Chevron Left
Voltar para A Constituição dos Estados Unidos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Constituição dos Estados Unidos da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
397 classificações
111 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to the main themes of the American Constitution—popular sovereignty, separation of powers, federalism, and rights....

Melhores avaliações

SG
6 de Jan de 2017

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

MA
23 de Jun de 2020

I highly recommend this course, specially for people keen on law and history. The lecturer makes the lessons very easy to follow, and the content is interesting and very relevant nowadays.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 107 Avaliações para o A Constituição dos Estados Unidos

por 孙哲君

26 de Out de 2016

A very wonderful course.

por Акимов О

20 de Set de 2017

Very interesting course

por Quanchai K

8 de Jun de 2021

It's very good course.

por JHEFRI R

12 de Dez de 2020

very good course.

por João P D

10 de Jul de 2021

Excelente curso!

por Deleted A

31 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course

por Bruna F L

18 de Mai de 2020

Curso muito bom!

por Vatsal P

9 de Set de 2019

AMAZING TEACHER!

por Charlene E C

2 de Out de 2015

Best Instructor!

por Gonzalo J B B

8 de Set de 2020

Very engaging

por Abdulaziz S B

14 de Jan de 2020

Excellent .

por Behram S R K

9 de Jun de 2020

Enriching!

por Suelen S D

17 de Jun de 2016

Excelente!

por vanderson r b d m

21 de Ago de 2019

Excelente

por Ramon M M

4 de Set de 2016

Great!

por Arman R

7 de Jun de 2019

Nice

por Bob S

18 de Dez de 2016

G

por Peter G

31 de Mar de 2016

A

por Carl W

7 de Mai de 2020

The course was excellent in developing the ideas that shaped US history. The idea that the constitution is an inter generational project and that yes, there were problems, and people. particularly blacks and women were treated unfairly, but that over time these problems were fixed. Note: Nothing was said about native Americans.

On the negative side: Instructor was very long winded, every lecture started with a too detailed review, often going back to the Revolution. The worst example of long-winded discussion of the 22nd amendment where the instructed listed all the presidents who did not opt for a third term. All of us know that FDR was the first to choose a third term. He also said that there was not much to say about the prohibition amendment, then spent half a lecture on it.

it was difficult to navigate through the course. It said I had completed the course when I did not

por Douglas P

10 de Jul de 2021

A well constructed programme, marginally dated, but none the worse for that. Delivery is very traditional, what mind be termed "full frontal teaching". The ongoing mini-questionnaires are useful and the Mastery Quizes quite challenging. You need to pay careful attention to the lectures and be prepared to apply your acquired knowledge to successfully complete them. The peer group review of the two essays and the requirement to review six essays from other students is novel. Some may miss review of their work by a professional. Overall the course is well up to the standard of a University-provided programme.

por Telêmaco B

24 de Nov de 2016

It is not five stars for just one reason: it think it could be better if having not so long video. Please, professor Amar split the 22minutes/31minutes videos in small portions.

Notwithstanding, it was amazing and inspiring to know how democratic the American Constitution creation process was. Unfortunately, because the socialism and communism influence in our country we do not have much information about everything which have to do with American history and culture.

You American people would be proud their history and take care to things go on at the same way.

por Rick B

12 de Jul de 2017

Very informative. The professor's knowledge and enthusiasm shines through; however, I wish he would work a bit on his presentation, which includes too many ums and ahs and other speech habits. Once you get used to it, after a couple of lectures, you can kind of block them out. Other than that, I enjoyed enhancing my understanding of the constitution, its development, and transformations.

por Richard L L

8 de Jun de 2021

This is a very informative course. My only issue is the amount of time spent reviewing previous lessons. I beleive the time could have been better used to continue the expansion of the subject instead of all the review which got tedious.

por Joseph E B

14 de Nov de 2015

This course was a great introduction to the United States Constitution. The material was given sufficient lecture time to allow you to grasp the information and it was not rushed through.

por Neal G

24 de Out de 2016

excellent review of the content, intentions, and context behind the language of the Constitution, including the amendments. I really enjoyed it.