Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C da instituição Universidade Duke

4.3
estrelas
714 classificações

Sobre o curso

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

Melhores avaliações

KK

30 de mai de 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

AE

14 de jun de 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

Filtrar por:

151 — 171 de 171 Avaliações para o Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

por Tirtharaj S

18 de set de 2020

the worst course course ever I enrolled. the ppe grader is just disgusting. the topic or grader is not bad ,grader complexity makes it bad.

por Sylvia J B

21 de jul de 2022

I would have finished the course series (only did 2/4) if it were not for the tedious poker project, which is not interesting.

por Alec M

5 de nov de 2020

My token broke and I haven't been able to get help on it since then...

por HARSH G

8 de jun de 2020

emacs editor is the worst thing in this course rest is good

por Anindita S

2 de jan de 2020

i can not satisfy with this course

por Afzal R

19 de mai de 2022

Bad and frustrating interface....

por Kaitlin S

26 de set de 2020

Not enough Instructions

por Hansani B

9 de mai de 2020

I enrolled to this course with very high expectations as to the fact that I can learn the C language, but I was disappointed when I got know that the teacher(s) were in fact teaching things which were basically IQ tests. There were some parts in the teachings that were logically "broken" as well.

The teacher(s) seemed to "show off" by making very simple things extremely complex. Mind you, this course is for beginners, but you can't even pass certain assignments if you don't even have at least a slight bit of knowledge of the C language. If you were planning on learning everything from scratch, I think this course would be useless and you should look elsewhere.

Therefore, I have decided to not participate in this course due to those matters.

por Apostol B

27 de jul de 2020

I intended to take the whole specialization and I got through the first two courses when I decided that continuing is pointless. My goal was to become more proficient in C programming. Instead there was relatively little code to be written and I spent most of my time on black box testing. If I wanted a course in black box testing, that is what I would looked for. Even though I completed the first two courses, I consider them a waste of time and effort. I do not recommend them.

por Justin M

7 de mar de 2021

So disappointed in this class/specialization. The tools (programming environment) is buggy, slow, and a pain to use. Instruction is lacking in content and clarity. Had to waste massive amounts of time googling and looking up explanations on discussion boards.

I've taken over 50 Coursera courses, and this is the first specialization I quit because I just couldn't keep putting more effort into taking the course than the instructors put into making it.

por Jose A R A

23 de abr de 2021

Really bad course. Assignment are poorly explained, you spend more time deducting what is required than getting things done. Practice exercises requires yo to know a lot more than what is explained in the theory classes. Completing practical exercises for debugging and testing is a nightmare and provides no lessons to be applied in real life. A very poor course overall, I would not recommend it to anyone.

por muhammad i

24 de dez de 2020

good basics but the terminal environment sometimes stuck after I use it for a while, so annoying and wasting time. I need to refresh my browser again and again. can you just offer basic online editor that works like other website? thank u

por Afkar A

12 de mai de 2021

instructors are not good. Can't even complete the first assignment 2nd course because there are no clear instructions (written). Some instructors just read and don't explain properly. too fast

por Mir

5 de jun de 2020

The things you use for the course do not even work half the time which makes you frustrated. For exampe, 1 time in a week the application to do the assignments would work.

por Johannah C

8 de abr de 2021

Too much time spent on guess work having to do with poker domain content for producing black box tests without getting a chance to start coding.

por DurgaMallesh M

26 de mai de 2020

Unable to complete PPE, I spend hours of my time still unable to complete it.

por Jhonee

22 de ago de 2021

N​o practice problems or solutions in free version. quite dull

por Mr. P K R G

15 de mai de 2020

I have completed the course but certificate not generated.

por Saimplice R C

5 de mar de 2022

We should change the quiz system it's very bad

por Ayush A

12 de set de 2020

v bad experience ! too vague !

por duan l

25 de fev de 2022

trash