avaliações para o Predict Future Product Prices Using Facebook Prophet

por Nipunn M

25 de mai de 2020

Rhyme gets slow sometimes which is irritating and i would prefer to use my own machine rather.

por dhruvil

25 de mai de 2020

Too short and easy. Need in-depth detailed project course

por PULKIT G

23 de mai de 2020

The system is bit slow, which can be improved.

por Sai K D

9 de mai de 2020

A very basic introduction to the tool

por Arvind C

27 de mai de 2020

na

por Shahad A

27 de mar de 2021

What a waste of time & money!

The instructor introduces very basic features of python packages like pandas and seaborn & give a very high-level overview of Prophet (which could be a one-paragraph article!)

The course is not for intermediate at all, it's very simple even for beginner :)

por Sanket P

27 de abr de 2020

Videos for task 6 and 7 are not working properly.

por Pavel R

2 de abr de 2021

rhyme is not helpful. use google collab instead.

por Sergio A G P

17 de mai de 2020

Extremely basic. Too much emphasis explaining pandas, when the big deal should have been Prophet. The implemenation was way too basic; it did not provide particular insights that weren't readily available on the Internet. The idea of paying to watch somebody coding is to grasp their expertise when they solve a problem. Here, the approach was very naive and simplistic. By instance, one important question that one should address is: how Prophet compares against ARIMA or exponential smoothing. I know, there is a paper explaining that, but just as we do when creating a ML model, one creates several approaches and benchmarks each of them in order to select the best.

por Amit K

5 de mai de 2020

Complete waste of time and money. He has not touched the holiday feature which is main reason someone try to use prophet in their projects. Whatever he has told that anyone littile experience guy can do while reading the phophet help options. This type of course should not be provided by the Coursera as this impact the trust between Coursera and end customer.

por Akash G

1 de jun de 2020

Waste of time. All this lesson does is import the Prophet library, read in the pristine data, and call fit/predict without explaining how and when to tweak any of the parameters. He gives a 5 minute very-high level overview of the algorithm which isn't nearly enough time.

por NATALIA S R

14 de ago de 2020

In my opinion this course is too short. I didin't learn anything about the prophet library, just on command. The project should be more extensive. It took me just 20 minutes to run though all the notebook

por Guru

11 de set de 2020

Its waste of taking. Its a very very high level waste of money. Note sure why coursera is hosting these kind of course

por Goto S

22 de ago de 2020

Multivariate was missing and need more explanations for mathematical backgrounds.

por Vishv P

29 de jun de 2020

Rhyme file not received since 1 month after completion of the project

por Atishay j

17 de dez de 2020

Too short with insufficient information

por Kiran N

5 de jul de 2020

Unable to access half the time, Useless

por Hari P C

9 de jun de 2020

Im facing problem with the videos

por Vivek D

26 de jul de 2021

not at all informative

por Arpita H

8 de jul de 2020

buffering video.