Chevron Left
Voltar para Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C da instituição Universidade Duke

4.3
estrelas
711 classificações
172 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

Melhores avaliações

KK

30 de mai de 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

AE

14 de jun de 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 170 Avaliações para o Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

por Sergey K

26 de ago de 2019

Very good and interesting. Authors put a lot of work to create this course, and it did not go in vain. They put in your head not only C Programming knowledge, but practical tips on how to get job done better and why. I have experience in Python programming, but this course is like fresh air breeze.

por Walter D

11 de ago de 2021

Really enjoying myself, learning all this new stuff. Hard work probably because I have not worked in this field ever, but the sense of achievement, when I get things right, is well worth it. And I really like that the level of time commitment is round about a month. Makes it all manageable.

por Shu

7 de jan de 2020

The course material and exercises are well designed , clear and thorough. The course instructor and teaching stuff answer question promptly. I like the professional tools used in this course especially. Highly recommend for those who want get started on programming in C.

por Yash J

13 de nov de 2019

With every course of this, learning more and more about c programming language and how it all works and what goes into making a project!

The instructors as well as the material they provided was very good and helped a lot. Learnt various principles and a bit poker :P

por Oliver H

14 de ago de 2019

Great course. Challenging assignments but with the help of the discussion forums feasible.

The structure of the course and especially the assignments can give you a great learning success - much better than just reading a book or watching some programming videos.

por LE T K N

10 de mai de 2019

Great! Learn how to debug and how to use some useful tools to test your code. Even though the final projects in course 2 is hard but worth trying, take your time, ask your instructors when you're stuck and learn something new in the discussion forum.

por SAARTH J

11 de mai de 2020

it has been amazing working with andrew and all, tho discussion forrum was quite helpful. thanks to everyone for helping me to complete the course. had been wonderful journey w all the ups and downs , frustation and celebration all together. THANKS!

por Pankaj J

27 de fev de 2021

This course is more competitive than the previous one in this specialization. Its will be a bit tricky for those who are starting their programming journey from this course. Overall this course is great. You truly get to learn some things.

por Jakub M

13 de jan de 2019

An excellent course. Even though I have previous experience with languages like Python and Java, C is very much different. This course explains everything in depth and is very challenging even for people with some previous knowledge.

por M R

10 de jul de 2019

Great way of teaching things! Different cases, algorithms and ideas were very well illustrated. There were some wonderful approaches to problems. Quick and helpful answers to questions posted on forums is definitely appreciable.

por Izhar H

22 de jul de 2020

This whole specialization is one of the best for a person looking for beginners. It is not just about semantics and C language, it is more about how to think like a programmer. The teaching staff is amazing.

por Kevin K

31 de mai de 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

por Ahmed E E

15 de jun de 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

por RAJAT D

23 de mai de 2020

I learned a lot especially the tools required to write and debug the code. It was quite challenging to complete this course as compared to previous course in C.

por Milja S

19 de jun de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. This course seemed to be a little hard at the beginning. But it was really good. I learnt a lot of things.

Thank you!

por Kishore K S

18 de ago de 2020

Learnt a lot in this course. Got an exposure on the Git and Unix commands. This course is very good and improved the practical knowledge.

por Ming T

24 de set de 2019

More hands on than my native college course in ECE (10+ years back) with an increased focus on practical tools for programmers.

por Teemu K

11 de mar de 2019

The blackbox testing assigments were sometimes frustrating, But I think forrcing to think about those was good for me :).

por NIKHIL J

2 de ago de 2020

I learned very much in this course like testing, debugging but should explain more about emacs, Valgrind, gdb, etc.

por SIMRAN

31 de out de 2021

Respected sir, Sir I forgot my date in this course please you 'll again give me a one chance to give this credits.

por Vladimir M

4 de nov de 2018

Black box testing is very useful skill.

I would never use gdb if these guys did not make me. I'm happy they did! :)

por Harsh v S

4 de fev de 2020

best online course for beginners. But question and assignment should be explained in some more details.

por Rameshwar S

16 de jan de 2019

Excellent course for basic programming and introduction to development tools in Linux environment.

por Subbaraj P

7 de set de 2020

Except guessing a lot in executing test programs I enjoyed everything

Drew and his team is fine

por Fuze

31 de jan de 2020

This course taught me how to test programs comprehensively, which had a great impact on me!!!