Chevron Left
Voltar para A Constituição dos Estados Unidos

A Constituição dos Estados Unidos, Universidade Yale

4.7
253 classificações
60 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

An introduction to the main themes of the American Constitution—popular sovereignty, separation of powers, federalism, and rights....

Melhores avaliações

por SG

Jan 07, 2017

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

por MM

Aug 14, 2017

Very interesting course. I learnt a lot. Also about the American history. Very nice that this course is given by Professor Amar. He speaks with a lot of passion for this subject.

Filtrar por:

57 avaliações

por Hipólito Román Robaina Guerra

Feb 20, 2019

Extraordinario e interesante. Good Job. Thank you.

por Ashrujit Bhattacharjee

Feb 14, 2019

A wonderful, engaging and accessible journey through the written words of the American Constitution. If taken by itself, it empowers the student who diligently grapples with it, a clear and concise understanding of not only the American Constitution, but also of the great animating principles that made such a remarkable document historically and materially possible. If taken with its companion course, it makes constitutional scholars of us all, a desirable virtue in an age where the nature and direction of the American project is argued with passion from all ends of the political and legal spectrum.

por S. James Whitman

Sep 09, 2018

Most enjoyable and informative course on OUR Constitution. Every American, or every person curious about the longevity of the U.S. system of governing, should take this course. I have saved text and refer to frequently.

Considering taking the course again next year.

por Philip D Tappan

Jul 04, 2018

Great course and an excellent start in understanding Federal Government.

por Richard Henkle

Apr 09, 2018

REally Superb, great concepts and breakdowns by the Professor.

por 知薇 朱

Feb 03, 2018

A nice, inspirational course.

por Catherine Learoyd

Oct 17, 2017

This course and Professor Amar gave me incredible perspective on the origins and meaning of the US Constitution. I wish every US citizen would take this course and anyone interested in what it takes to create and hold a democracy. I am looking forward the sequel America's Unwritten Constitution.

por Акимов Олег

Sep 20, 2017

Very interesting course

por Jason Carpenter

Aug 18, 2017

I found this course to be informative, concise, and very understandable. Professor Amar is an excellent communicator and his obvious enthusiasm for the U.S. Constitution is evident in his lectures. I will be moving on now to the Unwritten Constitution and look forward to learning more about this national treasure.

por Maartje van Meijel

Aug 14, 2017

Very interesting course. I learnt a lot. Also about the American history. Very nice that this course is given by Professor Amar. He speaks with a lot of passion for this subject.